We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
$109
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$249
$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$145
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Siam(Bangkok)
$692
$566
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$70
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,694)
Filter reviews
1,694 results
Traveler rating
591
822
203
50
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
591
822
203
50
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness suitechin houselumpini parkbedroom suitetuk tuksala daengshort walkdining tablefull kitchennight marketliving areasmall kitchenswimming pooldvd playertravel agenthigh floornight life
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
705 - 710 of 1,694 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2013

If i will rate this place alone, I will give 5
But with smile of staff everytime we pass by the front desk they are great!!!
In our check out time in the afternoon the General Mgr. was there in front of us w/some white people look like marketing or agent, he is not friendly to everyone specialy to asian dark skin people we notice he's behavior for the last 4 nights that we stay on Bandara. Breakfast is terible, staff in restaurant is not friendly, giving you a face everytime we arrive 10am bec they are closing 10:30am, no food on the line around 10:15am, the only friendly staff in restaurant is the one cookng omelete she is execellent!!! But the rest for get it,
We will not come back again to this place bec of the behavior of the leader
We travel and we like bangkok a lot!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1471ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear 1471ga.

Thank you for your message here on Trip Advisor and for taking the time to post after your recent stay with us.

Your comments have been receieved well and I would personally like to apologise if you felt that way in regards to my welcome. I can assure you that having been in Thailand for 25 years, Asian culture and our guests from this region are very important to us and certainly from our guests feedback is very positive. We regularly teach in the hotel that all our guests from around the world are to be treated in the exactly the same way and recieve exactly the same Thai hospitality which has been made Thailand so famous.

In regards to the breakfast buffet, thank you again for the comments and the new team of management have been briefed and will take some serious action very quickly to ensure that our usual standards are brought back into place.

Thank you again 1471ga and hope that we have the chance to welcome you back again on your next visit to Bangkok to show you that we can get things right.

Best regards

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The location is perfect, close to the BTS (sky train) which will get you to most shopping centres. A 10minute walk to patpomg night market and around the corner from some of the best hawker stalls. Apart from the brilliant locations he rooms are what you need, clean and well maintained. The staff are very friendly and pleasant and the overall experience is fantastic. If I was to travel to Bangkok again I would certainly consider staying at Bandara suites Silom again. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Justine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Sawadee krab!

Thank you very much for your message and delighted to hear that the team looked after you well.

Wishing you a very happy Thai new year - Songkran!

Best regards

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This wonderful little hotel was our home for a week at the end of March 2013. Corner Suite 2010 - wonderful view of the Lumphini Park and the varying skyline.
We loved our 2 bedroom suite and location of this site that we would recommend to anyone. Yes, there are some minor housekeeping issues that a tidy up with a bit of paint would easily fix but the size of the suite and smiling helpful staff made it all worthwhile in the madness that is known as Bangkok.
Air-conditioning in Thailand appears to either work or not - so if you are able to squeeze a light blanket in, take it. The beds were comfy (but firm) the kitchen small but there were ants (but I noticed that there were ants everywhere in Bangkok) We loved the pressure of the showers and felt really clean after showering.
The location of the hotel was fantastic - street vendors everywhere and Silom central goes off on Friday night. (you will find Starbucks x2 down here) a Taxi to MBK costs approx 60 baht. (we learned not to use the tuk tuks after our first day) Everything you need is in easy walking distance - trains buses etc.
The pool is small but the kids loved playing in it and cooling down after each days adventure.
It is just a pity that our accommodation in Phuket was not as good Bandara, hope to return sooner rather than later.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Happy Thai New Year!

Thank you very much for your message and delighted that the hotel looked after you well. The team have been advised re the ants and also the paint work is being carried out floor by floor at the moment...

Thanks again and look foward to your next visit

Best regards

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment on our last night in Thailand. The staff was very friendly. The apartments are nice, although not spotless. There is a funny odor in the rooms and some minor repairs are needed.

But considering the options in Bangkok, we think Bandara Suites were good value.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crammarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Greetings from Bandara Suites Silom,

Thank you very much for your message and delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for your comments and we shall certainly investigate as we have not recieved such a comment before in regards to the odour.

Look foward to being of service to you on your next visit to Bangkok.

Best regards

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I have been staying at Bandara Suites for the past three months, and I am very pleased with almost everything they have to offer. It's very conveniently located – close to the exciting and rather amusing Silom district, but still far enough from it that the neighbourhood is peaceful, and the area's characteristic charms are really growing on me. It has two great pools, one that's hardly used and great for sunbathing until noon, and the other that's sunny in early afternoon but conveniently shaded during the hottest part of the day. The facilities are top-notch, and the buffet breakfast offered at Maison Chin is delightful first meal of the day. The staff are always sweet, friendly and helpful.

Absolutely my only real complaint, like so many others here, is the quality of the wifi Internet. Far from "high speed", it is very noticeably slower than your typical 3G mobile connection, making it impossible to comfortable stream your average video – let alone hold a Skype or Facetime video call for any length of time. Even during the very dead of the night, there seems to be zero performance improvement. I am pleased that the staff promise an improvement with their new service provider, and am very much looking forward to seeing a difference before I have to leave!

For these three months, the wifi has been absolutely the only challenge my colleagues and I have had staying here, particularly because we are all in the IT industry and depend on the availability of performant Internet access at most times.

However, if fast wifi Internet access is not your concern, then there's really no reason not to stay here! It's really a great value.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank farmerpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Hi there
Many thanks for your comments and posting here on Trip Advisor.
The new WIFI internet system is currently being installed and over the next few weeks there should be a major improvement.
So pleased that the team looked after you all very well and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Best regards

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews