We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for many reasons, slightly inconvenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
Ranked #126 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The Millenium Hilton is the main Hilton location in Bangkok until their new Sukhumvit location opens. It is located on the river, connected to the town via a boat to the skytrain station. Here are my impressions:

Location: Beautiful views make the location almost OK, but given up to 25 minutes if you just miss the boat to get to the skytrain station, and then a 10-15 minute skytrain trip to the center, it can be a bit of a problem. Don't take a taxi, that could take hours. There is a small market just beside the hotel and a restaurant next to the hotel, that is not very good. There is not much in the area of interest.

Public areas: Flawless. They are immaculately clean, beautifully designed. The lobby is big and open with plenty of seating, free internet. the pool, while a bit small, is well designed and the whole area around the pool is great with plenty of seating, a bar and food available. The view is also great. And like all areas of the hotel, the service is great.

Service: Fantastic. Everyone is friendly, Khun BamBam, front desk supervisor is very friendly. Delivery of luggage was fast, extra pillows were provided quickly. The service in the restaurants are equally impressive, with water glasses never going empty and always a smile.

Rooms: i had an executive king. The room is small but very well designed. The one exception was the lack of anywhere to open my suitcase. The bed is amazingly comfortable, the bathroom, shower and jacuzzi tub are all nice. Plenty of water pressure, great view, writing desk, safe, closet. But the room was just too small. They have Executive Plus suites that are huge and amazing but too expensive for this traveler. Internet is fast but not free for anyone other than Hilton Diamond members. Cost is 450 baht per day. $15

Dining: I only ate breakfast in the hotel, and it was fine. There were plenty of choices, but things ran out fast and got replaced slowly. The fruit was fresh, the fruit juices were canned and not great. They made pancakes to order, omelets, noodle bowls, etc. The breads were good and there was a nice selection. They had dim sum, salads, sushi, noodles, eggs and the typical American, British, Korean and Japanese choices. it was very crowded and there were only a few empty tables. The dining options at lunch and dinner were numerous. They have an all-you-can-eat dim sum, a bakery, and a big buffet. The dinner buffet was extremely expensive at 1800 baht per person, or about $60 per person, and not that great. I did check it out and wouldn't pay $60 for it. There are much better buffets in town for the same price that offer a lot more. It certainly didn't look bad, but for the high price, not worth it.

Executive Lounge: I am a diamond member and got upgraded to the executive level and lounge. That meant I got afternoon tea, and a happy hour with unlimited free drinks, (not top shelf but totally acceptable), and finger food. I stayed last time at the Hyatt Erewan and did the executive floor, and the Hilton couldn't compare. The Hyatt had a full buffet that was a sumptuous dinner and drinks. Hilton offered nice drinks and a small spread, a few single-plated tasting things, fruit, crackers, cheese chunks. It just didn't add up to much and nothing was really good. It was very disappointing except for the drinks.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikestages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,671)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,248 - 2,254 of 5,672 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

I was staying there from 13th - 16th July! When we first check in, there's no welcome smile at all from the front desk agent staff and unfortunately, the same thing happened when I checked out yesterday, "THANKYOU" or at least a question like "How's your stay with us?" would be a great way to farewell the guests, and the lady, Zara who checked me out didnt smile as well even just a bit and I found that's she's rude!

I am satisfied with the room and the service in the restaurant! Yuan, she's is very nice and helpful during my breakfast! Also, Lex the bell boy attendant. He's just so kind!!

I expected more friendly staff in the front desk area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurenciaSteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Arrived by an error from a cruise company at millennium Hilton. Staff took care of me and treated me like a valued customer and guest. Despite problems with the voucher. The included breakfast was beyond belief. At least four cuisines all spectacularly prepared the freshest and best quality of ingredients. Room very modern comfortable clean and in excellent repair

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gemstoneking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I think that Millennium Hilton Hotel in Bangkok is really a place to be for business in this part of the world. What I attended in their facility was a high powered meeting of criminal justice representatives world wide. We were well accommodated and catered for. The venue for the meetings were very conducive for discussions. I recommend it anytime.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Nkiruka J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I stayed for only 1 night in the Hilton in Bangkok. The staff was fantastic, the rooms were great, the view was incredible, and there was easy access to the city either via the river, taxi, or tuk-tuk. If I go back to Bangkok, I will certainly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Rajesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I've always liked the Hilton hotels, few months ago I stayed in one in Okinawa, Japan, which was a pleasant stay. I expected the Millennium Hilton in Bangkok would be a fantastic experience, but it turned out that the double plus deluxe room we were given were in the lower level and poor view. The internet in the public area hardly worked at all. I like Hilton hotels, I hope this is the only one that I've encounter with negative opinion

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

It was a wonderful experience at Hilton Bangkok. I will readily recommend to anyone who wants to enjoy a wonderful stay in Bangkok. Good food, good hotel view. The 360 facility was superb. Good music by the St Lucia girl. I have forgotten her name though

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 889 in Bangkok
8,622 reviews
Silom
lebua at State Tower
lebua at State Tower
#84 of 889 in Bangkok
7,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hilton Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hilton Bangkok

Address: 123 Charoennakorn Road | Khlongtonsai, Khlongsan, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#68 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#99 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#111 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $118 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Hilton Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 533
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning new ultra-contemporary hotel with absolute river views from every guest room. Boasting outdoor infinity pool, stand alone full service Spa and a dedicated Hilton Meetings floor. Eight restaurants and bars offer exquisite local and western cuisine and cocktails to suit every palate in indoor and outdoor settings. Complimentary shuttle boat to the heart of city runs until midnight and rennowned attractions such as Grand Palace, Reclining Buddha and the Temple of Dawn are just a short boat ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Millennium Hilton Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hilton Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hilton International Bangkok
Hilton Bangkok
Bangkok Hilton
Millenium Hilton Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing