We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay in Bangkok” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel De Moc

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel De Moc
Ranked #399 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Stay in Bangkok”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

I stayed here at here at the beginning and end of a Geckos trip. It is an oasis of calm in crazy Bangkok. The hotel was very pleasant and the staff were wonderfully helpful, kind and treated all guests in a very professional manner.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank marosa351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    279
    143
    57
    43
See reviews for
61
237
53
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

I have stay.Hotel de moc twice for business and vercation. I have enjoy my visit. the staff always friendly and look after us well. the room is good. The hotel breakfast is buffet and it very good. The location is perfect within Bangkok. the balcony is very nice you can see the bridge from the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRM_officer, Marketing Communication &CRM officer at Hotel De Moc, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Robert O,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. we're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback is important to us to improve our service :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

This is the third time I revisit here. I always feel welcome at the Hotel De Moc and its staff are among the friendliest and most professional. This is particularly welcome when you are arriving at all hours of the night on your way somewhere else!The room quality is good, clean, and good location you can walk 15 minute to khaosan road or ask for free service to sent you at khaosan road.

Room Tip: I recommend to try Chinese food here especially dimsum.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Achavin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRM_officer, Marketing Communication &CRM officer at Hotel De Moc, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Achavin H,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review, which made us really happy. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Until then, have a good time :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Great location, I could walk to the main attractions. Comfortable place to stay for solo travelers. Pool is really nice and I had a great massage after a long day sight seeing by foot. The staff were very helpful in organising what I should do in a short space of time. Room was spacious and clean with a good view of the city and pool area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebonka352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Great hotel, great service - no one can do enough for you!

Rooms were spacious, clean and modern and had a balcony. Lovely bathroom.

Great location and free tuctuc to Koh San Road!

Lovely swimming pool area.

There is also a tours/trips booking service located in the hotel which was very useful and reasonably priced.

Just be careful when booking taxis through the hotel. They obviously have deals with certain taxi drivers/friends and ask them to come rather than send out a general request for a taxi. This meant that we were waiting for over half an hour for a taxi to arrive after requesting one which was even more stressful as we were catching a flight. Also, the hotel staff and then the taxi driver tried to convince us to pay a round figure for the taxi and toll roads and not put the meter on, but as we'd made the journey before we knew the price was much too high. After insisting we managed to get the taxi driver to use the meter but he was very rude especially when we asked for our change after paying for all the toll roads and paying the meter fare - he practically chucked us out of the taxi after shouting at us and generally being intimidating. I'd recommend getting your own taxi by walking out to the main road and flagging one down - refuse to get in a taxi if they wont put the meter on as they'll be trying to rip you off.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessicalina4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

This hotel looks really lovely, good location and clean room. Free tuk tuk to kaoshao road and nice breakfest make surperise for me. Beautiful swimming poll and wonderful poolside massage it's another reason to choose. The most important thing is the honest stuff, I have forgot 2500 dollars in room, and after fly to Myanmar have I remembered that. The front desk and housekeeping are so kindly to check the room many times.At last is it really luck for me that can get the money back. Hotel de Moc give me such wonderful remember, I am sure that choose it next time in Bangkok, and suggest you also to try it.

Room Tip: Room *01 is far away from traffic, very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucas_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRM_officer, Marketing Communication &CRM officer at Hotel De Moc, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
We really appreciate your compliment and look forward to welcoming you again when you next visit :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delft, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

I stayed here briefly during my visit to Thailand and I must say that this is a nice hotel, with friendly and attentive staff, good looking rooms and the first hotel I visited in Thailand with free WiFi that worked properly everywhere in the hotel.

Sadly, all of this was ruined by the insanely loud traffic noise in my room, which made it impossible to get any sort of sleep/rest in.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bastiaanvdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#188 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
Banglamphu
Trang Hotel Bangkok
Trang Hotel Bangkok
#436 of 849 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Banglamphu
Nanda Heritage Hotel
Nanda Heritage Hotel
#124 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza
Banglamphu
Nouvo City Hotel
Nouvo City Hotel
#183 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
Banglamphu
Rikka Inn
Rikka Inn
#338 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Moc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Moc

Property: Hotel De Moc
Address: 78 Prajatipatai Rd, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#120 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel De Moc 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel De Moc is conveniently located in the heart of Bangkok, the perfect vacation destination and sightseeing attractions, such as Rattanakosin Island, Grand Palace and Golden Mount. Reflecting traditional standards of excellent service and hospitality, Hotel De Moc offers the most up to date facilities including Wi Fi Hot Spot Internet access, free 24 hr. bicycle service, free tuk tuk serviceHotel De MOC is also a gateway to Khao San Road, the world famous area of Bangkok, where you can buy anything from a College Degree to a Cartier Watch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel De Moc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Moc Hotel
De Moc Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing