We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Ranked #134 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
The Entrance, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed 3 nights at Bandara and could not be more happy. The staff were friendly and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. The security guards at the gate were great fun and my husband loved saluting them each time we came and went. The free Tuk Tuk service was an added bonus and the restaurant excellent! Our room was well maintained, spacious and clean and the bathroom a great size. Overall an excellent hotel in a great spot out of the hustle and bustle of Bangkok but close enough to get where we needed to be in little time. Thanks Bandara we will definately be back !!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Greetings from Bandara Suites Silom!

delighted to hear that the team looked after you well and yes, or Security guards are much admired for their saluting! at the moment we are upgrading some guest rooms as we are becoming more and more popular; what with our situation in relation to the transport systems and main bangkok nightlife area, so we cannot guarantee next visit upgrade but heh, who knows, let me know and lets see....

we all look forward to your next visit and please feel free to contact us in advance and we shall make sure that your room is all looked after in advance.

with best wishes from all the team and thank you for taking the time to write here on trip advisor.

best regards

matthew c hindmarch
general manager
bandara suites silom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    746
    184
    48
    23
See reviews for
285
264
157
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

This hotel was recommended by the UK travel agents that dealt with our flights. We stayed for 3 nights starting Oct 11th. We were upgraded on arrival to a 1 bedroom suite - we didn't need the extra space, but it was very welcome. All staff were excellent and very helpful. We took a quick dip in the pool - yes chilly, but the jacussi was brilliant. This is a city centre hotel and non luxury rates - who expects a pool??
Breakfast was really good - something for everyone.
We plan on retunring next year to continue our exploration of Bangkok and Thailand and will definitely book here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T_on_holiday_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Sawasdee krab..

apologies, but i muddled up my responses !!!... i actually replied to your comments on the 'great hotel' posting just infront of yours.. sorry !!...

so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us - both 'great hotel' and 'stopover in bangkok' comments and we are delighted that the team looked after you well..

please let us know on your next visit and of course we shall do our best to reserve some nice rooms for you all..

best regards and thanks for your postings.

matthew c hindmarch
general manager
bandara suites silom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsterdam
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

the website is not accurate..(it says: Superior rooms come equipped with 1 King bed) but the superior rooms have only 2 twin beds..those beds can be put together and then they say its 1 king bed also picture is inaccurate for the superior room with 1 king bed..(not 2 twin beds put together) The reception told me the deluxe has mostly 1 king bed and the superior has only twin beds. another thing is the are the room doors they will be slammed when closed..and that you can hear very loud in your room! (it woke me up at 7AM) but the rooms a very nice with a great view and its on a perfect location and the hotel have a good service

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pieter700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Our family stayed at Bandara Suites for 2 nights and I wish it could have been for more! The staff were very helpful and professional, and our 2-bedroom suite was 'out of this world'! We were on the 25th floor and the view was spectacular. The apartment was amazing, and I would definitely stay here again. It was great to have a 2 bedroom suite, with 2 bathrooms, a self-contained kitchen that we could cook in if we wanted to, and a lounge with a couch and fantastic view. The pool area was very welcome, along with a sauna and huge spa pool. The buffet breakfast (included in our package) was very good - a great selection of fruit, cereals, bacon, eggs any way you wanted, pancakes, pastries, juices and hot drinks. The hotel is very central and provided a complimentary tuk-tuk ride to the nearest Sky-Train station (it was only a 5-10 min walk anyway). It was also within a short walk to Patong Markets where we spent lots of time wandering around. Our flight out of Bangkok didn't leave till 9 pm at night, so for 1000 bhat we were able to keep our room till 6pm - which was an absolute godsend! I would love to stay in Bangkok again to see more of the city - 2 nights is definitely not enough - and I would definitely choose the Bandara Suites to stay in again!

Room Tip: 2 bedroom suite on the 25th floor was spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisaandyvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Sawasdee krab!!

Thank you for your lovely posting and we are so pleased that the team looked after you well and our services provided successful to your family.

The late check out has been very popular and can be arranged on the day of your trip however, it does depend on the arriving guests, but we are always doing our best to offer as many guests as possible this option. Certainly has been well recieved especially with the late night flights leaving from Bangkok.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back as our regular guests, and please feel free to email us in advance and we shall make sure that all is in order for you. gm@bandarabangkok.com.

With best wishes from all the team (with big smiles today),

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrnambool, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

i stayed at Bandara Suites for three nights. On arrival the staff were very friendly and helpful. They continued to be so for the whole of our time there. The first room given to us was on a smoking floor and on request they were more than happy to give us an up grade to a non smoking room on 19th floor. We had a great view over the city. Our room was spacious and bed was a comfortable king. The hotels pool and gym area was a treat at the end of a long day of shopping. It is close to restaurants and sky rail. The buffet breakfast was included in our deal and it was excellant . A great variety of choices was available. We would definately stay at Bandara suites again.

Room Tip: need to check for non smoking if thats your preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margie112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Greetings from Bangkok!

So pleased to hear that our team looked after you well, and also the upgrade! As a city hotel we have to cater to our large international market and we try to offer as many room configurations as we can. Sometimes, however demand is more than supply so this time we gave you an upgrade, so it is nice hear that you enjoyed that. Thank you...

Shopping sounded rather expansive so pleased that you could relax around the pool upon your return.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit and let us know in advance and we can make sure your reservation is in order.

With best regards

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Reading other reviews of Bandara Suites I feel like I am in a twilight world.

This was our first and last visit to this hotel. Though a few years back I lived on this same street in BKK for three years when Bandara was known as Chin House. I had never stayed there - though I had paid the bills for plenty of our corporate visitors who did stay there.

Positives. The location is good for Saladaeng/Silom/Convent/Sathorn. This was important for us on this trip. Lumpini Park is a short walk away. The business suite which we had booked was large. Pricing (at least on booking.com - more on that later) is competitive. Friendly security and cleaning staff (actually maybe they should job swap with the front desk - see below). Comfortable bed. Decent storage space. Nice view from a high floor out over Rama IV Road towards Lumpini Park.

Negatives. Front desk. Awful. Bad start. My wife had made the booking. We arrive - she says in Thai that we have a booking in the name of Orawan. Front Desk replied in Thai with a smile-less "what do you want?"

Front desk again. We needed to extend our booking for an extra night. So I asked front desk for the extension - and was told that the rate was Baht 2,960.

No mention that this was before VAT. No mention that this was a higher rate than if I booked online.

Later on I did check the booking.com rate for the same room for the same extra night. Baht 2,590 including VAT and service, compared to the 3,167 (2960 plus VAT) that we were charged.

I don't really care about Baht577 (US$20) - I do care about being treated fairly and respectfully by the staff. Either offer the same rate as I could obtain with the original booking agent or suggest that I make the additional night's reservation through the booking company and not through the front desk.

And don't, when asked about this at check out, say that you cannot offer the same rate. Maybe try and apologise and say you will do better next time.

Minor negatives: the wireless access is intermittent. The fridge in our room made plenty of noise but even when set on "max" was still no better than room temperature. Poor selection of TV networks. Carpet that looks like it should be cleaned. Furniture that cannot have been replaced in years. Towels that are worn. Air conditioning appears to work on the basis of full gale or nothing. At night we left the living room aircon on and the door open to the bedroom with the aircon off.

The good news for visitors to this location is that there are two other serviced apartment buildings in the same street that offer service with a smile and will try to keep rather than lose your business.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RAScottDotCom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,

Thank you for your posting in regards to your recent stay with us. All the comments have been gracefully recieved and reviewed.

Please accept our apologies for not meeting your with your expectations. We can asure you that your comments have all been read and followed up, hence the slight delay in our response to you.

The comments in relation to the guest room have been reviewed and at the moment all guestroom thermostats for the air conditioning are being replaced and some of the sofas and carpets being replaced over the coming months.

In regards to our pricing policies, ALL our guestrooms are priced inclusive of VAT and service charges, however, breakfast is exempted dependent on the packages made available to our on line supporters. Guests may be offered two options therefore - one with breakfast included and one without breakfast.

As we are working very closely with our on line travel partners (OTA's) we have to respect 'price parity' which therefore means that we cannot sell cheaper than our on line agents. This therefore becomes a 'win win' situation for our guests as everyone these days shops around for the best deals. Our Front Desk team therefore are given rates which reflect these and dependent on the occupancy levels of the hotel at the time of reservations.

We are aware that some on line agents (not based in Thailand) show the rates on line BEFORE tax and service charges as this makes them look very attractive to their guests. Obviously this is beyond our control and a marketing pool. When purchasing the final package therefore, the rates will show all inclusive and their booking fees and so on.

The team members who met with you upon arrival have been talked to and we went over the rates offered, which was a net inclusive rate for your holiday extention, When a guest folio is printed out upon check out, the rates are then broken down to show the room rate, service charges and VAT. We can confirm that the net inclusive rate charged was 2,960 Baht plus there was a laundry bill of a 447.80 Baht making a grand total of 3,407.80 Baht being charged to your credti card account. Should this amount be inaccurate please feel free to contact us to double check.

Thank you for your comments and taking the time to write here on Trip Advisor and hope that our response has clarified the comments made.

Yours faithfully,


Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

I stayed at Bandara twice in the six weeks I spent in Southeast Asia, both times booking through agoda, which gives you a magnificent deal on a spectacularly upscale room. Located off of Silom Road, this beautiful hotel has an expert staff and modern decor. Unfortunately, both times I stayed at Bandara I arrived late and had to leave very early the next day for a flight, so I have not had the chance to experience the amenities, but I know that the showers I took there were legendary. That water pressure is intense and fabulous, and after backpacking for weeks it felt amazing to have a good scouring. The beds are super comfortable, they provide you with robes and slippers, and your floor to ceiling windows provide you an incredible view of the city. I know I will stay here whenever I return to Bangkok.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea-Rae A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Sawasdee krab!

Thank you for your wonderful posting and so pleased that our showers were a nice welcome to the city after backpacking.

Hopefully we can welcome you back on your next adventures and look forward to being of service to you again soon.

With best regards and grateful thanks from all the team.

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Siri Sathorn Executive Serviced Residence
Silom
Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point
Silom
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Silom
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Silom
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Dusit Thani Bangkok
#100 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok

Property: Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Address: 75/1 Saladaeng Road Soi 1 | Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand (Formerly Chin House)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#113 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#150 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#155 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#159 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within Bangkok's cosmopolitan Silom district (Only 5 min by walk to BTS Saladaeng station or MRT Silom station), Bandara Suites offers the warm hospitality of a neighbourhood inn yet with every advantage of a modern international hotel. Indeed many guests return year after year for Bandara's genuine personal touch. At Bandara hotel, we aim to bring you a warm, at-home feeling with the conveniences of a large hotel, all within easy accessibility to Bangkok's premier business district and some of its most popular tourist attractions. Right in the heart of Silom, and being one of the finest suite hotels, Bangkok is right at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bandara Suites Silom Hotel Bangkok
Bandara Hotel Bangkok
Bandara Hotel Silom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing