We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit tired looking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Ranked #113 of 896 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2013

My friend and I were booked in for a twin room however we were given a suite, which was very nice of the hotel. We were placed on 9th floor not far above the pool. The room was clean and comfortable although generally it was a bit dated/tired looking. We ran out of instant coffee sachets and found a reluctance on the part of the hotel to give us any more. We were on a bed and breafast basis - although the breakfast was ok the coffee served was appalling considering how good the coffee is in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mazza4533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Sawasdee krab!

Thank you for taking the time to write here on Trip ADvisor. Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your suite and the comments made all taken on board.

Re the coffee, a difficult one as many guests have different likes however, we can certainly have a look at talk with our coffee supplier.

Thanks agian and hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

With best regards

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,658)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

671 - 677 of 1,658 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2013

when we got there they said that they upgraded our room..the bathroom was not very clean and when we wanted to open the windows in the bedroom the curtains were so dusty!
we were told that they had to take a deposit of 1000 bhr from our credit card and the next day we will chek out the deposit will be back..guess what after 10 days it was not so i hade to write to the hotel so after this the problem was resolved..so chek if they give your money back :(
the location was grate,near to the train station,the breakfast good

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank romi_710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Greetings from Bangkok

Thank you for your message here on Trip Advisor.

In regards to your credit card return charge (pre authorise amount only), we spoke with the banks here and the normal time for banks to clear between countries is up to 14 days. We apologies for having to wait for 10 days, however, we can assure you that once you check out of the hotel, the charge is automatically cancelled and returned.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Yours sincerely


Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. Very nice and clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a fantastic buffet breakfast each morning. It is very close to the BTS for getting around to different areas. The night markets were only a 10 - 15 min walk, or a very quick tuk-tuk ride. The pool was nice at the end of a busy day. Would definetly stay here again.
Regards,
Karen.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have large windows to look out if on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Sawasdee krab

Thank you for taking the time to post here on Trip Advisor.

Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the hotel good for your family. We do hope that we have the chance to welcome you back again once more on your next visit to Bangkok.

With best regards


Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We were at the Bandara Suites Silom Bangkok Hotel - 2 - days - booked by booking.com. The check-in was very unfriendly and not helpfull. The room was nice and big. The breakfast was lovely, but the service-staff unfriendly. The hotel is good situated in the center of Bangkok - but calm and cosy.
The price for the rooms are o.k.

Room Tip: Ask for a upgrade in a Junior-Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SILKTRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Phuket Silk,

Thank you for taking the time to post here on Trip ADvisor.

All your comments have been well recieved and the management concerned been informed and currently looking into why our usual high standards of service did not meet with your expectations. Please kindly accept our apologies for this.

We do hope that we have a chance to welcome you back on your next visit to Bangkok to show you that we can get things right.

Best regards

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

My wife and I have been here nearly 2 weeks, we leave Sunday. Staff are great, helpful, smiling. Locations, I think is really good. Breakfast, well worth the money. Haven't used it every day, but most days. Pool, nice, spa nice, gym, has all you need. We are in the tower above reception, there are 2 towers, our apartment is ok, but I must say, it is well worn. Most furniture is stained. ( beds perfectly clean so no complaints there) it needs some TLC though. We got an apartment specifically so we would have space ( which it does) and a kitchen. there is one pot, on fry pan, stickiest I have ever seen, kettle and, microwave and fridge freezer. Would be nice with a few more utensils to make it practical. Ie dish washing liquid, toaster, more than 2 cups etc. beds are ok but very firm, but ok. pillow, like a bag of sand - solid.

I think this was a great pick, would happily stay here again, even with the few items. The staff make up for the shortfalls, such that they are. Graham & Heather

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Graham D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Sawasdee krab!

Thank you very much for writing to us here via Trip Advisor.

Delighted to hear that the team looked after you well and thank you for your comments in regards to the pillows. We are looking at these right now and will be implementing a new standard over the year.

We hope that we have the chance to welcome you back again soon and look forward to being of service to you on your next visit to Bangkok.

With best regards


Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My daughter & I stayed here for 2 weeks & had a wonderful time. The staff at the Bandara are amazing help & we were also upgraded to the business suite which was very roomy, though the shower was not very good & the couch was broken on one end. The rest of the amenities were fantastic and have very clean rooms. Airconditioning was also fantastic - very hot when we were there so coming home to a cool room is a must.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Greetings from Bandara Suites Silom,

Thank you for your message and delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Comments well recieved and we are currently working on some of the guest rooms for their yearly touch up.

Thanks again and look forward to your next visit.

Best regards

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I liked this hotel, it was close to most areas we went to. Not far in a Tuk tuk, however if you get a tuk tuk be prepared to visit a suit shop. they are cheap for transport. The rooms were comfortable, and the pool area was great, they had a birthday party one day we were there so we went to the other pool in the other building. room service was lacking as they don't understand english very well. If you do order only order once get your food then order again as when we ordered for more food they cancelled the first order and this happened a few times. Staff are great very helpful. Doormen are also great. Massage here is also very good.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mistic09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Sawasdee krab!

Thank you for your posting and very pleased to hear that team looked after you well.

Thank you for your commnets re the room service. Khun Passakorn our new Food and Beverages Manager will be looking at these comments and complete some training with the team.

We do hope to be able to welcome you back on your next visit to Bangkok and please feel free to contact us at anytime.

With best regards and grateful thanks

Matthew C HIndmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Siri Sathorn Executive Serviced Residence
Silom
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#101 of 896 in Bangkok
1,298 reviews
Silom
Sabai Sathorn
Sabai Sathorn
#167 of 896 in Bangkok
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok

Address: 75/1 Saladaeng Road Soi 1 | Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand (Formerly Chin House)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#101 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#117 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#155 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#158 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $62 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within Bangkok's cosmopolitan Silom district (Only 5 min by walk to BTS Saladaeng station or MRT Silom station), Bandara Suites offers the warm hospitality of a neighbourhood inn yet with every advantage of a modern international hotel. Indeed many guests return year after year for Bandara's genuine personal touch. At Bandara hotel, we aim to bring you a warm, at-home feeling with the conveniences of a large hotel, all within easy accessibility to Bangkok's premier business district and some of its most popular tourist attractions. Right in the heart of Silom, and being one of the finest suite hotels, Bangkok is right at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bandara Suites Silom Hotel Bangkok
Bandara Hotel Bangkok
Bandara Hotel Silom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing