We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
Ranked #123 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very good hotel!!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed here a couple of nights when i wanted to explore the central parts of Bkk. The location is good since its close to the Skytrain, and to the famous Sukhumvit. The price was nice, and I upgraded to a suite room on the Club level. Worth every baht. It included personal check-in, complimentary superb breakfast and afternoon drink and snack/light meal. Really lovely room!!

Room Tip: The suites on the higher floors are so good, see above!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stig G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBangkok, Hotel Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear NorwegianM1969,
I would like to thank you not only to have chosen Millennium Hilton Bangkok for your recent stay, but as well for the positive review and comments you have made about our services and facilities. So glad that you found Riverside location, room and Executive Lounge to your liking.

It was our pleasure to have served you and we literally cannot wait for your next visit!

Best Regards,
Denis Richter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,024
    1,594
    469
    196
    93
See reviews for
946
2,506
419
602
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (738)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed here on business for 4 days in an executive suite. Room was excellent. Hotel all very clean and staff very helpful. Special mention to the very kind staff member in the executive lounge who went out of her way to wrap 2 presents for my daughters. A great job. Thank you. Food at the hotel very good and had a buffet one night. The cheese room on the ground floor is heaven!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alastair41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBangkok, Hotel Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Alastair41,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will let Executive Lounge team know that they helped you have a great stay with us.

It was our pleasure to have served you and we cannot wait for your next visit!

Best Regards,
Denis Richter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Nice environs, friendly young staff. Require some coaxing to deliver and follow instructions. Show some initiative. Enjoyed overall location and experience enough to consider bringing my wife with me next time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBangkok, Hotel Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear John R,

It is a huge honour to consider taking your wife here with you for your next visit.

Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at Millennium Hilton Bangkok. So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality. We are very pleased to know that our facilities and service provided by Team Members have contributed to making your stay a memorable one. We look forward to seeing you and your wife soon.

Best Regards,
Denis Richter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I've stayed at the Millennium Hilton Bangkok several times now. after trying several of the surrounding and outlying hotels this one still rates as my favourite for a number of reasons. The check in is very fast and professional. The hotel lobby is one of my favourites, with stunning lighting and beautiful layout, lots of areas to relax and nice use of natural light and surrounding water gardens.
The rooms are all you could wish for, with breathtsking river views, the classic crisp white Hilton signature bedding, dark plantation style wood, silk and stainless steel finishes, large silk covered chairs, in room coffee machine, DVD player. The Hilton also has a great MAGIC one touch phone call service for any question, an enmities you may wish for, and the response times from the staff to sny query are record breaking.
The hotel has an amazing breakfast buffet with juice and smoothy bar and a range of beautifully presented asian and continental options. My kids stayed with me once and still rave about the selection of waffles and pancakes and the lovely touches that the staff go to to make breakfast memorable. The hotel also has a great executive lounge which has a wo derful buffet breakfast. Not just the typical airline exec lounge line up here. There is a chef on the 31st floor to make custom eggs, cooked Asian options as well as a nice range of fresh sushi, with stunning panoramic views across the city skyline. The exec lounge has all day beverages, fruit and snacks, morning and afternoon tea and cocktails in the evening.
The spa treatments and roof top pool and sand beach are great. You can relax or kick back and watch the river traffic around you.

The location is very convenient as a base for exploring the city from and you can save a lot in taxi and tuk tuk fares. You start each trip with a complementary 5 minute river ride from the Hotel's pier ( forget the expensive tourist cruises - this gives you a taste of being on the River of Kings, - without the price tag and crowds). The connection to the world class air conditioned sky train, which runs like clock work, is directly across the river. From there you are only a number of stops from "Siam" a ultra modern shopping precinct (Bangkok's central commute connection point that then fans out to the 4 compass points), the famous night markets are on the way, you can beat the road traffic hands down (Bangkok is also famous for traffic jams) to the amazing weekend market and the airport with less fuss than you would experience in most European cities. Everything is very well signposted and stops are announced in English inside the train as well as being displayed on electronic monitors. A day pass is 150 bht - less than $5.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Kmdlqn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBangkok, Hotel Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Kmdlqn,

WOW! I cannot express how much we appreciate your comments and your wonderful feedback. The room were filled with smiles and delight when I shared this comment to the team.

Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at Millennium Hilton Bangkok. So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality. We are very pleased to know that our facilities and service provided by Team Members especially Executive Lounge team have contributed to making your and your kids’ stay a memorable one.

Best Regards,
Denis Richter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas,Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for two nights in November 2006. This is an extremely modern hotel with fantastic amenities. It is located on the world famous Bangkok riverfront. The front desk staff was helpful and answered all my questions. My room faced the river and I had wonderful views. The room was modern and very comfortable. The pool area was great and unique. You could sit on lounges in the pool with drinks on a table next to you. The food at the pool was good and the staff at the pool area were very friendly. I had a problem waiting for 30 minutes for my lunch and the hotel did not charge me for the meal which I thought was nice. The exercise room was well appointed and had great views. The river launches were right at the hotel which made sightseeing easy and nonstressful. I would recommend this hotel to any visitor to Bangkok.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the river-great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Psychiatrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBangkok, Hotel Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Psychiatrist

Thank you for choosing Millennium Hilton Bangkok and for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our fantastic river view to your liking. and will let The Beach team know that they helped you have a great stay with us.

It was our pleasure to have served you and we literally cannot wait for your next visit!

Best Regards,
Denis Richter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Been staying there 2 times now, very good hotel. It's not super new anymore but somehow they managed to make it look very nice in the room and in the facilities.

Service is great and you feel so welcome when you arrive at the hotel. Front office is very fast and Padzy is showing great hospitality. A bit annoying to travel in to the city center, unless you go when traffic is ok or take the shuttle boat to the BTS. Great pool area but need a bit of renovation, you can see that it is worn out.

Room Tip: If you are a couple, chill at the couples jacuzzi at the pool floor :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hattori_Ichiban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We had a great time in Bangkok and a wonderful stay at the Millennium Hilton using HHonors points. From the 12th floor, the view of Chao Phraya was beautiful. The shuttle boat to the other side of the river ran on time and made it easy to catch the boats to the temples, malls, and other attractions. The front desk staff was friendly and made the check-in process simple and there was no problem checking in at 9 a.m. The rooms are well appointed, clean, and comfortable. There is a small shopping area connected to the Hilton with a shop called Sarochinee. We had silk blouses and pants custom made there and they were done in 24 hours! The Lantern, located near the pier, is a convenient place for breakfast, coffee, or a light snack. We walked to the local market next to the Hilton and spent a pleasant morning shopping in a non-touristy area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Schwinnfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#20 of 867 in Bangkok
8,292 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#76 of 867 in Bangkok
1,619 reviews
Silom
lebua at State Tower
lebua at State Tower
#97 of 867 in Bangkok
7,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hilton Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hilton Bangkok

Property: Millennium Hilton Bangkok
Address: 123 Charoennakorn Road _. ________ | Khlongtonsai, Khlongsan แขวง คลองต้นไทร เขต คลองสาน กรุงเทพฯ, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#67 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#99 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#108 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Hilton Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 533
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning new ultra-contemporary hotel with absolute river views from every window. Boasting outdoor infinity pool, stand alone full service Spa and a dedicated Hilton Meetings floor. Eight restaurants and bars offer exquisite local and western cuisine and cocktails to suit every palate in indoor and outdoor settings. Complimentary shuttle boat to the heart of city runs until midnight and rennowned attractions such as Grand Palace, Reclining Buddha and the Temple of Dawn are just a short boat ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Millennium Hilton Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hilton Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hilton International Bangkok
Hilton Bangkok
Bangkok Hilton
Millenium Hilton Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing