We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Ranked #131 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

This hotel was perfect for our last 2 days in Thailand before the flight. It's not fancy, and not ultra modern, but the rooms are very nice, it's quiet and the swimming pool and lounge are perfect for relaxation just before hitting the road. Free internet is also very convenient. Our room was upgraded to a business suite which was very comfortable and we loved it. Hotel staff was helpful too. There's a free tuk tuk shuttle to Silom road but it's not far even if you walk there (about 8 minutes walk).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank platus2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Greetings from Bandara Suites Silom.

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments. Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to being able to welcome you back again very soon.

With best regards

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    745
    184
    48
    23
See reviews for
285
263
157
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Laakdal, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

We had a very spacious and clean suite, the kitchen came in very handy.
We also had a nice view over the city from our room.
A big plus is the free internet acces in your room.
About the breakfast we cannot tell anything because we didn't have anu since it was included in our day trips.
However if I was the managment, one thing I would change, we are thee drinkers and we prefer a big mug instead of a small coffee cup.
But for the rest we absolutely would go back to Bandara Suites.

Room Tip: If I remember correct we had suite number 1704 and it was just perfect, big, spacious, nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick and Vee... D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Sawasdee krab!

Thank you for posting here on Trip Advisor. Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to being able to welcome you back on your next visit.

1704 will be blocked for your return, so just let us know..

With best regards and grateful thanks

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We recently stayed at the Bandara Suites on an overnight stay in Bangkok. It is a very comfortable place to stay, well located in a very nice part of the city. Very clean rooms and the service is excellent. The check in staff were very good even though they had a lot of work and guests to check in. It is the 3rd time we have stayed there and will stay again when on business in the area. Cannot recommend this place highly enough.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArtesianAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Greetings from Bandara Suites Silom

Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found us very well located!

Hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Bangkok and please let us know in advance and we shall make sure a nice room is set aside for you all.

With best regards

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

We saw this property on the internet and thought it would be a convenient, modern and clean place to stay in Bangkok. The photos on the net looked fabulous, so we were very disappointed to find an old fashioned and dinghy suite was allocated to us. It lacked a number of basic things that my friend and I have come to expect in Thailand such as a mirror in the bedroom and room to stow our luggage. A basic folder of the features of the property was also missing, so we had no idea where the pool was, where breakfast was served (it was in another building), what the times were for breakfast and what the services offered by this property were. Unfortunately, when we told the service staff that our suite was substandard to what had been advertised and shown on the net they offered a better suite but we had to wait well over an hour to be taken to it.(After 3 reminder calls). Still nobody informed us about the things we needed to know. Then my friend had an accident and hurt her knee so we requested that some ice be sent, and 2 phone calls (and much swelling later) an ice bucket full of ice appeared and we were charged for this!! So to sum up this property we were very disappointed.

Room Tip: If you get an inadequate suite then complain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michele-flynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Greetings from Bangkok.

Thank you for your posting here on Trip Advisor.com and your most welcome comments. We have taken these up with our team today and shall certainly look at the areas we failed during your stay.

As we cannot contact you directly, please let me know if you are coming to stay in Bangkok again so that we can show you that we get things right.

With grateful thanks and look forward to hearing from you

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Lovely hotel in a good location
Rooms clean and airy. Plenty of restaurants and shops all within easy walking distance.
Nice pool and baron the 5th floor and good computer facilities so you can work and keep in touch

Room Tip: Basically there isn't any faults I could find about this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TJS123Rochester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Sawasdee krab!

Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to being able to welcome you back very soon.

Please feel free to email us with you future reservations and we shall ensure a nice room is reserved for you.

Best regards

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Bandara in early December and were disappointed with the service as well as the standard of accommodation considering the rates. On check-in there was a great deal of confusion amongst the staff even though we had pre-booked and paid. We were shown to a room which was not correct and then the staff tried to join two single beds together by simply throwing a double bed size sheet over the two mattresses! Only after considerable insistence did we get moved to a room of the standard that we had paid for. In any case the Bandara still does not have electronic room cards and does not seem to be adequately soundproofed in the corridors as we often felt, judging by the noise, that people were about to burst into our room. We were subject to bad language coming from the corridors and the clear noise of other guests having room parties. Bandara could do with a good overhaul, its staff practices need fine tuning and the rooms could do with refurbishment. It is no longer acceptable for guests to have to stand in a bathtub full of water whilst they endeavour to have a shower. The drainage is simply inadequate. Bandara cannot compete with similarly priced accommodation in this part of Bangkok, there are plenty of alternatives that offer far more satisfactory hotel standards. We will not consider staying here in future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snagpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Greetings from Bandara Suites Silom,

Thank you very much for taking time to comment here on Trip Advisor. Please accept our apologies for not meeting with your expectations during your visit to Bangkok.

Bandara Suites Silom strives to provide our guests with excellent value for money and our location and room pricing hopefully reflects that.

We are always looking at ways to improve our standards therefore your comments have all been very well recieved and will be discussed amongst our Management Team.

We do hope that we have the chance to welcome you back on a future occasion to show you that we can get things right.

With best regards and many thanks

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waikanae, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Bandara Suites great for family,they are spacious and tidy,very comfy beds,Room service meals were lovely and the restaurant was great. Staff very helpful and friendly, easy to get to shopping areas, would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Sawasdee krab!

Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to be able to welcome you all again on your next visit to Bangkok!

With best regards and grateful thanks from all the team.

Regards

Matt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Siri Sathorn Executive Serviced Residence
Silom
Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point
Silom
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Silom
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Silom
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Dusit Thani Bangkok
#101 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok

Property: Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Address: 75/1 Saladaeng Road Soi 1 | Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand (Formerly Chin House)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#112 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#150 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#155 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#159 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within Bangkok's cosmopolitan Silom district (Only 5 min by walk to BTS Saladaeng station or MRT Silom station), Bandara Suites offers the warm hospitality of a neighbourhood inn yet with every advantage of a modern international hotel. Indeed many guests return year after year for Bandara's genuine personal touch. At Bandara hotel, we aim to bring you a warm, at-home feeling with the conveniences of a large hotel, all within easy accessibility to Bangkok's premier business district and some of its most popular tourist attractions. Right in the heart of Silom, and being one of the finest suite hotels, Bangkok is right at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bandara Suites Silom Hotel Bangkok
Bandara Hotel Bangkok
Bandara Hotel Silom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing