We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but a few issues”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
Ranked #124 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Clearwater Beach, FL
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
188 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 310 helpful votes
“Nice but a few issues”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

A very nice Hilton Hotel, up to expected standards. The reason I deducted a star from the rating has to do with a couple of issues. First, the manner that the breakfast is done. You must either take the $20+ buffet or nothing. While the buffet is very nice, not having a menu alternative is customer unfriendly. The same issue is true at lunch (almost) except if pressed, they do have an order menu. The solution is to take the complimentary free boat across the river to the shopping area where there are a number of restaurants as well as McDonalds. For lunch (and maybe breakfast), the hotel is located next to a local market. In that market is a restaurant called "The Kitchen" which has an English and diverse menu and good prices. Lunch for 2 with beer was around $10 USD. Additionally, I was surprised that the Hilton charged (not "authorized") a full nights deposit on a fully prepaid reservation, which unfortunately came at the end of my billing cycle. I also think the time has come to stop charging separately for internet ($12 for an hour or $15 / 24 hours). Internet is now expected, just like soap in the room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler5548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,984
    1,576
    461
    191
    92
See reviews for
922
2,475
417
596
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (733)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ayr Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This is a fantastic hotel for central location and the food is superb, the seafood buffet is to die for. The service and attention to detail is fantastic. Very well worth a stay even worth upgrading to Executive suite as a scots man tis was fantastic, book the limo from the airport arrive in style

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimPaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBangkok, Hotel Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear jimPaton,

Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. I cannot express how much we appreciate your comments and your wonderful feedback. It was our pleasure to have served you.

Thank you very much and we hope to be able to provide a pleasurable stay for you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Denis Richter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed at hotel in 2008 and the hotel has not been updated since the pool is dated and needs some TLC. In 2008 everything was new and updated now it looks a bit tired and in need of a renovation. The services as well have been scaled back for Diamond members.... would def stay in hotel again, but it could use an upgrade.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We got an up rage to the executive suite- amazing! Level 27, and the use of the executive lounge with free cocktails and wine and canapés, we were living the life! Although we wish we could have been in more comfortable in the lounge to be able to wears our thongs (flip flops) just like all Aussies do when we drink, but totally understood the elegance, well worth it! Beautiful views from any room and the pool was great. Great room service too!

Room Tip: We had the free upgrade from travel agent, but any room has a great Bangkok view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alyce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBangkok, Hotel Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Alyce K,

Greetings from Millennium Hilton Bangkok!

We are very pleased to know that our facilities and service provided by Team Members have contributed to making your stay a memorable one. I'd just like to let you know that all of the team members here enjoyed welcoming you and hope that you will think of us when visiting Bangkok in the future.

Best Regards,
Denis Richter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Spent 3 nights there for a friends birthday. Rooms seem a little dated, but the hotel is very nice. The executive club is fab with cocktails and snacks and a great view over the river and the city. We really enjoyed the buffet restaurant downstairs and had possibly some of the best sushi I've ever eaten - the cheese room is not to be missed.

Getting in to town requires crossing the river on one of the regular free shuttle boats. It takes you straight to the excellent metro station.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBangkok, Hotel Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Mike H,

Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at Millennium Hilton Bangkok. We are pleased to learn that you and your friends have enjoyed your stay at Millennium Hilton Bangkok. Please do come back and we will try and provide an even better service and hospitality.

Best Regards,
Denis Richter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel for a week Christmas 2011 leaving after the New Year.
The hotel was faultless with a good choice of restaurants in and around the hotel.We stayed in an executive club room enjoying the complimentary extras offered.The staff whilst being very efficient were some of the most friendliest people you could wish to meet.A complimentary shuttle boat took you either to the other side of the river or to the Sky train station which gave you much access to Bangkok.This was our second stay and if we return to Bangkok we will stay at the Hilton again.

Room Tip: the only critism is that our room would have suited a business person better
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank boomboom375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBangkok, Hotel Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear boomboom375,

I am pleased to learn that you and your wife have enjoyed the overall stay with us during Festive Season 2011.

So glad you and your wife were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality. The pleasure was ours to have served you and we hope we will have the opportunity to even better serve you in your next visit

Best Regards,
Denis Richter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

Just back from spending 9 nights in the millenium Hilton Bangkok. We arrived at 8 in the morning and were immediately checked into our room with minimum fuss. We had chosen an executive suite and it was well worth the additional cost. Our room quickly turned into our base, the perfect place to unwind after a hard day exploring an enchanting city. We were placed on the 19th floor and had fantastic views of the Bangkok skyline and the Chao Phraya river. The room itself was perfectly appointed, the living area was spacious and the bedroom and bathroom were well laid out and had a modern contemporary design.

While our accommodation did not disappoint, where the hotel exceeded our expectations was in the service provided at all levels. The executive lounge was a very useful space, providing everything from breakfast to afternoon tea to pre dinner cocktails and always with a smile. The concierge were incredibly helpful too, handling all of our (many) requests efficiently, diligently and again with smile, it was honestly as if nothing was too much effort. A special mention has to be given to Ken and Tav in this respect.

For a large hotel, the millenium hilton, provided a service that managed to be personal without being intrusive, the little gestures provided were a nice touch. While on our trip my wife celebrated a birthday, we returned from a day in the city to a gift from the hotel in our room to commemorate.

The hotel had several dining options. Maya is an experience worh spending an evening on and prime steakhouse, has some of the best steaks I have had and offers breathtaking views of the river.

We found the hotel location perfect for exploring the local temples and loved the river access. To connect to the shopping malls in Siam and beyond the sky train is accessible by a regular shuttle boat service across the river.

I would certainly recommend the hotel to a friend. With all the choice in accommodation available these days I usually like to try a different hotel when I return to a city, but the next time I'm in Bangkok I think I'll be making an exception.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank sco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBangkok, Hotel Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear sco,

First of all, thank you for choosing the Millennium Hilton Bangkok as your residence during your wife's Birthday trip in September and for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are very pleased to know that our facilities and service provided by Team Members have contributed to making your stay a memorable one. Your comments have been shared with the relevant department heads and team members concerned. And I am confident that your praise will serve to motivate all of us further as we strive to provide the best possible experience to all of our guests.

We hope to be able to provide a pleasurable stay for you and your wife again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Denis Richter
Hotel Manager

P.S. Ken and Tav send you a very special thank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 863 in Bangkok
8,211 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#76 of 863 in Bangkok
1,580 reviews
Silom
lebua at State Tower
lebua at State Tower
#95 of 863 in Bangkok
7,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hilton Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hilton Bangkok

Property: Millennium Hilton Bangkok
Address: 123 Charoennakorn Road _. ________ | Khlongtonsai, Khlongsan แขวง คลองต้นไทร เขต คลองสาน กรุงเทพฯ, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#67 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#99 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#108 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Hilton Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 533
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning new ultra-contemporary hotel with absolute river views from every window. Boasting outdoor infinity pool, stand alone full service Spa and a dedicated Hilton Meetings floor. Eight restaurants and bars offer exquisite local and western cuisine and cocktails to suit every palate in indoor and outdoor settings. Complimentary shuttle boat to the heart of city runs until midnight and rennowned attractions such as Grand Palace, Reclining Buddha and the Temple of Dawn are just a short boat ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Millennium Hilton Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hilton Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hilton International Bangkok
Hilton Bangkok
Bangkok Hilton
Millenium Hilton Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing