We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sawasdee Banglumpoo Inn
Ranked #826 of 890 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This hotel at Khaosan road. There are many Sawasdee hotels here so be careful to get the right place. The room is clean but I don't like bed. Hot water didn't work in my room but Air-con is ok.
Noise of music from pub and bar outside. The staff is ok.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pungpung60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SawasdeeHotels, ผู้จัดการ at Sawasdee Banglumpoo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

thanks for your kind, we will try our best for improve our services for customer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

77 - 83 of 349 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Currently staying here and I would defo say much better than expected. The rooms are clean, the aircon is great and adjustable which is an added bonus, the location is great and then staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast is traditional Thai with lots of salad, noodles and rice but there is pancakes and toast and plenty of coffee. The hotel is very close to khaosan road and there is a sign post from the road which takes you back to the hotel, so its easy enough to find :) overall a good stay

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanielleLouise161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I stayed here for days. but first day i cant find its sign at the khaosan road... it has no sign. sawasdee bangkok has a sign..but it has not. you have to ask where is it to the locals...

first met my room, ants were welcoming me.. maybe 40 ants...
luckily i had deet spray, i kill them all.
at the bathroom i saw little cockroaches.
and then 3 more bigger one in the room....
i sprayed deet spray all over the room.
i immuned this situation so i could throw them out of the room.
but if you are not , don t stay here,

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hongsilove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

It's a little hard to find and arriving at night could find you fighting the crowds with your luggage...( guess when I arrived ) but once you get to the hotel, the street noise is a minor hum. Rooms are not huge but are kept clean. Shower is good with lots of hot water. The breakfast is well-laid out and replenished regularly...lots of coffee. Being very close to KhaoSan and Rambuttri makes it ideal for location. Staff is fun and helpful.

Room Tip: It's a walk-up so if you don't want to haul too much luggage up, stay on the first couple of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SlowlyinAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SawasdeeHotels, ผู้จัดการ at Sawasdee Banglumpoo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for Comments. i hope you come back to stay with us again for next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of days before heading to Surin for a medical volunteer mission. Close to Khao San road, it was convenient to stay here and still be accessible to shopping and fun. However, the rooms are small and the bathrooms are even smaller. Lets just say you can take a shower while sitting on the toilet. Haha. If you're only going back to the room to rest, and you don't want to spend a lot of money it'll do the trick.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrandyRN1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SawasdeeHotels, Manager at Sawasdee Banglumpoo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Dear Brandy

Thank you for your review . I'm truely accept that our room are quite small . By the way , I still hope you enjoyed other things we have but the other hotel don't have like the mini bar , fridge and buffet breakfast .

I hope to see again here while you 're in BKK .

Best regards ,
Pittayakom Y

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

It a nice hotel for budget travelers. Situated right at the heart of Bangkok's Chinatown it a crowded place to say the least. Due to it accessibility which is quite a hassle, for travelers with heavy luggages bcos you have to negotiate thru side lane from the crowded Khosan Road. Room space is limited in size.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy5009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SawasdeeHotels, Manager at Sawasdee Banglumpoo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Dear Andy 5009

Thank you to stayed with us and have a nice review to us . I hope our limit room sized is not make a big problem for you . Apart of that i hope you like our service , our room rate and buffet breakfast are included , location also in the middle of actions while not noisy .
I hope to have you be our guest again on the next visiting Bangkok.

Best Regards ,
Pittayakom Y .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

You get what you pay for, but to be perfectly honest you dont want to be spending all your time in a hotel room when you have the city of Bangkok on your doorstep. Rooms have Aircon, wifi and a TV with a fridge. Cheap rates and right in the centre of KhaoSan road.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adamcurrie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SawasdeeHotels, Manager at Sawasdee Banglumpoo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Dear Adamcurrie 1

Thank you for your positive review to us and very reasonable , I'm glad that you like the way we 're and I'm sure that we will maintain or improved our product and service for higher standard .

hope to have you stay with us again when you have new holiday in Bangkok
Best Regards,
Pittayakom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Four Sons Place
Four Sons Place
#632 of 890 in Bangkok
142 reviews
Banglamphu
Amarin Inn
Amarin Inn
#321 of 890 in Bangkok
245 reviews
Banglamphu
Wild Orchid Villa Khaosan
Wild Orchid Villa Khaosan
#656 of 890 in Bangkok
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Sawasdee House
Sawasdee House
#680 of 890 in Bangkok
346 reviews
Banglamphu
Thai Cozy House
Thai Cozy House
#742 of 890 in Bangkok
241 reviews
Banglamphu
Sri Krungthep Hotel
Sri Krungthep Hotel
#476 of 890 in Bangkok
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawasdee Banglumpoo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawasdee Banglumpoo Inn

Address: 160/1 Khaosan Road | Banglumphu, Pranakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #826 of 890 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $14 - $23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sawasdee Banglumpoo Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sawasdee Banglumpoo Inn is only a 2 -minute walk from the famous Khaosan Road . It offers simple accommodation in a homely atmosphere with a buffet breakfast and 24 hours receptionist . Featuring simple décor . All rooms at Sawasdee Banglumpoo Inn have a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, refrigerator , minibar , hair dryer. There is also air conditioning and a private bathroom with a hot shower. Sofine Bar &Restaurant open at 7 am-midnight . There’re serving varieties of Thai & international foods . Room service also available at the place . Sawasdee Banglumpoo Inn is a 15 minutes walk to the Grand Palace and easy access to get public transportation to downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sawasdee Banglumpoo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawasdee Banglumpoo Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Sawasdee Banglumpoo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing