We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little oasis in Bangkok's heat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
Ranked #289 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A little oasis in Bangkok's heat”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

When we arrived at the a hotel, a doorman helped us with our luggage and during our 12 day stay in the hotel he became a friendly face welcoming us, hailing a taxi if we wanted one and offering us an umbrella when it rained. This is unusual for a three star hotel and added to the great experience at Bally's Studio Suites. The rest of the staff members at the hotel were always friendly, helpful and professional and speaking good English. There is a restaurant in the hotel, and eventhough we only ate there once, the Thai food was delicious. The pool on top of the hotel was one of the reason we choose the hotel. The water was always clean and the pool area large enough for many guests. We loved the view over the city. I would recommend this hotel highly for great value for money!

The room was huge and cleanliness of a high standard. We were given two bottles of water every day for free, a neccisity in the humidity of the city. The bathroom was spacious too. The AC worked silently in cooling us down after exploring the city.

The hotel is perfectly located in the middle of the city, but away from the nightlife noise. It is close to the subway lines, good restaurants and shopping.

Room Tip: The higher floors offer a better view of the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maggie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALLY-SUKH, Front Office Manager at D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for share your nice experience on tripAdvisor. We are happy to hear you enjoy all about us . Our team are looking forward to serve you again in the soon future.

Best regards,
Kaewta Thasbutr
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    350
    132
    47
    15
See reviews for
52
186
110
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

- big clean rooms with everything inside, for me the most important was the room safe
- pool on top of the building
- close to sky train witch is main route to the city enter, u can find 100's of taxis there to take u anywhere in bangkok
- guest friendly
-thai massages on the next street toward sukhumvit road, we looked a lot in the city after we realize we have a few next door

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank razvan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALLY-SUKH, Front Office Manager at D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for your review. I am glad you had a good experience with us in overall.

I am looking forward to the pleasure of opportunity to welcome you back again.

Best regards,
Kaewta Thasbutr
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

We really enjoyed our 5 night stay here. Staff was excellent and very accommodating. They gladly answered all of our questions, hailed cabs or tuk tuks and offered advice. Located close to Sukhumvit rd where you can find shopping, food and both the MRT and BTS transit lines. Hotel provides tuk tuk service right to the main street. Plenty of food and everything else even before you get to Sukhumvit. Rooftop pool is worth visiting, they even had gym facilities! Would stay here again. Travelled as a couple.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HebetudeDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALLY-SUKH, Front Office Manager at D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear valued guest,

We appreciate your time sharing comments through tripadvisor.com after stay Bally's Studio Suites - Sukhumvit!!

Our location is on Sukhumvit Road and close to BTS & MRT where link you all destinations in bangkok. We're pride to have you stay with us and look forward to the future return at Bally's Studio Suites - Sukhumvit.

Thank you & Best regards

Kaewta Thasbutr
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Jawa Timur, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2012

wifi, microwave, dvd player.
Near bts tation
Terminal21
Seven eleven
Max value
Free tuktuk to road
Big bed
Sometimes just one cup in room
Safe
Sometimes not very clean after make up room
Have tv cable
Sometimes not very clean after make up room
Not very welcome receptionist
I stayed for 2weeks

Room Tip: 305 is a big one with two bed king size
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hafiz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALLY-SUKH, Front Office Manager at D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for your constructive feedback, , I immediately get back to my service team, Please accept my personal sincere apology for the unpleasant experience about hotel's receptionist and room not clean after make up room.

We highly regret to perceive this result and fault with you. As we value all customer feedback. From my part, I wish to have the pleasure of opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Kaewta Thasbutr
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We arrived at bally's with an expedia booking for 3 nights and upon check in were told they were fully booked and that we were being upgraded! Our vacation had already started with a bang! The room we had was beautiful, big queen bed, desk, seating area and clean and spacious bathroom and a balcony as well as a single cooking range, crockery, fridge and microwave. We decided to extend our stay by an additional 2 nights and asked the front desk to give us a rate but the rate quoted is more than our booking through Expedia and as such we just booked online. We were happy to relocate to a standard room for the remaining 2 nights but the room was still spacious still with crockery and a bigger fridge and a kitchen sink. Only difference was a smaller bathroom with a tub instead of a standing shower. There`s an amazing rooftop pool that we found ourselves visiting daily if not twice daily. Free wifi was nice and strong throughout the building. The staff were really helpful and gave us advice about taking the public metro instead of taxi when they thought it would help us save any money. The hotel tuk tuk is happy to take you to the end of the soi which spills right out onto busy sukhumvit rd with Asok bts and sukhumvit mrt within meters. Conveniently located walking distance to Terminal 21 shopping centre which is a great place to find unique items and escape midday heat. Loved our stay at Ballys and plan to book more nights here when we return to Bangkok!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sgreenfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALLY-SUKH, Front Office Manager at D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your nice experience to others, we're pleased to know that you are onemore customer enjoy your stay at Bally's Studio Suites - Sukhumvit like many people
ever stay before.

Please give us your next return soon!

Best regards,
Kaewta Thasbutr
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2012

-> Room quality and service is beyond the expectation, rooms are very tidy and clean.
-> Very friendly and helpful staff and very welocomed.
-> Definetely recommend living- good value for money
-> Location is okay- only 10 min walk from Ashok station, sukumvit

Room Tip: Upper rooms are very quiter (noise free), great sunlight
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dipesh p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALLY-SUKH, Front Office Manager at D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for your nice review. It's sound that your stay was the best experience with us. We're definitely delighted to have your full scores 5* added one. Our team is always looking to welcome you back anytime soon!

Best regards,
Kaewta Thasbutr
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I stayed in Bally's for 10 nights from the beginning of September 2012. My overall impression was the place offers good value for money in a decent location.

The hotel is located at the end of Sukhumvit Soi 20, a 15 minute walk from either Asok or Phrom Pong BTS station and the hotel tuk-tuk will drive you a majority of the way between 8am and 5pm.

My room was large compared to hotels of similar prices in the area, with a small kitchen area (microwave, fridge, sink etc), a sofa and armchairs, a comfortable bed and large storage area. There was also a good sized balcanoy. The room was in the older wing: the furnishings and decor were pleasant although a little worn and dated. There was a basic gym and a terraced pool, features which were absent in similar priced locations I looked at.
The bathroom had a shower/bath with a warm powerful shower. The sink was cold water only.

There was some construction work going on during the day across the road but at night the noise would stop. My room at the front got some traffic noise but it wasnt excessive. I found the airconditioning a little noisy at night.

The front end staff were very friendly and helpful. Check-in was seamless and nothing was a problem for them. The door staff were great, always attentive and smiling. The cleaning staff did a good job. The room was cleaned thoroughly and beds were changed every 3 days.

I enjoyed my time at Bally;s and would visit the place again. Excellent value for money, friendly staff and reasonable location meant I had a good stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALLY-SUKH, Front Office Manager at D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Valued guest,

I am pleased that you have an enjoyable with us. Please allow us to express our gratitude for your long stay with us. We're certainly looking to your next return at Bally's Studio Suites and we would ensure your next stay with us will be perfect one.

Best regards,
Kaewta Thasbutr
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sathorn
Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#83 of 867 in Bangkok
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
#158 of 867 in Bangkok
1,005 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Check Inn Regency Park
Check Inn Regency Park
#252 of 867 in Bangkok
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit

Property: D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
Address: 172 Soi Sukhumvit 20, Sukhumvit Road | Khlong Toey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Bally's Studio Suites Sukhumvit)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#66 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL OVERVIEW Set right in the heart of Bangkok and within close proximity to major business, shopping and entertainment districts, D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit, Bangkok is beautifully appointed hotel providing guests with a comfortable living environment and all facilities. The rooms and suites feature Thai elements and furnishings that blend perfectly with modern conveniences for a comfortable stay. With just a short walking distance to Phrom Phong BTS station, which connects you to all part of Bangkok, D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit is your ideal choice of accommodation whether you are on a leisure or business trip. THE ROOMS All 78 guestrooms come with tasteful decor mixing traditional and modern styles, providing guest with a comfortable yet lively ambience. The rooms are spacious and equipped with various modern conveniences ranging from a flat-screen TV to Wi-Fi internet access for guests to make the most of their time during the stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bally`s Studio Suites Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Ballys Studio Hotel Sukhumvit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing