We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By FAR, not the best Hilton experience in 10+ years”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
Ranked #128 of 884 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2011

First, I want to say that this is a very stunning property, with spectacular views that I feel are only surpassed by Lebua. If you don't want to read the rest of this review, simply take heed, this property is best suited for young couples and newlyweds. Having been to Bangkok a dozen times or more over the past several years, my favorite hotel is the Conrad, and my first stay at the Hilton Millenium came last month with the current 4th qtr. promotion. I stayed there twice, with the night in between at the Conrad. Efficient, professional check-in. Room was on executive level with a great view of the river. Its really hard to beat the hip, moderne, edgy feeling that is exuded everywhere in this hotel from top to bottom. My first complaint is the room AC didn't work properly on my second stay, and coincidentally I was in the exact same room two nights prior. Maintenance came up , fooled around with it and said it was likely the "high heat" of the day contributing to the warmth of the room. Funny thing is it was the cool season and it was a completely overcast day with rain and no heat to speak of. No fix, couldn't get the temp in the room below 24 C. Way too warm and very frustrating!! The EL is nice with nice presentation. I went to the 360 lounge and the view is astounding. But, you pay for those views handsomely!!! I will give just one example....... Sutter Home, long considered in the USA as one of the lowest end wines from California in a bottle, not a box, is still considered good wine for the price. None of the Sutter Home wines are known to age well and are certainly meant to be drank within a year of bottling. If you google it, you will see the '09 for sale around $6.99 per bottle. The Millenium Hilton charges about $18.50 per glass and about $95.70 per bottle for the 2006 vintage. 560 Baht and 2900 Baht respectively for a wine that is WAY past its prime! I was absolutely shocked to see this priced at this level. On another note, the Steakhouse here is the best in the city, I feel a notch above the JW Marriott New York Steakhouse. Overall, I feel this is a property to stay at if you don't want to do much other than enjoy the hotel and your significant other. Being on the river, it is 35-40 mintues boat ferry and skytrain to Siam Paragon, a solid 45 minute cab ride or more if you don't want to fool with BTS. For the price it is normally a nice deal. Some times it prices out significantly higher than most 5 star BKK hotels with much more attractive locations. At under 4000 baht per night, this property is an attractive deal. Above that, there are at least a dozen other hotels I would recommend that are as nice or better for the price.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded November 13, 2011

Dear Steve T,

Thank you taking time to share comments from your recent stay.

More than the highlights you mention, we appreciate you detailing several areas which we can learn from, and which we will address. On your next visit we hope to have the opportunity to show you this and continue to build your trust in the Hilton brand.

In the meantime thank you for choosing Millennium Hilton Bangkok.

Kind regards

Scott Wilson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,516)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,740 - 2,746 of 5,516 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2011

Having stayed at the Millennium Hilton since it first opened 5 years ago ( previously always a Conrad Bangkok guest) - this hotel would have to be my pick as one of the most consistently managed and operated Hilton hotels anywhere in the world. It never ceases to amaze me that the staff seem to go above and beyond, always with a smile and it seems staff churn over the past 5 years has been very minimal, perhaps suggesting that GM Thomas and Scott really look after their staff. When returning to the hotel pool last week, I was immediately recognised with a "welcome back" and I settled in for a very enjoyable stay 4 night stay. The Executive lounge is always a haven to relax in in the evening, I am always offered a 6pm check out which is very welcome. It is the one Hilton hotel that always treats and appreciates the return of it's regular guests. For value for money, the stunning rooms, views and extraordinary staff - this hotel can not be beaten.

Room Tip: Executive River Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanWOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded November 13, 2011

Dear IanWOxford,

Thank you for choosing Millennium Hilton Bangkok once again.

We are indeed flattered to read your comments, which are a credit to the work of the entire team.

We look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards

Scott Wilson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Always stay at Millenium Hilton when we are in Bangkok. Try their King Suites with a fantastic whew over the city. Excelent service and a Restaurant (the Flow) who serves food out over the ordinary!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tottelisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded November 13, 2011

Dear Tottelisa

Thank you for choosing Millennium Hilton Bangkok once again and sharing your experience with us.

We look forward to welcome you back again on your next trip


Until then, Kind regards


Scott Wilson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Upgraded at check in to an executive room with access to the executive lounge....our room was tops, food throughout the hotel was great, the pool area is stunning, the staff are very welcoming and so polite, the late night open air rooftop bar is relaxing and romantic, and the hotel shuttle boat is ideal for getting around....all in all a very memorable 4 night stay. We will recommend the Hilton to friends and will definitely stay here again when next in Bangkok.

Room Tip: Upgrade to an executive room.....well worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilC264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded November 3, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Millennium Hilton Bangkok.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our facilities and services and especially some of the special highlights you have mentioned..

When you next visit to Bangkok, we look forward to welcome you again to enjoy the Executive floor.

In the meantime, thank you for sharing your impressions

.
Kind regards

Scott Wilson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

It's not in the wrong side of the river as you have your private pier and connections with the city are really good.
I've stayed here during my holiday in Thailand in july 2011, I have to say that the service in this hotel is something I've never experienced in my life anywhere else.
The hall is massive and there's always someone ready for help, or a taxi ready to take you anywhere.
The breakfast I suggest is better if you add it prior to your booking as it comes cheaper ( otherwise expect something like 30£ per person), but it's something amazing, every detail is perfect and everyone is always satisfied by service and food quality (I've tried other hotels in Bangkok and this is so far the best breakfast I've had there).
Rooms right size, comfy bed and my had a stunning view of the city from our 25th floor, no balcony but you don't need it when at the 33rd floor you have a sky bar.
Only on negative bit, internet and drinks are really expensive compared to what life should cost in Thailand, but If you travel for business it won't make a difference for you as prices would be the same in Europe or US.
The rooms can be booked for discounted prices, follow booking.com and similar.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcoZovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded November 3, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Millennium Hilton Bangkok and taking the time to share your comments with the on line community.

We are pleased to know that you had a memorable stay and especially appreciated our extensive breakfast, and the services of our team.

On your next visit to Bangkok, we hope that you will again choose to stay with us. .

Kind regards

Scott Wilson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

comfortable, friendly, accessible. good views, good food and great rooms. Needs to have Fox News added to its cable lineup, but they say they are working on it. one of the more comfortable hotels in Asia to stay.

Room Tip: all overlook the river to some degree.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nowine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded November 3, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of Millennium Hilton Bangkok

We strive to make our guests experience memorable, and are indeed pleased to learn that you liken your experience to home not just a hotel. Regarding our in room entertainment selection, we review the selection on a regular basis and can confirm that there are plans for FOX news as part of the next line up.

In the meantime, on your next visit to Bangkok, we look forward to welcome you back home.

Kind regards

Scott Wilson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Stayed in Hilton for 3 nights. Was my second time in this great place. Love the pool the super service orientated staff. You can find online specials. The architecture inside is stunning and the rooms full of mirrors are super big.

Would definitively recommend that place. There is a possibility to buy a business package which includes breakfast, laundry service (2 pieces a day) and nibbles and free drinks at the hotel bar.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matmueller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded November 3, 2011

¬Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for once again making Millennium Hilton Bangkok your preferred choice.

We continually look at how we can add value to our guests experience, therefore especially appreciate comments from our regular guests when they come “back home“ to stay with us, as it tells us how we are evolving.

Thank you for taking the time to share this, and look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards

Scott Wilson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 884 in Bangkok
8,455 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#75 of 884 in Bangkok
1,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hilton Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hilton Bangkok

Address: 123 Charoennakorn Road | Khlongtonsai, Khlongsan, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#68 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#99 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#112 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $63 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Hilton Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 533
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning new ultra-contemporary hotel with absolute river views from every guest room. Boasting outdoor infinity pool, stand alone full service Spa and a dedicated Hilton Meetings floor. Eight restaurants and bars offer exquisite local and western cuisine and cocktails to suit every palate in indoor and outdoor settings. Complimentary shuttle boat to the heart of city runs until midnight and rennowned attractions such as Grand Palace, Reclining Buddha and the Temple of Dawn are just a short boat ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Millennium Hilton Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hilton Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hilton International Bangkok
Hilton Bangkok
Bangkok Hilton
Millenium Hilton Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing