We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, average accommodation with inefficient reception staff”
Review of Urbana Langsuan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Urbana Langsuan
Ranked #268 of 1,279 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night and got a very good deal including breakfast and wifi for £50 GBP. 1 top tip I have for Thailand and Cambodia is to always book hotels direct as you will get better value for money than through booking.com, asiarooms.com etc.

Our standard room was large, seemed clean and as other reviewers have said somewhat worn and tired. We did see 1 cockroach.

The gym is good and the pool looked lovely.

The reception desk area is a bit scruffy an the staff inefficient and not particularly friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SouthernLassy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UrbanaHospitality, General Manager at Urbana Langsuan, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Dear SouthernLassy,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Urbana Langsuan.

I am delighted to hear that you valued the great deals our hotel has offered on our hotel website and the spacious and clean accommodation.
I would like to apologize for the service of our reception staffs and the cleanliness of the rooms, the departments concerned have been informed of your comment already.
We always appreciate constructive feedback such as yours in order to improve our services further.

Once again thank you for your feedback, we look forward to be of your service the next time you visit Bangkok.

Kind Regards,
Ophaphan Wangmontri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (622)
There are newer reviews for Urbana Langsuan
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

357 - 363 of 622 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2012

very average place. unefficient and messy reception staff.
the room although large was not pleasant. the air con is quite noisy. the bathroom water pipes are very noisy too. the room was not properly cleaned, the sheets not changed (4 nights), the bathroom amenities not replaced.
all signs of a poorly managed place.
in the same street, Cape House and Center Point (where I stayed before) are better options (for similar price)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CPC1PCP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I got my stay via the website that came as a package including one-way limo, daily breakfast for 3pax, free wifi and only paid appx S$120 per night! We arrived very late and as the place was fully booked, was given an upgrade at no extra cost. The room is really huge, like more than 2000 sqf. I dont understand why pple complain about worn furniture & fittings, not enough utensils, poor quality of F&B etc etc etc. Everything is perfect. Seriously, i did not see any cockroach during my stay there. If you are coming as a big group, this place is totally value for money. Dont try to save a few bucks and squeeze yourself into a small room as the cost when average out to a few pple really works out to be very cheap. Basically you pay for what you get. This is a serviced apartment, not a 5-6 stars hotel so dont expect to be treated like VIP and have full buffet breakfast layout. (Selection is still very good) Room service is not 24 hrs though, it's only available till 9.30pm. Try the Thai-viet restaurant (sweet lime) across the street. Very delicious and cheap food. Be realistic and you shall not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fluffyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UrbanaHospitality, General Manager at Urbana Langsuan, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear fluffyjo,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Urbana Langsuan.

I am so delighted to read that you had a perfect stay with us.
It is very encouraging to receive such positive feedback which I have shared with my team as they have worked extra hard to provide you with the best service we can.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and please come back for another stay soon!

Kind Regards,
Ophaphan Wangmontri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Our first impression was fabulous - we wanted to check in early and our room wasn't ready yet, so we got upgraded and a free wi-fi was thrown in for a good measure. Staff friendliness remained the highlight of our stay. The apartment was spacious, well furnished and equipped. Sleep quality was high. The rooftop infinity pool was heaven sent in the evening, after a long hot Bangkok day, and the view was amazing. The kids playroom was a nice addition. Breakfast was sufficient. Location is good, a short walk to pleasant Lumphini park and Chitlom BTS station. The price for the room was more than ok.
There is of course room to improve if the hotel wants to strive towards 5 stars... The furniture is a bit worn-down, which is tolerable, but the ubiquitous stains are a no-go, as are fairly numerous cockroaches. A bathtub would be nice. A few more toys in the playroom would be nice. A few more kitchen pots and utensils would be nice, as would be some written instructions for washing machine. At least a basic selection of cold cuts and cheeses at breakfast wouldn't harm.

Room Tip: As high up as possible.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nigatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Travelled with girl friends and stayed in the 2 bedroom service apartment for 3 nights. The apartment we stayed in was small. The rooms and toilets were not very spacious, just enough for 4 people. However it was cosy enough for 4 people, clean and well equipped. The only thing i disliked about was that the toilet ammenities were not replenished daily. We had to request from the housekeeping when we ran out of shampoo and shower gel. Overall, the location was quite convenient, there were some good spas and restaurants around the corner. It is also not too far to the major shopping areas (pratunam, siam, sukhumvit etc). However there no BTS station within walking distance, we had to travel by tuk tuk or taxi.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuyinOoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UrbanaHospitality, General Manager at Urbana Langsuan, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear SuyinOoi,

Thank you for choosing Urbana Langsuan and spending your time to write a review for us on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to read how much you have enjoyed your stay and appreciated the prime location of the hotel in the heart of Bangkok and within walking distance to many local restaurants and attractions. The hotel is tucked away in a quiet Langsuan Road, and is five minutes away by walk from Chidlom BTS Skytrain station, major shopping malls and Lumpini Park.

Please accept our sincere apologies with regards to the bathroom amenities, the Housekeeping Department has been briefed on this issue to not repeat again in the future.

Once again, thank you for your kind feedback. I look forward to welcoming you to Urbana Langsuan again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Ophaphan Wangmontri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We had a family stay here and had a very good experience. There was a little glitch in the pick-up from the airport but was more of a communication lapse with the driver. Nevertheless, the staff was quick to apologize and upgrade us to a higher category. The place was just ideal with all the necessary amenities and appliances. Chit Lom (Chidlom) and Ratchadamri stations are walking distances but the hotel also provides free Tuk-Tuk service with prior booking. While it is tucked away far from the noises, the best shopping areas are very close by.

Breakfast was good and we also ordered dinner all nights from room service. Very well prepared and served.

The swimming pool on the 33rd floor may need a little frequent cleaning but offers a great view of the skyline.

The icing on the cake was the out of the way help that was offered by Mr. Ton towards the end of the visit with regards to a little extension in stay.

All in all a great experience and we strongly recommend Urbana Langsuan for a great value-for-money stay and worry-free experience.

Room Tip: Higher the better. We stayed in Tower B and had no problems for noise at all. I'm sure it's...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arjun-Baroda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I have been staying in this hotel for 5 days. And can't wait to check out.

We stayed at room 0206 (second floor), my request one month ago for high floor was not granted, reason they were fully booked..

The condition of the room was bad. Broken kitchen tap, lights were out & had to get technician to fix it, the air-con was leaking. And because 'we' were on the second level the noise from the drive-in was terrible during the nights.

The service staff at the breakfast was bad. We had to keep asking for coffee & tea, and the restaurant was pretty empty. And they don't greet or smile at their guests.

The only staffs whom are polite & great are the concierge.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DLYSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UrbanaHospitality, General Manager at Urbana Langsuan, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear DLYSan,

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay at Urbana Langsuan.

Please accept my sincere apologies with regards to the special request that the hotel was unable to guarantee. I am equally disappointed that we could not provide the room on higher floors upon your check-in due to the high occupancy on that period.

Kindly allow me to address that I have personally inspected your room #0206 and would like to inform you that the points mentioned has been taken care of. The restaurant is our service provider, I will certainly pass on your comment to the restaurant manager for future improvements.

Thank you for your kind comments on our Concierge staffs, I have shared them with the team already. Please give us another chance to be of your service and I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Urbana Langsuan in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Ophaphan Wangmontri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
#74 of 879 in Bangkok
653 reviews
Cape House, Bangkok
#51 of 879 in Bangkok
656 reviews
Sathorn
Urbana Sathorn
Urbana Sathorn
#327 of 879 in Bangkok
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Urbana Langsuan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urbana Langsuan

Address: 55 Langsuan Road | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #268 of 1,279 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range: $61 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Urbana Langsuan 4.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you enter Urbana Langsuan’s elegant lobby, you are made welcome by our helpful staff, world class services, state-of-the-art facilities, luxurious accommodation, and the attention to every detail that makes Urbana Langsuan the perfect accommodation in central Bangkok for all discerning travelers. Whether you are in Bangkok on business or for pleasure, you and your family’s needs are fully taken care of at Urbana Langsuan. Situated near Sukhumvit Road, Urbana Langsuan offers luxurious accommodation in the center of Bangkok just minutes away from several malls, restaurants, and nightclubs. Lumpini Park and the nearest BTS (sky-train) station are just a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Urbana Langsuan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Langsuan Bangkok
Fraser Place Langsuan Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing