We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel with good location and great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Millennium Hilton Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
Ranked #119 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Baltics, Europo
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great hotel with good location and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Again we selected Millenium for our stay in Bangkok. It's great - nice rooms, great food, nice service, superior relax in the pool. Our 3 y.o. sons conclusions describes it the best - it is as in the party :-) Location is fine due to the shuttle boat provided by hotel for free. Surrounding is still under construction, but it does not bother you day.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nata_Baltics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,958 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,812
    1,467
    420
    178
    81
See reviews for
845
2,336
383
541
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (688)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Wow is the only word we have for our accommodations (great upgrade), drinks and food in the executive lounge and service. One of the very best lounges yet. Our rooms had a great view of Bangkok and the river. We couldn't ask for a better reception!! Definitely important to use to make Hilton properties our exclusive hotel so we can earn elite status and receive the wonderful percs-including complementary internet and of course the points!!

Room Tip: Frequent Hilton properties to qualify for upgrades and points!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snoopuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala, Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

My previous experience with Hilton has not been very nice. I was very surprised then when the none English speaking Thai people offered a much better service. The reception staff were very efficient. The pool was well kept and the gym too. The room i had was very clean and it had a great view by night...even by day only that the water from the River was really a sad sight. Overall, i had a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josephine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
660 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,015 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel several times in the last 2 years. The reception staff is abrupt but efficient. This is a large hotel, good in many aspects particularly the cleanliness. I would highly recommend to take the executive suite, It has great views and is spacious.
One may have breakfast in the executive lounge or in the large Flow restaurant on the ground floor.
Between 1800 to 2030 you may have drinks (including alcohol) canapés, salads etc free of charge if you book an executive room. Its worth it.

The staff in the executive lounge were very nice and polite apart from one person called Annie, she treated the guests with utter disdain and was confrontational, she made me feel like a criminal as if i had obviously stumbled into the place by mistake, and had no right to be there!!! It was not personal as I witnessed her treat others in a similar fashion. Unfortunately we are returning to the hotel on the 10th of this month (already booked) As otherwise we certainly would have gone to a different hotel because of that person Annie who to be candid is truly appalling at her job.

The hotel now looks tired and certainly requires TLC.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sea98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Love to stayed their with prompt service , classy breakfast with space also near bank of river Chao Pharya , ferry serviuce to across the river ,nice serene and dream when youare satying , sleeping & suddenly wake up in midnight to watch through windoe --full lights .

suggest to stay on 15 th floor & up towards riveer side window as it will give diffrent views in morning of boats/ steamer and in night the cruise

Room Tip: go 15 th floor up to 30th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gmt786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

We spent our last two nights in Thailand at the Millennium Hilton which is right on the Chao Phraya. The room had a great view of Bangkok and the river and all the amenities in the room were great! The only issue we had was with the shower head, it wasn't working properly when we arrived but we contacted the front desk and had someone come up and fix it for us right away.

We enjoyed breakfast in on the executive floor, thanks to my boyfriend's Hilton Honors status. The view from this floor (top level) is amazing! The breakfast was probably the best part of staying at the hotel. The spread was amazing - both Asian and Western options.

As the Hilton is located on the other side of the Chao Phraya away from the MRT lines, the hotel offers free boat services across the river to both the mall directly across the river or to the Saphan Taksin MRT line. The boats run very frequently and having the boat service go to the Saphan Taksin pier was convenient if you want to check out the new Asiatique area.

The pool at the Hilton is awesome as the balcony opens ups to the view of Bangkok and the river. The lounge chairs are in shallow water which is quite neat.

Overall, I would definitely stay here again as service was great, rooms were impeccably clean and well equipped.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaitlyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBangkok, Hotel Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Kaitlyn M,

Your comments about your stay at Millennium Hilton Bangkok made me smile. We know it’s the little things that make your stay more comfortable (along with our great location). We are very pleased to know that our Hilton HHonor benefit, breakfast, amazing views and service provided by Team Members have contributed to making your stay a memorable one. Hope to see you again soon.

In addition to your comment, may I add that our hotel is near 2 BTS skytrain stations, either by shuttle boat from the hotel to Saphan Taksin station or five minutes taxi drive to Krung Thonburi BTS station. From there it is only a few skytrain stops on a direct line to the biggest shopping centers such as Siam Paragon and Central World. Easy to get there and no traffic jam from the hotel doorstep to the shopping mall in 20 minutes!!

Best Regards,
Denis Richter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Spent two night here on business - very comfortable but slightly out of 'town'. That said easy complimentary ferry over the river, but I wouldn't bother too much with River City but certainly recommend Asiatique, which is further down the river (another complimentary ferry).
Good sized rooms, lovely modern bathrooms and nice views down the river. Great buffet breakfast which is customary of a good Asian hotel of this calibre. Don't expect a good flat white with it though!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeenieTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBangkok, Hotel Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear LeenieTravelling,

Thank you for choosing Millennium Hilton Bangkok and for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our room, fantastic river view and breakfast to your liking.

Regarding the location, may we correct you that our hotel is near 2 BTS skytrain stations, either by shuttle boat from the hotel to Saphan Taksin station or five minutes taxi drive to Krung Thonburi BTS station. From there it is only a few skytrain stops on a direct line to the biggest shopping centers such as Siam Paragon and Central World. Easy to get there and no traffic jam from the hotel doorstep to the shopping mall in 20 minutes!!

If there is anything we can do to enhance our services please let us know. All of us at Millennium Hilton Bangkok are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Denis Richter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#76 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#18 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,768 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#25 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,913 reviews
Silom
lebua at State Tower
lebua at State Tower
#87 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hilton Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hilton Bangkok

Property: Millennium Hilton Bangkok
Address: 123 Charoennakorn Road _. ________ | Khlongtonsai, Khlongsan แขวง คลองต้นไทร เขต คลองสาน กรุงเทพฯ, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#100 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#104 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Hilton Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 533
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning new ultra-contemporary hotel with absolute river views from every window. Boasting outdoor infinity pool, stand alone full service Spa and a dedicated Hilton Meetings floor. Eight restaurants and bars offer exquisite local and western cuisine and cocktails to suit every palate in indoor and outdoor settings. Complimentary shuttle boat to the heart of city runs until midnight and rennowned attractions such as Grand Palace, Reclining Buddha and the Temple of Dawn are just a short boat ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Millennium Hilton Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hilton Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hilton International Bangkok
Hilton Bangkok
Bangkok Hilton
Millenium Hilton Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing