We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Ranked #110 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Our travel agent booked this hotel for us on our recent trip to Bangkok. We had a lovely family suite with a kitchen, large family room, 2 bedrooms each with their own bathrooms. We used the hotel laundry service and that was a very reasonable price and we got our laundry back the same day. The buffet breakfast was included in our price package and we enjoyed the food. We had to tell the chef's each day to bring us maple syrup for the french toast though. They just could not understand the two went together. I guess they only use syrup for the pancakes so when they didn't have pancakes they would take away the syrup. Location was great as we walked a few blocks to the train and then we took a tuk tuk back one evening which was quite fun. Our girls enjoyed swimming in the pool at the hotel. We joined another family on this trip and they had the same set up as us only they have 3 children. All of us were very pleased with the hotel service and the rooms. The free tuk tuk use at the hotel was not in service the whole 4 days we were there so we can't comment on that. We were provided with 4 bottles of water each day to drink. Remember not to use the tap water for drinking.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartyParty4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Greetings from Bandara Suites Silom,

Thank you very much for your posting and delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Great to hear that both families were pleased with the hotel and the extra space of the suites.

Maple syrup.... onto the Chef right now to get that sorted out for you.

Thanks again and look forward to your next visit.

With best regards

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,646)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

675 - 681 of 1,646 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2013

If i will rate this place alone, I will give 5
But with smile of staff everytime we pass by the front desk they are great!!!
In our check out time in the afternoon the General Mgr. was there in front of us w/some white people look like marketing or agent, he is not friendly to everyone specialy to asian dark skin people we notice he's behavior for the last 4 nights that we stay on Bandara. Breakfast is terible, staff in restaurant is not friendly, giving you a face everytime we arrive 10am bec they are closing 10:30am, no food on the line around 10:15am, the only friendly staff in restaurant is the one cookng omelete she is execellent!!! But the rest for get it,
We will not come back again to this place bec of the behavior of the leader
We travel and we like bangkok a lot!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1471ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear 1471ga.

Thank you for your message here on Trip Advisor and for taking the time to post after your recent stay with us.

Your comments have been receieved well and I would personally like to apologise if you felt that way in regards to my welcome. I can assure you that having been in Thailand for 25 years, Asian culture and our guests from this region are very important to us and certainly from our guests feedback is very positive. We regularly teach in the hotel that all our guests from around the world are to be treated in the exactly the same way and recieve exactly the same Thai hospitality which has been made Thailand so famous.

In regards to the breakfast buffet, thank you again for the comments and the new team of management have been briefed and will take some serious action very quickly to ensure that our usual standards are brought back into place.

Thank you again 1471ga and hope that we have the chance to welcome you back again on your next visit to Bangkok to show you that we can get things right.

Best regards

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The location is perfect, close to the BTS (sky train) which will get you to most shopping centres. A 10minute walk to patpomg night market and around the corner from some of the best hawker stalls. Apart from the brilliant locations he rooms are what you need, clean and well maintained. The staff are very friendly and pleasant and the overall experience is fantastic. If I was to travel to Bangkok again I would certainly consider staying at Bandara suites Silom again. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Justine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Sawadee krab!

Thank you very much for your message and delighted to hear that the team looked after you well.

Wishing you a very happy Thai new year - Songkran!

Best regards

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This wonderful little hotel was our home for a week at the end of March 2013. Corner Suite 2010 - wonderful view of the Lumphini Park and the varying skyline.
We loved our 2 bedroom suite and location of this site that we would recommend to anyone. Yes, there are some minor housekeeping issues that a tidy up with a bit of paint would easily fix but the size of the suite and smiling helpful staff made it all worthwhile in the madness that is known as Bangkok.
Air-conditioning in Thailand appears to either work or not - so if you are able to squeeze a light blanket in, take it. The beds were comfy (but firm) the kitchen small but there were ants (but I noticed that there were ants everywhere in Bangkok) We loved the pressure of the showers and felt really clean after showering.
The location of the hotel was fantastic - street vendors everywhere and Silom central goes off on Friday night. (you will find Starbucks x2 down here) a Taxi to MBK costs approx 60 baht. (we learned not to use the tuk tuks after our first day) Everything you need is in easy walking distance - trains buses etc.
The pool is small but the kids loved playing in it and cooling down after each days adventure.
It is just a pity that our accommodation in Phuket was not as good Bandara, hope to return sooner rather than later.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Happy Thai New Year!

Thank you very much for your message and delighted that the hotel looked after you well. The team have been advised re the ants and also the paint work is being carried out floor by floor at the moment...

Thanks again and look foward to your next visit

Best regards

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment on our last night in Thailand. The staff was very friendly. The apartments are nice, although not spotless. There is a funny odor in the rooms and some minor repairs are needed.

But considering the options in Bangkok, we think Bandara Suites were good value.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crammarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Greetings from Bandara Suites Silom,

Thank you very much for your message and delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for your comments and we shall certainly investigate as we have not recieved such a comment before in regards to the odour.

Look foward to being of service to you on your next visit to Bangkok.

Best regards

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I have been staying at Bandara Suites for the past three months, and I am very pleased with almost everything they have to offer. It's very conveniently located – close to the exciting and rather amusing Silom district, but still far enough from it that the neighbourhood is peaceful, and the area's characteristic charms are really growing on me. It has two great pools, one that's hardly used and great for sunbathing until noon, and the other that's sunny in early afternoon but conveniently shaded during the hottest part of the day. The facilities are top-notch, and the buffet breakfast offered at Maison Chin is delightful first meal of the day. The staff are always sweet, friendly and helpful.

Absolutely my only real complaint, like so many others here, is the quality of the wifi Internet. Far from "high speed", it is very noticeably slower than your typical 3G mobile connection, making it impossible to comfortable stream your average video – let alone hold a Skype or Facetime video call for any length of time. Even during the very dead of the night, there seems to be zero performance improvement. I am pleased that the staff promise an improvement with their new service provider, and am very much looking forward to seeing a difference before I have to leave!

For these three months, the wifi has been absolutely the only challenge my colleagues and I have had staying here, particularly because we are all in the IT industry and depend on the availability of performant Internet access at most times.

However, if fast wifi Internet access is not your concern, then there's really no reason not to stay here! It's really a great value.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank farmerpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Hi there
Many thanks for your comments and posting here on Trip Advisor.
The new WIFI internet system is currently being installed and over the next few weeks there should be a major improvement.
So pleased that the team looked after you all very well and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Best regards

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights in a deluxe room with breakfast included. Rooms are huge. Level 21 offers nice views of the city including Lumpini Park, which is just down the road and well worth a look.

The biggest problem you will find with this hotel is nobody knows where it is. Even with the hotel directions card with map (written in Thai), 90% of the taxis or tuk tuks we got knew where it was. A lot even refused to attempt to go there. Most just dropped us off on the busy Saladeng station shopping road, which late at night walking back to the hotel in the dark on isolated backstreets isn't much fun.

The included buffet breakfast was really good - at Maison Chin - a Ken Hom restaurant. Went there for dinner and the service was appalling even though the restaurant wasn't very busy, waited over 1 hour to get any food and the much hyped duck pancakes never arrived but they still charged us for them (this was rectified). Dinner was spoiled listening to other tables complain about the service and cold food and giving the waiters a dressing down. Very disappointing, I expected a lot more from a restaurant carrying the Ken Hom name.

As everyone has already said, the wifi is very ordinary. Makes skype calls home near impossible. Your best bet is to go down the the lobby to makes calls as the strength is very good there.

The hotel staff are lovely, speak good English and are only happy to help. A toilet flushing issue was fixed within 5 minutes of the call being made.

Room Tip: Go down to the lobby for excellent strength wi-fi and to make skype calls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alamo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Sawasdee krab!

Thank you for taking the time to comment after your recent stay with us. All of your comments are much appreciated and already been discussed with our team after the evening at Maison Chin in question.

Please accept our deepest apologies for this unusual incident which occured sadly due to bad planning on our part as an earlier event over ran by several hours which then affected our dinner service.

We do hope that we have the chance to welcome you back very soon to show you that we can get things right.

Thank you for your compliments in regards to our team also.

With best regards and grateful thanks


Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Siri Sathorn Executive Serviced Residence
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Silom
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point
Silom
Sabai Sathorn
Sabai Sathorn
#168 of 891 in Bangkok
163 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#103 of 891 in Bangkok
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok

Address: 75/1 Saladaeng Road Soi 1 | Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand (Formerly Chin House)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#100 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#117 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#155 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#158 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $65 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within Bangkok's cosmopolitan Silom district (Only 5 min by walk to BTS Saladaeng station or MRT Silom station), Bandara Suites offers the warm hospitality of a neighbourhood inn yet with every advantage of a modern international hotel. Indeed many guests return year after year for Bandara's genuine personal touch. At Bandara hotel, we aim to bring you a warm, at-home feeling with the conveniences of a large hotel, all within easy accessibility to Bangkok's premier business district and some of its most popular tourist attractions. Right in the heart of Silom, and being one of the finest suite hotels, Bangkok is right at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bandara Suites Silom Hotel Bangkok
Bandara Hotel Bangkok
Bandara Hotel Silom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing