We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Ranked #112 of 881 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2013

It is near Silom and 500 meters from the BTS Station which means near everything in Bangkok, as this "Sky Train" is by far the best way of transport in the city. The hotel is becaming a little bit old, but the cleaniness is perfect. The rooms are big. Most of the staff are very nice persons. Some less nice. Much nicer are the concierges and safety emplyees. It has a correct quality/price relation. Small but nice indoor and outdoor swimming pool.

Room Tip: Ask for one room of the highest floors.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viajer023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Greetings from Bandara Suites Silom

Thank you for your message and delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found us value for money.

Do hope that we have the pleasure to welcome you back in the future.

With best regards and grateful thanks


Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,571)
There are newer reviews for Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

601 - 607 of 1,571 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed in Bandara Suites for 4 days late May 2013 and had a good experience. What i liked most was the location - easily walking distance to Silom Road, where the night market is and Saladeang BTS (there is also a free tuk tuk service to the BTS). You could also walk to Sathorn Road from the hotel. The room was nice - clean and spacious even the standard room (stayed in room 1201). The only feedback is the shower - there is a space between the wall and the tub, which makes water run along the space to the floor while showering - flooding the floor by the time your done with your bath. Management should look into this, so that we dont have to be overly conscious of the water flow. The staff - reception, concierrge, housekeeping and even maintenance (had some problem with my keycard) was very helpful. The breakfast was good but not great, had better before, so If you take a miss on the breakfast, no loss. During my stay, there was a promo of 299 Baht per day for b/fast, so i tried it for a day. They have a gym, equipment a bit dated, but ok for light use. Used the swimming pool too, which was nice.

All in all, i had a good stay and would recommend it. Would stay again, if the price is right.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RRL1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Sawasdee krab!

Thank you for your mesage and delighted to hear once again that the team looked after you well. Location is extremely important when in Bangkok and yes, we are becoming famous for our excellent location and proximity to the parks, BTS and MRT stations at a very good price!

Hope that we have the chance to welcome you back again soon and thanks again.

Best regards

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Hotel location is just 10mins from Sala Dang MRT/mall and 15mins from Pat Pong market.
Hotel has free tuk tuk one way each day from 11am -8pm.
Hotel staff friendly and helpful.
Rooms are nice and spacious, we were upgraded to a studio apartment with small kitchen and lounge area. Rooms reasonably clean. However, it was a bit suspicious that bed sheets had some red stains (blood). We requested a room change as my son had something bite him during his sleep. But next room also had some stained sheets. Some mould spots in bathroom. Rooms really could do with a good clean and some paintwork touch up. Wifi was reasonable in our room.
Good view of Lumpini park from room.
Pool is okay with towels provided, but poolside cleaning appeared non-existent when rubbish was piled up in bags near the pool.
Breakfast is in the next door restaurant. As this is supposed to be a top Ken Hom restaurant i would not expect to see ants crawling next to the food, and tables to be "sticky" from poor cleaning. Food choice poor in my opinion, some proper juice would have been nice not concentrate type. Poor vegetarian choice. Tables could do with a good clean with bleach spray, and please change the music! If breakfast was not included in our room rate I would not have paid 299bt for this.
Apart from a few faults this is a average hotel with friendly staff.

None of the taxis outside the hotel use the meter.
Lumpini park is just 15mins walk away..nice to pass an hour for a change.

Room Tip: park view is nice
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VHAmigo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Greetings from Bandara Suites Silom,

Thank you for taking the time to write here on Trip ADvisor. Delighted to hear that the team looked after you well. Thank you for your comments and these will all be discussed with the relevants managers at our next meeting.

We would love to be given a second chance to show you that we can get things right, therefore please feel free to email us directly and if you are passing through Bangkok again please let us know in advance and we shall make doubly sure that all is in order.

Thank you again and best regards from all the team.

Regards

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Our stay at Bandara was during the last week of May. I chose Bandara because I had specific requirements. 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, bath tub, balcony, kitchen, and safebox. Bandara ticked all the boxes, but for the money we paid in Thailand the quality could have been better.
The public areas were fine. Our room however was very tired. The bathroom had tiles lifting off the wall and there was quite a bit of black mould. The bath took forever to fill as the water pressure was low. The towels, although clean were grey, not white. The balcony was small and had no chairs to sit on but you wouldn't want to, because it housed a large and noisy air-con unit.
The kitchen was tiny and not set up to actually be used. The cupboards were smelly and there was no bench space at all. We used the sink and the top of the microwave oven as workspace. However, there was a full size fridge which was handy to keep lots of drinks cool.
The apartment itself was roomy. The bedrooms were a good size with plenty of hanging space (but very few coat hangers). The main bedroom had an ensuite. The other bathroom came off the living area.
There was a huge dining table with 6 or 8 chairs (can't remember), and plenty of lounge seating around a large coffee table and from where you could watch television.
There were 2 swimming pools. One in each building. The main pool was in the same building as reception. Both pools had pool towels available, shower, drinking water etc.
Laundry service was available. The price was reasonable and they did a good job.
The business centre had 2 computers available for use (free). A TukTuk was available to take hotel guests to the sky train. It ran from 11.00 am to 8.00 pm and was a one way service.
There is a taxi and TukTuk stand right outside the hotel. If you plan to use a Tuk Tuk check that your travel insurance covers you. Most don't . (and these drivers are crazy). You can book a taxi from hotel reception, but if it is in peak hour expect to wait 1/2 an hour or more for it to get there.
Bandara is in a brilliant location. If you are unfamiliar with the area I suggest you take the hotel Tuk Tuk to the skytrain so you know where it is (about 10 minute walk). Also, you avoid walking past the VERY persistent taxi drivers who can be overwhelming if you come from somewhere like Australia.
Once you figure out how to use the skytrain - which is incredibly easy- you can get to all the major places quite easily.
Breakfast was good. Providing for both Western and Asian diets. It didn't vary daily but there was more than enough to chose from. The quality of the food was excellent.
There is a tour desk at the front door. We didn't use this so I can't comment.
The staff were friendly and helpful. Overall we enjoyed our stay at Bandara and I would stay there again if I got a good price.
In my summary I have checked cleanliness as poor. This is based on the bathrooms and also the cupboards.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WellTravelledTasmani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Greetings from Bangkok!

Thank you for your very comprehensive posting. All your points have been noted one by one and we shall try to identify which room the suite you were staying in. Apologies for the towels and bathroom comments and these have been brought up this morning in the meeting.

So pleased to hear that our location was good, and the comments re taxis and tuks tuks are useful to future guests. Best bet, ask the bell boys to get you a taxi and we can then ensure that they turn on the meters. please just remember as we are in the CBD, from 16.00 hrs the raods around here get very busy and therefore taxis sometime take a little longer to get to us.

Thanks again for your comments and look foward to being able to welcome you again soon.

Best regards

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Nice place good value for money.. We got a large suite for 40$.
Room also had a kitchenette
Though age shows on the room furniture the pool and restaurant areas were good
It's not far from the city centre ..
Wifi works just fine in the rooms.. serves the purpose well for business stays..

Drawbacks SERVICE i'd say non existent
We called the front desk at 1 am and asked for a wake up call at 03.30 for our early morning flight..there was no wake up call and the guy at the front desk just coolly stated that it was an automated system which calls twice so he didnt bother to cross check..appalling we missed our flight and had to reschedule..

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Basantk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you for your message on Trip Advisor...

Please accept our deepest apologies for the lack of service and courtesy given by our Guest Services Agent during the nighttime in regards to your early morning call. He should have been a bit more attentive and helped you. Apologies.

We will check the system to see what happened as this is a very rare incident report as we support the 240 guest rooms with the same system.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. So pleased to hear that the location and we offered you good value for money.

With best personal regards

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Located in an upmarket neighbourhood and with very attractive pricing this is a good choice for a hotel. Eateries, convenience stores, shopping malls, BTS station, etc are all within walking distance. So is the infamous Patpong. Amenities are pretty good for the price point and so are the room sizes. Only the bathrooms are a bit cramped. We stayed in a suite with two bedrooms, a small kitchen, two bathrooms and a living room. The kitchen was a let down though. It was full of small roaches. It needs to be fumigated immediately. Free WiFi worked fine for us.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the upper floors for a great view of Bangkok skyline.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prima B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Greetings from Bandara Suites Silom,

Thank you for your nice comments and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope that we can welcome you again on your next visit to Bangkok.

Best regards

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I decided to stay here because of some good reviews and inexpensive pricing. I was very glad I choose this place. Cozy room at a great price. Wi-Fi was good. Kitchen seems a little outdated with rust but it was fine because I didn't cook anything. My living room had a big couch and a LCD TV which was really cool. Also a separate bedroom that was very nice and comfortable. Swimming pool looks clean and the fitness center was a cool place for a workout. To eat breakfast, we had to walk outside next door to a restaurant, which was no problem. Breakfast had some variety and was pretty good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d2012t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Sawasdee krab!

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we offered you good value for money. Delighted to see that the team looked after you well and look forward to being able to welcome you back again on your next visit to Bangkok.

With best regards


Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Siri Sathorn Executive Serviced Residence
Silom
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Silom
Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Silom
The Siam Heritage
The Siam Heritage
#197 of 881 in Bangkok
888 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#109 of 881 in Bangkok
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok

Address: 75/1 Saladaeng Road Soi 1 | Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand (Formerly Chin House)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#100 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#150 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#155 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#158 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $60 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within Bangkok's cosmopolitan Silom district (Only 5 min by walk to BTS Saladaeng station or MRT Silom station), Bandara Suites offers the warm hospitality of a neighbourhood inn yet with every advantage of a modern international hotel. Indeed many guests return year after year for Bandara's genuine personal touch. At Bandara hotel, we aim to bring you a warm, at-home feeling with the conveniences of a large hotel, all within easy accessibility to Bangkok's premier business district and some of its most popular tourist attractions. Right in the heart of Silom, and being one of the finest suite hotels, Bangkok is right at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bandara Suites Silom Hotel Bangkok
Bandara Hotel Bangkok
Bandara Hotel Silom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing