We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$29
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/05/21
Expedia.com
$29
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Trip.com
$28
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/04/21
Hotels.com$29
Booking.com$32
ZenHotels.com$55
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveler rating
4
17
16
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4
17
16
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reception free of charge efficient ac priced room high speed internet clean rooms amenities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 44 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights when we first arrived in Bangkok, and had a good experience so came back for our last night before we flew out. We were on a floor that was a bit tired as far as decor goes on the first trip, but had newly refurbished the second time, with new carpet (9th floor). It was clean and comfortable.
We were the only ones who used the pool, and enjoyed the experience of having it all to ourselves, particularly refreshing in the humidity of April . Its not too far from the airport and we found it easy to catch a taxi to malls like MBK.
The breakfast buffet was convenient, reasonably priced at 150 baht, and set us up for the day.

We would happily stay here again.

Room tip: 9th floor has been refurbished
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JillMM_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

stayed here in march,found it ok,staff really nice.Rooms need a bit of attention mine was a bit tacky with peeling paint on walls and the shower was not great,good value for money.Location a bit tricky for alot of taxi drivers to find,a bit far out of town

Room tip: take map from reception if you go out,taxis have problems finding hotel from bangkok
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markthefish67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

I stayed here as part of a youth conference. The experience was wonderful and the staff was friendly. Aside from the location which is about a 40-minute ride to night markets, the Wi-Fi service in the lobby is quite erratic, requiring some reboots every now and then from the router. I really think they should upgrade their hardware to handle heavy capacity. The availability of Swensen's, McDonald's, 7-11 Convenience Stores make up for the location. You can get a taste of the local cuisine just a few meters away from the hotel. The breakfast buffet was absolutely awesome, especially their omelette. It was quite amazing. I didn't get to try the massage but my friends say that it was great and cheap too.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joshjola2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Stayed here for a conference.
Rooms:
Clean, bed was comfortable, bathroom was adequate. Free bottled water daily.
Services:
Pool looked nice but was not sure about cleanliness at a closer glance. Good and cheap massage on site. Real fast restaurant available in morning.
Location:
About 30-45 minutes with traffic by taxi from grand palace area (100 baht); 15 minutes from MBK shopping; 20 mins from Chatachuk wknd market. Also close to Skytrain.
Around hotel, there are plenty of restaurants as anywhere in Bangkok! Also pizza place and McDonald's and a fantastic bakery, just round the corner.

All in all for $50 US/night it really is great alum, and cheap taxis make it affordable.

Date of stay: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

I went to Bangkok for a short four day visit and this hotel was recommended by my brother and other relatives.This hotel would earn 5 stars by any reckoning if not for the fact that it not in the "tourist" centre of Bangkok.. However, it does give a visitor a chance to experience taxi rides to and from the tourist centres (taxis being very very cheap)!. The decor and the staff here are fantastic, the food excellent and my room was huge! The air conditioning (obligatory in Bangkok) was extremely efficient and silent. Everything you expect in a 5 star hotel is here. There is a good pool (used by me) but I did not see another person using it. There is an in house massage facility (the serious kind) at very reasonable prices. The buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner all provided for a large range of tastes from extreme Western to exotic oriental.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank algosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews