We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$74
View deal
Expedia.com
$77
View deal
Agoda.com
$51
View deal
Hotels.com$77
Priceline$85
Travelocity$77
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,072)
Filter reviews
2,072 results
Traveler rating
820
927
232
53
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
820
927
232
53
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom suite tuk tuk nan pool bar silom bts gym roomy doorman thai khun
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,116 - 1,121 of 2,072 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2011

We arrived as a family of 5 but there were only beds for 4. When we asked for an extra bed for our 7 year old a cot was sent up due to language difficulties. Luckily there was a big sofa, which is where our 10 year old spent the 3 nights we were there which actually wasn't a problem and the hotel did offer us an extra bed.
We had arrived a day later than planned but the hotel easily rescheduled without charging.
Breakfast was a mixed affair with a Western/Chinese flavour but our boys loved it and it set us up for the day.
The tuk tuk to the station was handy but once you get your bearings everything is within easy reach.
The pool was very welcome after a day sightseeing: actually there's a choice of 2. There's free Internet access and a sauna too.
Overall we enjoyed Bangkok and our stay here

Date of stay: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We stayed in the Bandara Suites for three nights during our trip to Thailand. Its a nice hotel, the rooms are clean and reasonably modern. We had breakfast included which was good and had plenty of variety. The staff were really friendly and helpful. You need to use taxis to get to any of the main attractions which is ok going from the hotel, costing about 70 baht, but it was often difficult to find a taxi driver that knew the hotel to take you back after a day out. It was nice and near to the skytrain though if you can use it to get to where your going.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linz_and_paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Located a short walk down Sala Daeng to Patpong Night Markets, restaurants, bars and MBT station. Superior room was more than ample. Other than breakfast time, you wouldn't know there were other guests. Free Internet was easily accessible with a strong signal.
Service and staff were very obliging. I definitely recommend Bandara Suites.

Date of stay: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CityMotorInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Second time to this amazing city - this time a different area Silom. Short walk to Central Shopping Centre where an array of different foods and restaurants are available to cover all types and tastes. This includes good old A&W as well.
This property is like a hotel but has some 1 and 2 bedroom suites available. our package included buffet breakfast which had a very good variety. Many Japanese business in this area and this property attracts many business people, so a high standard. 2 pools , gym, business centre with internet, tour desk etc.
Our suite ( 2 brm ) had 2 semi doubles in 1 room and a king in the other, Separate kitchen (which you wont use) with frig freezer. Separate dining, living with new large flat screen tv , and business desk area. Very spacious, fully air conditioned.
We got a special rate through a travel agent in Australia where you stay 4 and pay for 3 nights. The total for 4 persons for 4 nights incl full buffet breakfast daily was only A$460.00. Only downside was that if you are into the shopping its not the right area, but a short 10min trip in a taxi will get you to the Siam square area, Pratanum area where all the big shopping centres are. There is nothing like this in those areas so well worth it. Very close to a MRT train station.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pog1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Overall the hotel was very good. Staff were helpful and keen to give us an enjoyable stay. Location is interesting and you feel a bit far away, but that wasn't a bad thing necessarily! Pool was open for good hours (8am - 10pm)

Room tip: The room was neat and clean. It wasn't huge but if you aren't looking to stay in the room much it will suit your purpose
Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jett96
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews