We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was somply GOOD”
Review of Urbana Langsuan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Urbana Langsuan
Ranked #262 of 1,337 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Yes it is the not the newest hotel in town in Bangkok but definitely not the baddest.
Location is good and at only few minutes of everything, quite also as a bit in back from the main road.
Service was in general good, smiling despite they are busy with a lot of arrivals and departures, especially bell services always willing to help you for everything.
Rooms are fine, clean and ok maintained.
There is a very good smell all around the hotel and it is quite rare in Bangkok and no one can complain about.
We will definitely stay again as it is a very good value.
Breakfast was a bit packed and a kind of messy but at the end we eat and served with attention.

Room Tip: High floor room is a must to enjoy the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrisinasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Langsuan, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Chrisinasia

Thank you for choosing to stay at Urbana Langsuan. You have shared very kind words and we are very delighted to hear this from you.

We are indeed happy to read your compliments about our service, facilities and location. Overall, we appreciate the time that you have allotted in sharing your experience with us. Rest assured that all your comments will be passed along to all our staffs. Thank you for recommending us and we hope to see you again at Urbana Langsuan and we’ll be most glad to do better service for you.

Sincerely yours,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (630)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

264 - 270 of 630 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2013

The location of the hotel is great as it's a short walk to the BTS sky train station and the area around the hotel is pretty nice. Out of all of the hotels we stayed at on our Thailand trip this was the most expensive. However we found the service lacked in comparison to the cheaper hotels we stayed in. They tried to charge us for wifi even though it was included in our room rate. The breakfast staff were less than friendly and the front desk staff were very slow. The doormen/concierge guys were great. They were very helpful and knowledgable with regards to the surrounding area. The breakfast was pretty good but was served in a pretty small area so it was quite packed when busy. The room was fine and well maintained. The rooftop pool area is nice but the pool very cold. All in all it's not a bad place to stay but I expected better service for the cost of the room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Langsuan, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Happy G

Firstly, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Urbana Langsuan. We read every single comment seriously in order to identify customer’s needs.

After the management team investigated the problem that you’ve mentioned, we found the misunderstanding of our staffs due to the new policy of high-speed internet. We has just upgraded the internet service to the better version and the system has been changed as well. We are truly sorry for this mistake. In addition, the operations department has just revised the standard program in order to improve better service to customers.

We will be doing our best to exceed your satisfaction. We do hope that you will come back to stay with us again.

Sincerely yours,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Look at my photos, they say it all. I thought the price & location were good, so I booked -- big mistake! Rooms are really worn out, smell funny and have mold growing in the AC systems. My sheets were stained. My shower had mold everywhere! The service was non-existent and there are only 2 tiny elevators for this huge hotel, meaning you have to wait a lot and are usually crammed in the elevator with other people. The location is not good for tourists, but the area is nice. You need to walk 13 minutes and up lots of stairs just to get on the BTS system. Anyone who tells you less time must be a power-walker or is not counting the time to walk up the steps to the BTS gates. For the price, there are way cleaner and better situated hotels in the Siam area.

Room Tip: Don't book here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J1PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Langsuan, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear J1PA

First of all, we would like to thank you for booking with us. And on the other hand, we apologize if we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay.

We have raised the concern about the cleanliness to the management and the related department is taking corrective actions to prevent future occurrence. We understand your views and we are very sorry.

To clarify few matters, our property offers a perfect balance between a peaceful residential neighborhood and a close proximity to shopping malls area. Although, it does not located right at shopping malls area, it is very convenient to get around. The nearest BTS station (Chidlom) is about a five to ten minutes walk. Since this BTS station is not the main station, there is no escalator offer. However, you can use escalator in Mercury Ville to access the BTS station. Secondly, we have 2 towers (Tower A and Tower B) in the property and each tower offers 2 elevators.

Other than that, we deeply apologize if we were not able to fulfill your satisfaction. We do hope that we have clarified the matters to you and you can consider staying with us again.

Sincerely yours,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This was a spacious living space with a washing machine and a large fridge. it was like a medium sized 1 bedroom furnished apartment.
It is an excellent hotel, however I did help the maintenance team fix my broken couch! and the second time I checked in within 2 weeks they gave me a 2 bedroom upgrade in the executive tour which sucked! they view was bad and it wasn't as clean.

However the best part was that it was spacious and close to almost every popular attraction in Bangkok, like Pat Pong Night Market, all the malls (most are near each other), and lots of street food options!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malik W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Langsuan, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Malik W

Your comment brought the smile on our face when we read your comment on this review. Thank you for staying at Urbana Langsuan and for sharing your memory on Tripadvisor.

Every morning, we investigate over property including every room that is available at that time. The broken couch that you mentioned has been found and changed in order to prevent any accident that might occur to our guests. Your safety is our first priority. Again, thank you for informing this problem to us and we are looking forward to your return.

Sincerely yours,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The hotel is very well put together modern lobby and the rooms very good size. The location is not so bad but needs a bit of walk as it's inside the street and not on the train tracks.

The breakfast is good with good food but the area for breakfast or dining is very small so it can get crowded in the morning and if you are a large crowd can be a bit of wait.

The air con is very strong and the room has well put together and beds are soft and comfy. Showers is just ok. The internet or wifi in the room is not good, they have very poor signals in the room and at times the signal can just be zero. We tried to complain to the staff to improve it but it seems it was designed that way in which only so many wifi points serving a couple of rooms.

So if Internet is not a main and need a good priced but spacious room in a good location then this is a hotel I would recommend. But if Internet is very important I would suggest to stay at another hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tristan_Anthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Langsuan, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Tristan_Anthony

Thank you for putting up your reviews about your stay in our hotel. We are delighted that you had a good experience and positive feedbacks about us.

We do also apologize if you weren’t satisfied with our Wifi service. As of the moment, the concerned department has been managing the quality of the wireless connection to improve the service given to our guests, and the issue had been solved already.

However, we are glad that you mentioned this to us and shared your thoughts. We do hope that you’ll consider staying with us again in your future visit in Bangkok and we would enthusiastically welcome you with better service and better Wifi connection.

Warm regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I stayed in the service apartment during 4d3n trip to bangkok , the place was about 10 minutes away from chidlom bts.

I book though AirAsia package (flight+accommodation), we select this hotel due to visitors reviews/comment, and there's no regret and be grateful on the choice we made.

I booked a units with 2 executives bedroom, with a kitchen, small balcony, living hall with all the necessity, modern design , colourful, clean, as comfortable as home. Swimming poll at 33rd floor...awesome view.

The only thing to comment front counter check in was slow and not that efficient. We reach around 12pm,and we only able to check in around 2pm. So we went out for our lunch near by, when we return to check in, they still not fix which room we suppose to stay, we wait for another 10 minutes for them to sort things out. (my online booking 2 weeks ago, last confirm with them by email a week ago, do not understand why arrange a room is so difficult since i have booked in advance)

Beware of tuk tuk that offer you cheap rate but bring you to jewellery shop instead of shopping mall as what mention by the driver.

Along the road , there's 7-11, and local street food and few restaurant that you can dine, very convenient.

Overall , nice trip, enjoy shopping, jj market (chaktuchak), Khlong Lat Mayom floating mkt which not far away-enjoy the local food.

Room Tip: recommend high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chew i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Langsuan, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear chew i

We are full of happiness after we read your comment. Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and posting your experience on this review.

Due to the high season period, a lot of guests check in and check out. Sometimes, guests prefer to stay longer until they check out that occurred working schedule issue for staffs. We assure that all rooms must be completed and ready to be given to all customers. We sincerely apologize for giving you the room later than we estimated.

Overall, we are happy that the room has reached the standard and satisfaction of our guests. The management team has noticed the issue and determined the solutions already. We hope to exceed your expectations for your next stay.

Sincerely yours,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Nice place with a good location. A short walk to the BTS station, which can take you anywhere you want. It's not a backpacker area, but close to some great shopping mall's and there is a Starbucks right down the street.

If you want nice pizza, there is a great pizza place in the basement of "Center" mall at the BTS station.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank espenhogbakk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Langsuan, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear espenhogbakk

It is a great pleasure for us to read positive comments from you during your stay with us.

The first priority is aimed to provide convenience and the best service quality to our guests. We are delighted reading your comments about the location of our hotel. It is strategically located near good places to visit in Bangkok and to make it easy for our guests to travel around.

We hope that you enjoyed our services and facilities in our property as well. We will be earnest to see you again in your next visit in Bangkok.

Best regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
#79 of 887 in Bangkok
663 reviews
Sathorn
Urbana Sathorn
Urbana Sathorn
#376 of 887 in Bangkok
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cape House, Bangkok
#69 of 887 in Bangkok
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Urbana Langsuan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urbana Langsuan

Address: 55 Langsuan Road | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #262 of 1,337 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range: $62 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Urbana Langsuan 4.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you enter Urbana Langsuan’s elegant lobby, you are made welcome by our helpful staff, world class services, state-of-the-art facilities, luxurious accommodation, and the attention to every detail that makes Urbana Langsuan the perfect accommodation in central Bangkok for all discerning travelers. Whether you are in Bangkok on business or for pleasure, you and your family’s needs are fully taken care of at Urbana Langsuan. Situated near Sukhumvit Road, Urbana Langsuan offers luxurious accommodation in the center of Bangkok just minutes away from several malls, restaurants, and nightclubs. Lumpini Park and the nearest BTS (sky-train) station are just a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Urbana Langsuan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Langsuan Bangkok
Fraser Place Langsuan Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing