We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,694)
Filter reviews
1,694 results
Traveler rating
591
822
203
50
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
591
822
203
50
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness suitechin houselumpini parkbedroom suitetuk tuksala daengshort walkdining tablefull kitchennight marketliving areasmall kitchenswimming pooldvd playertravel agenthigh floornight life
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
807 - 812 of 1,694 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2012

good size room, newish, good bathroom., a little way, perhaps a 10 min walk to the main street, but they do have a shuttle service. the pool area is spacious and inviting. bed was hard. syaff was attentive enough. good for the money

Room Tip: located in i quit street with modern facilities; no worry about noise or comfort in general
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Spent 3 nights. Pleasantly surprised. Nice rooms, lobby, pool etc. Full breakfast was great as well. Staff very helpful in calling cabs promptly. Good news is that it is near to, but off of, Silom Road. Bad news is that its a bit of a ways down a soi or 2 burried amongst buildings. So the walk is a bit far from the main road and late at night, a bit creepy. Even the cab driver from the airport could not find it very easily. But good value in a nice clean well run establishment. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DAD-NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Overall, a good hotel and I'm happy I stayed there. The location is excellent: just on the edge of Silom, so you're in the heart of the action in a few minutes, but have a quiet place to withdraw to when you need a break. I was there during Songkran, and Silom Rd was choke full of people, music pumping, water fights. Staying at Bandara, you would have never known. Other pluses are the extremely friendly and helpful staff and the excellent views: I was in a deluxe room on the 21st floor and had a great view over Lumpini Park. The not so strong points are that the rooms are fairly simple and lack finesse, and even an alarm clock, which I would have thought was fairly basic. The breakfast buffet (included in my rate) was adequate though not memorable and the pool area was quite small and I never saw it get much sun. I would probably stay there again if the price is right because of the good location and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Higher floors for the views
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank melbguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2012

Sawasdee krab!

Thank you for taking the time to comment here on Trip Advisor.

Delighted to hear that our team looked after you well, and you enjoyed the festivities over Songkran! Yes, Silom was hetic, but l am sure that fun was had by all.

Thank you for your comments in regards to the rooms.. Yes, they are a little bare l guess, but the size of our Business Suites are one of the largest in the area at the prices we charge... that you appreciated also and hopefully we can look at adding a bit more homely touches to them over the coming year.... The swimming pool in Bandara Suites is shaded, but we have one more pool in Bandara Residence (floor M) which has the afternoon sun on it, so our guests can enjoy either pools.

We do hope that we can look foward to welcoming you back to stay with us again and please feel free to contact me directly and l will personally look after your reservation;.

With best regards and grateful thanks..

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We stayed as a family in a 2 bedroom suite for 4 nights and overall we were all had a postive experience.

I always think smiling happy staff is a great indicator that a stay is going to be a good one and that is what we found on arrival until we checked out. And I mean all the staff, from the guy out the front keeping us safe from the outside world to the reception to the couple of people we saw from housekeeping. The staff are obviously being well trained and presumably rewarded for thier efforts.

We didn't dine in house except for some room service snacks which arrived quickly and as described and the breakfast buffett - nice room in the adjacent building; fresh food of a high standard and top marks to the chef at the egg station.Great omellettes and other eggs to order - notrhing was too much trouble.Coffee service was quick.

The kids enjoyed the pool which was a good size for a city property of this size.

Location is good as the BTS is a short walk as are nearby resturants and the boxing stadium.

The negatives: there are a couple- the tv was just ok and channel choices was limited.The
kitchen equipement was limited so perhaps double check with the property if this is important to you.

Room Tip: the 2 bedroom suites are great for a family.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank basejump123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Sawasdee krab!

Thank you for taking the time to write a response here on Trip Advisor.

Delighted to hear that our team looked after you well and true Thai hospitality was extended to you and your family.

re the television chanels, we are exploring some new possiblities at the moment and hope to have some changes in place over the next few months to provide a more extensive and international flavour.

We do hope that we shall the chance to welcome you back onyour next trip to Bangkok and please feel free to email me directly and we shall ensure that your reservatrions is in order prior to your arrival.

With best personal regards from all the team.

Matthew C Hindmarch

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

The lobby of Bandara Suites Silom is as nice as a 4 star hotel. I'd been upgraded to the Business Suite which is about 55M large, very spacious with kitchen and separate living area. Large windows offer great skyline view. It's clean and well decorated, except the carpet is a bit dirty. Both the pillows & bed are very comfortable. The only problem is the water running of the washing basin is very slow.

The breakfast variety is OK, but the quality is a bit disappointed when compared to other apartments, such as Somerset. They have a small pool located at 'S' floor, it's quite nice. 2 public PCs are available on the same floor as well.

The location of this property is very good. It takes about 10 minutes walk to the BTS Saladaeng station. A large supermarket Tops and a lot of restaurants are nearby the BTS station. The staff handling my check-in is very nice and professional, but the staff handling my check-out is quite cold and even don't bother to offer any help to arrange the airport transportation. It's a good choice if you're looking for an apartment which offers good space and great location with reasonable price.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CChanHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2012

Sawsdee krab!

Thank you for your message here on Trip Advisor and so pleased that generally our team looked after you well.

We are reviewing your comments in regards to the breakfast and standard of service you experienced at the Front Desk during your check out. We are currently establishing a new breakfast buffet which we hope our future guests will enjoy.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back on your next stay to Bangkok.

With best regards and many thanks for your well recieved comments.

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews