We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good furniture”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
Ranked #303 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

I stay 5 night in deluxe room, so nice room with nice furniture, so very big room and almost all furniture from wood, is nice for your mood.
Have a pool on rooftop. Also very central place on suvhumvit and near bts nana and asoke.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ernatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALLY-SUKH, Front Office Manager at D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for your review after stay with us. your feedback make us smile. We hope to see and welcome you back again in the future when your travel plan bring you back Bangkok. Thank you from Bally’s Studio Suites team.

Best Regards,
Kaewta Thasbutr
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (728)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

269 - 275 of 728 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2013

i absolutely loved this hotel !! every room is like a studio flat. spacious rooms. spacious bathrooms. small kitchen with a fridge, sink, microwave etc. best part it wasn't like other hotels where the rooms are just painted white all over. they used soothing colours through out. the swimming pool was small but since we used it at night. it was perfect for us. walking dist from the main street of sukhumvit and the sky train. a great thai food restaurant near by and a great lounge club too. very very convenient location. i would recommend this place to everyone. it was totally way above what i was expecting !! everyone there was just so friendly. and they were all well informed bout which places to shop and visit. i will definitely stay here nxt time i visit bangkok.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALLY-SUKH, Front Office Manager at D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience during stay with us into Tripadvisor.com We're very pleased to have one more full score, moreover get to know that you enjoy your time. Please give us your next return soon! We would perform the best to ensure your good experience again.

Best regards,
Kaewta Thasbutr
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Situated near Sukhumvit Road (about 1 km), Bally's escapes the noise. The free tuk tuk, which operates during the day only, a plethora of cabs that pass by the front door, and the motorbike taxis offer an alternative to walking the short distance to the Skytrain. When we arrived, we were upgraded to a suite, which was a pleasant surprise. The daytime doorman is a hoot, very friendly and old worldly. The rooms are clean and any problem is attended to quickly. The buffet breakfast is very good and there is plenty of tea and coffee to get you going. Check-in and check-out are handled quickly and professionally, a welcome change from many other places that I have stayed in. I don't think the average traveler would be disappointed with Bally's. By the way,this was my second stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALLY-SUKH, Front Office Manager at D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for your effusive review after stay with us. your feedback make us smile.
We hope to see and welcome you back again in the future when your travel plan bring you back Bangkok.

Best Regards,
Kaewta Thasbutr
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Booked on the basis of positive reviews. Initially booked for 6 nights - stayed for 2 weeks. Compared to other hotels in this price range - it exceeded all my expectations, and I'll certainly stay there again. Its location is quiet and only about a 10 walk to Asok BTS. The tuk-tuk 'shuttle' was out of service during my stay but it hardly mattered. The staff were friendly & helpful (they even offer electrical adaptors for charging camera batteries etc) and the doorman was really wonderful. I didn't try the restaurant/coffee shop but I made full use of the free computers in the lobby. The rooms have everything for late night snacks - fridge & microwave plus crockery & cutlery and there's a 7-11 store within a 5 minutes walk. A couple of suggestions:- non-slip mats in the bathroom and shade umbrellas in the swimming pool area.

Room Tip: My room had a small balcony and a nice view (see photo)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeD989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALLY-SUKH, Front Office Manager at D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for stay at Bally’s Studio Suites!! we're more than happy to read your comment here. Our team member is looking to see and welcome you again in the future.

Best regards,
Kaewta Thasbutr
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Have stayed at Ballys many times over the years, mainly due to working in the region. Its location is perfect and is situated with everything you would want on a city stopover / break / vacation.

Rooms ( I normally stop in a suite) are perfect and the amenities within the room and hotel are more than adequate.

I find it very well priced, clean, tidy and the hotel staff (several of whom i have got to know over the years) are always very helpful and polite.

Room Tip: Go for the middle priced rooms or suite, these rooms are a lot more better decorated, bigger and hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EOD-Jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALLY-SUKH, Front Office Manager at D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Our team delighted to see your comment in TripAdvisor and thank you for stay with us. on behalf of Bally’s Studio Suites team, please accept our sincerely gratitude and we hope that you would come back again in soonest.

Best regards,
Kaewta Thasbutr
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Good hotel. On check-in, the hotel upgraded my room (free of cost) from Standard Studio to Studio Suite. Bright, specious and clean rooms. Closely located to some of the finest restaurants in Bangkok. Pool is very clean (may be after the previous review by a guest) with nice city view. Breakfast has very limited options. Can improve this. Enjoyed the stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RSDhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALLY-SUKH, Front Office Manager at D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Valued guest,

Our team delighted to see your comment in TripAdvisor and thank you for stay with us. on behalf of Bally’s Studio Suites team, please accept our sincerely gratitude. Once again thanks for your constructive feedback, we always value on comment. I assign concerned person to improve it to excellent one.We look forward to serving you again and hope your next plan of stay here would be soonest.

Best Regards,
Kaewta Thasbutr
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I booked this following the reviews. It is very over-rated, and over-priced for what you get. The rooms are a real disappointment. I actually thought I was in the wrong hotel when I got to the old reception. Clearly not what I expected.

Only good thing is that the gym has free weights. The pool is dirty and people smoke. Nothing worse than swimming with smokers. Management really should clean up the pool area as it has potential.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marknorth_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALLY-SUKH, Front Office Manager at D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback following your stay.

We value all feedback we receive from our guests and will use it constructively towards improving the service that we provide. As such, we have reviewed your comment with our Housekeeping team to be more attentive in these areas.

If you feel that we deserve the chance to rectify your experience, please return again then I would take care you specially, kindly email me : bally@ballys-studio.com

Best Regards,
Kaewta Thasbutr
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
House by the Pond
House by the Pond
#420 of 889 in Bangkok
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#87 of 889 in Bangkok
941 reviews
Sukhumvit
Red Planet Bangkok Asoke
Red Planet Bangkok Asoke
#156 of 889 in Bangkok
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit

Address: 172 Soi Sukhumvit 20, Sukhumvit Road | Khlong Toey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Bally's Studio Suites Sukhumvit)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#81 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $38 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL OVERVIEW Set right in the heart of Bangkok and within close proximity to major business, shopping and entertainment districts, D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit, Bangkok is beautifully appointed hotel providing guests with a comfortable living environment and all facilities. The rooms and suites feature Thai elements and furnishings that blend perfectly with modern conveniences for a comfortable stay. With just a short walking distance to Phrom Phong BTS station, which connects you to all part of Bangkok, D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit is your ideal choice of accommodation whether you are on a leisure or business trip. THE ROOMS All 78 guestrooms come with tasteful decor mixing traditional and modern styles, providing guest with a comfortable yet lively ambience. The rooms are spacious and equipped with various modern conveniences ranging from a flat-screen TV to Wi-Fi internet access for guests to make the most of their time during the stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bally`s Studio Suites Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Ballys Studio Hotel Sukhumvit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing