We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good hotel, location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
Ranked #120 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“very good hotel, location”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 5 days in March of 2013. The room was very good: nice size, modern furniture, clean, river view, not noisy. The location was close to the shopping mall, restaurants, and water boats to the main tourist attractions. The water shuttle schedule was pretty convenient, and the staff was friendly. The food was good, but a bit expensive for Thailand, so we mostly ate somewhere else (there are plenty nice, not that expensive places across the river). We had very good overall experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBangkok, Hotel Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Marina G,

Thank you for such a lovely comment. Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at Millennium Hilton Bangkok. So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality. We are very pleased to know that our facilities and service provided by Team Members have contributed to making your stay a memorable one. It was our pleasure to have served you and we cannot wait for your next visit!

Best Regards,
Denis Richter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,066 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,866
    1,500
    434
    183
    83
See reviews for
863
2,389
394
550
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (702)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We spent three nights - the rooms were great overlooking the river. Aspects of the hotel are great - breakfast at the Flow is the usual array of western and asian delicacies (including sushi). The pool is nice (not too big) but good fun for the children and some of the chairs are also on the water (ankle length) which is very soothing and gives an impression of a bigger pool so a good design element. The poolside bar/restaurant is also good. Happy hour is from 4 to 6 when cocktails are half price (2 for 1). The Eforea spa is also very good - I had the after sun treatment which was heavenly. Special mention for the therapist (Fon) who was great. The 360 bar is also great - we had the signature cocktail which was 2 for 1 from 5 to 8 pm. Great views and ambience. The hotel river shuttles are also great - we took the boat to River City each day - regular schedule every 15 mins. We also took the shuttle to central Pier and took the "orange flag" boat to the local temples. The hotel boat was free and the orange boat was only 15 baht per person each way, Great way to take in the sights as well. We also got the train from the central pier (Thaksin Station) and went to the shopping precinct - MBK, Siam Centre etc. Only a 20 min train ride and the trains are air conditioned, clean and extremely efficient.

However the hotel is not comparable to a four or five star in terms of service. My reasons - we had a rollaway bed for our daughter which should illustrate to housekeeping that we had more than two people in the room. But we still only got two towels, one set of bath amenities etc - I had to call each day to ask for extras. In other hotels, housekeeping are intuitive and note the occupants in the room and place extra items - which buys significant goodwill - I have always been impressed with this in most other facilities. On that note, unlike other Thailand hotels - there is no acknowledgement for kids at all - in other hotels the housekeeping used to do funny arrangements with the towels or place some fruit for the children or in leave a colouring book etc - here there is nothing (not even extra towels). I am highlighting this in comparison to other hotels which have a similar room rate. There were other little things like the expectation for guests to buy water to brush their teeth etc which in other places is complimentary. They placed 2 small bottles and had 2 huge bottles of Evian for you to purchase . In the other hotels there are additional complimentary bottles in the bathroom to remind guests to not drink the local water. I found this quite cheap on the part of a Hilton. I saw guests each day walking in with water from the local supermarket. These small details is what make a hotel receive a bad review.

The day we checked out - our flight was at 10 pm and thus we were leaving for the airport at 6pm. We got advised that we should check out and could use the "lifestyle" facilities at the gym to have shower and freshen up before the flight. Our children opted to stay in the pool till the end. I took them to have a shower in the lifestyle facilities. There was no hair dryer and the amenities were worthy on a 1 star. Th soap and shampoo were the cheap and nasty type that were attached to the wall. My daughter has long hair so I asked for some conditioner. The person at the desk (name tag said Xeta) refused outright to call housekeeping and said to use what is there. I have never experienced such rude behaviour in Thailand where the people are absolutely wonderful. I got equally obnoxious and threatened to make a formal complaint which got her on the phone to request the conditioner which arrived 15 mins later. Given the hotel encourages the use of the lifestyle facilities for guests who have checked out but need to freshen up - I expect the same standard of amenities and service. My word of advice - if you intend to use these facilities, take the bathroom amenities from your room before you check out. I will not be staying here again - service is very important to me when I am travelling with family and this hotel failed dismally for me in a country which is renowned for its service and friendliness.

Room Tip: The way the hotel is shaped - most rooms should have a river view. the higher floors give a better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Psha24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We arrived at the hotel, the check-in was more than friendly, we got an upgrade to a suite as my husband is a silver member and a complimentary dinner at the Flow restaurant.
Not much to say to the suite and breakfast as it was just perfect.
The dinner in Flow restaurant was really fantastic. They have a huge cheese buffet - honestly I haven't seen one like this ever in a restaurant - and a large variety of food at the buffet which was a delight for our taste buds.
I would always come back to this hotel when staying in Bangkok.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie-in-Dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBangkok, Hotel Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Carrie-in-Dubai,

Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at Millennium Hilton Bangkok and for your lovely comment. So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality. I am pleased to hear you and your husband enjoyed your stay and found our Suite, breakfast and Cheese Room at Flow restaurant to your liking.

All of us at Millennium Hilton Bangkok are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again soon.


Best Regards,
Denis Richter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

All is all, very good hotel. Nice pool, great rooftop bar. But everything in the hotel is very, very expensive. It is a Hilton, so this is not unexpected. Still, it doesn't help. Also, sometimes you can wait several minutes for the elevator.

Room Tip: the higher, the better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dei40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

this was my third vist to the hotel second time in the royal suite
under the hotel manager Scott Wilson I gave the hotel 10/10
But this time 5/10 is all I feel it is worth.The room is fantastic but the
service in the rest of the hotel is 2 star.*I don't blame the great thai staff
as the direction from the new hotel manager is poor and his skills in customer service
is poor to say the least. I will watch to see when there is a change in management so I
can book again as the hotel is a great place. I also had two guest staying and they loved
the hotel but did not want to go to the executive floor after the first night, dress code what
dress code it should read shorts and thongs only.10\10 to Alice from house keeping your
smile and service was magic. But down stairs if it is too much to open a door for a guest
then Denis install automatic doors.DO not book hotel limo as a taxi will give you better service.
If you talk to the hotel manager about the problems don't expect an answer.
Well done the Thai staff and thankyou try to smile more.Flow thankyou for a great lunch.

Room Tip: Don't pay extra to be on executive floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chriss1708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBangkok, Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Mr. Smith,

Thank you for choosing Millennium Hilton Bangkok as your residence during your recent visit in April and for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. . I am sorry to hear that we could not fully meet up to your expectations . We’ve met at our Executive Lounge and we did acknowledge all your constructive comments and we have shared those with the respective leaders.

Thank you for recognizing Alice, the team at Flow and many more employees and surely will share this with the team. We have been addressing the dress code at the Executive Lounge and must admit it is a challenge to guide all our guests to adhere to the dress code and we will continue working hard on this.

We sincerely hope to welcome you soon back to our hotel.

Best regards,
Dirk De Cuyper
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
217 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We spent three nights at this hotel and had a wonderful stay. The staff was friendly and efficient and the room was lovely. We especially enjoyed the 12 course small plate dining and traditional dance experience in their Mayan Room. Each course was scrumptious and the traditional dance numbers were beautiful. The New Years Eve party we attended in their downstairs dining room was amazing. There were huge bowls of iced seafood and everything else imaginable including foie gras. There is a refrigerated cheese room the likes of which I have never experienced. The table of chocolate selections was all handmade and the best I've ever tasted. There was a fireworks display on the river at the hotel that was amazing. It certainly was one my most memorable New Year's Eve experiences. Breakfasts were wonderful with an ample choice of Thai food specialties which is what we like to eat when we travel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyasalark15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrieres-sous-Poissy, France
Level Contributor
60 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

An excellent hotel - service faultless, luggage transported, super swimming pool and an excellent restaurant with a super buffet at night.
Wireless available free in the public areas near reception.
Magnificent views from rooms on the upper floors overlooking the river below.

Room Tip: a room higher up (if you can afford it)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewST16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#77 of 852 in Bangkok
1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 852 in Bangkok
7,877 reviews
Silom
lebua at State Tower
lebua at State Tower
#92 of 852 in Bangkok
6,942 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hilton Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hilton Bangkok

Property: Millennium Hilton Bangkok
Address: 123 Charoennakorn Road _. ________ | Khlongtonsai, Khlongsan แขวง คลองต้นไทร เขต คลองสาน กรุงเทพฯ, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#65 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#99 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#106 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Hilton Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 533
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning new ultra-contemporary hotel with absolute river views from every window. Boasting outdoor infinity pool, stand alone full service Spa and a dedicated Hilton Meetings floor. Eight restaurants and bars offer exquisite local and western cuisine and cocktails to suit every palate in indoor and outdoor settings. Complimentary shuttle boat to the heart of city runs until midnight and rennowned attractions such as Grand Palace, Reclining Buddha and the Temple of Dawn are just a short boat ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Hilton Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hilton Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hilton International Bangkok
Hilton Bangkok
Bangkok Hilton
Millenium Hilton Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing