We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good, but expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
Ranked #123 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Pretty good, but expensive”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

All is all, very good hotel. Nice pool, great rooftop bar. But everything in the hotel is very, very expensive. It is a Hilton, so this is not unexpected. Still, it doesn't help. Also, sometimes you can wait several minutes for the elevator.

Room Tip: the higher, the better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dei40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,021
    1,594
    469
    196
    93
See reviews for
943
2,506
419
602
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (738)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

this was my third vist to the hotel second time in the royal suite
under the hotel manager Scott Wilson I gave the hotel 10/10
But this time 5/10 is all I feel it is worth.The room is fantastic but the
service in the rest of the hotel is 2 star.*I don't blame the great thai staff
as the direction from the new hotel manager is poor and his skills in customer service
is poor to say the least. I will watch to see when there is a change in management so I
can book again as the hotel is a great place. I also had two guest staying and they loved
the hotel but did not want to go to the executive floor after the first night, dress code what
dress code it should read shorts and thongs only.10\10 to Alice from house keeping your
smile and service was magic. But down stairs if it is too much to open a door for a guest
then Denis install automatic doors.DO not book hotel limo as a taxi will give you better service.
If you talk to the hotel manager about the problems don't expect an answer.
Well done the Thai staff and thankyou try to smile more.Flow thankyou for a great lunch.

Room Tip: Don't pay extra to be on executive floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chriss1708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBangkok, Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Mr. Smith,

Thank you for choosing Millennium Hilton Bangkok as your residence during your recent visit in April and for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. . I am sorry to hear that we could not fully meet up to your expectations . We’ve met at our Executive Lounge and we did acknowledge all your constructive comments and we have shared those with the respective leaders.

Thank you for recognizing Alice, the team at Flow and many more employees and surely will share this with the team. We have been addressing the dress code at the Executive Lounge and must admit it is a challenge to guide all our guests to adhere to the dress code and we will continue working hard on this.

We sincerely hope to welcome you soon back to our hotel.

Best regards,
Dirk De Cuyper
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We spent three nights at this hotel and had a wonderful stay. The staff was friendly and efficient and the room was lovely. We especially enjoyed the 12 course small plate dining and traditional dance experience in their Mayan Room. Each course was scrumptious and the traditional dance numbers were beautiful. The New Years Eve party we attended in their downstairs dining room was amazing. There were huge bowls of iced seafood and everything else imaginable including foie gras. There is a refrigerated cheese room the likes of which I have never experienced. The table of chocolate selections was all handmade and the best I've ever tasted. There was a fireworks display on the river at the hotel that was amazing. It certainly was one my most memorable New Year's Eve experiences. Breakfasts were wonderful with an ample choice of Thai food specialties which is what we like to eat when we travel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyasalark15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrieres-sous-Poissy, France
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

An excellent hotel - service faultless, luggage transported, super swimming pool and an excellent restaurant with a super buffet at night.
Wireless available free in the public areas near reception.
Magnificent views from rooms on the upper floors overlooking the river below.

Room Tip: a room higher up (if you can afford it)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewST16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is new, modern with great service. You always got a smile from anybody you approached. Breakfast buffet was great. Rooms are large and very comfortable. The location is good, although you do have a 5 minute walk to the BTS.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBangkok, Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for choosing Millennium Hilton Bangkok as your residence during your recent visit and for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We would just like to let you know that we've very much appreciated your comment. It was our pleasure to have served you and we literally cannot wait for your next visit!

Best Regards,
Denis Richter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

One of the many luxury hotels by Chao Praya River. Great restaurant (PRIME steakhouse), good breakfast at the executive lounge, and a great skybar lounge at night. Good spa selection as well, I would definitely return to Millenium Hilton Bangkok. Although it is away from downtown central Bangkok, we still managed to travel by cab 20-30mins into Siam Square or Central world depending on the traffic, if there was traffic I think it would've taken us almost an hour+. Overall a great stay, thank you!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBUK9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBangkok, Hotel Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear JBUK9,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will let Prime Team, Spa, Executive Lounge and ThreeSixty Lounge team know that they helped you have a great stay with us.

We look forward to your coming visit and may I humbly suggest that you take advantage of our complimentary shuttle boat service offering 15/20 min to guests either across the river to River City shops and the other goes upstream to the close-by BTS Skytrain Station.. It sure will be a joy ride!

All of us at Millennium Hilton Bangkok are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Denis Richter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

The hotel staff made this first trip to Bangkok a memorable and repeatable experience. From the Executive Lounge, to the boat service, to the concierge desk and business center, besides the physical beauty and ambiance of the gorgeous river side hotel, every member of the staff gave impeccable and gracious service. Even the Hotel Manager introduced himself in the elevator. As a domestic user of Hilton, I was extremely charmed.

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBangkok, Hotel Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Mary M,

I cannot express how much we appreciate your comments and your wonderful feedback. The room was filled with smiles and delight when I shared this comment to the team.

Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at Millennium Hilton Bangkok. So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality. We are very pleased to know that our facilities and service provided by Team Members have contributed to making your stay a memorable one. It was our pleasure to have served you. And we cannot wait for your next visit!

Best Regards,
Denis Richter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#20 of 867 in Bangkok
8,291 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#76 of 867 in Bangkok
1,617 reviews
Silom
lebua at State Tower
lebua at State Tower
#97 of 867 in Bangkok
7,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hilton Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hilton Bangkok

Property: Millennium Hilton Bangkok
Address: 123 Charoennakorn Road _. ________ | Khlongtonsai, Khlongsan แขวง คลองต้นไทร เขต คลองสาน กรุงเทพฯ, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#67 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#99 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#108 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Hilton Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 533
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning new ultra-contemporary hotel with absolute river views from every window. Boasting outdoor infinity pool, stand alone full service Spa and a dedicated Hilton Meetings floor. Eight restaurants and bars offer exquisite local and western cuisine and cocktails to suit every palate in indoor and outdoor settings. Complimentary shuttle boat to the heart of city runs until midnight and rennowned attractions such as Grand Palace, Reclining Buddha and the Temple of Dawn are just a short boat ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Millennium Hilton Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hilton Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hilton International Bangkok
Hilton Bangkok
Bangkok Hilton
Millenium Hilton Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing