We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Manager”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn
Ranked #614 of 895 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I'm not sure about the hotel at Sukhumvit Soi 8, but I've stayed at the one at Soi 57. It was horrible experience to me. There's a room next door making noise everyday and I've complaint to the manager about them but the manager just said: "They booked 10 rooms and they have many people, you only booked one room and you got discounted price." I told the manager this is not right and not about the money but she just walked away. It is so not professional.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sim0nG13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 51 of 363 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2013

After checking in this place, couldn't even breath properly. This place is so dingy, doesn't have any windows. Ridiculous staff and service. I asked them to offer a window room, the staff was not ready to understand my problem, Had to shift to another hotel the same night. Insects were all over the lobby, could have been a zoo if not a hotel. Painful experience ! Its a curse recommending this hotel to anyone. Hopeless place and people - Sawasdee sukhumvit inn !

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Varmaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I booked online and got a good discount. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are a little small but for the price you pay, i'd say its fair enough. The window rooms are a little misleading as they are tiny and do not present a good view. The en suite bathrooms could have been a little bigger and should be renovated as you can tell it is quite old, but at least it was clean. The basin was inside the room which was a little inconvenient.

On the plus side, their breakfast was nice and it's location was very convenient for bag packers. They can also arrange a taxi (the bigger ones) for you at the wee ours of the night to take you to the airport without any additional charge on their part! We left for the airport at 3 in the morning and our taxi was waiting for us since 10 pm! We only paid 700 baht, which is the standard fare for a 5 person taxi.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faruq_Isu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed in the room A5, which is not good. The basin is leaking water every time you use it. The AC next door is making an terrible noise, which wakes me up at 2 o'clock every morning. If you don't wanna sleep, you can stay here. The breakfast is very simple, it is just the worst in all the hotels we stayed for this trip. The only good thing about this hotel is the location. Only 3 minutes walk to BTS station Thong Lor.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gary0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SawasdeeHotels, Manager at Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear .Chengdu
On behalf of Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn we would like to apologize on your inconvenience . We will take your comments as seriously case to improve our service to be the best as we can .
We really hope you will give us one more chance to serve you again in the future to prove our service .

With Kindest Regards,
Kasorn B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Valuable with the price. as i'm the last guest of the day I got the room with window. Location is close to Thonglor road just use the shortcut 50 metres from hotel. Breakfast is so-so. The best of this hotel is friendly staff.

Room Tip: avoid standard it is small / no lift just choose 2nd floor if you could do that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tawanclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SawasdeeHotels, Manager at Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear Tawan
On behalf of Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn , we would like to say thank you so much for your kind of choosing to stay with our hotel . And thank you for your good review to us , your review was told to our team that make them happy on it .
We will never stop to develop our service and product to make all the customers get the most satisfy during stay with us .

We 're looking forward to service you soon in nearly future .
With best regards
Kasorn B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This was my second stay at this hotel. It is very well priced. My first time a stayed I was impressed with the room with a large bathroom. I booked the same type of room for this trip and was very disappointed. The room was a lot smaller with a tiny bathroom. The basin was not in the bathroom but in the bedroom next to the bed. This room type comes with a window which you pay more for but looked straight into a brick wall. I wasn't happy at all so I paid to upgrade to a deluxe room which was much more comfortable.
Staff is very friendly. Don't be mislead by their false advertising. There website promoted if you stay more than 2 nights you recieve a free tour to the Golden Palace or several other tours. You do not get a free tour they only give you free transport to the tour destination.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scuba73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SawasdeeHotels, Manager at Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear Scuba 73
Thank you so much to always stay with us several time and we hope to serve you again in nearly future . Thanks again for your review which help us to see our positive and negative point of our place . We will take your comments to improve and develop our product and service to make all of our guests enjoy and most happiness during

With best regards

Kasorn B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed for 3 days in a standard room which was too small . Hotel lacks a lift and had to climb 2 floors .climbing stairs may be a good exercise but not when ur already tired after sight seeing and shopping . The breakfast was very plain with nothing except few slices of bread ( for veg. ). Only good point was the hotel is 2 min. Walk to the thong lor bts station .

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SawasdeeHotels, Manager at Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear Madan
On behalf of Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn we would like to apologize on your inconvenience . We will take your comments as seriously case to improve our service to be the best as we can .
We really hope you will give us one more chance to serve you again in the future to prove our service

With best regards

Kasorn B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
@ Sleep Walk
#656 of 895 in Bangkok
6 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Nice Residence
Nice Residence
#645 of 895 in Bangkok
33 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Lodge 61
Lodge 61
#440 of 895 in Bangkok
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thong Lor & Ekamai
DS67 Suites
DS67 Suites
#359 of 895 in Bangkok
310 reviews
Sukhumvit
Rezt Bangkok
Rezt Bangkok
#281 of 895 in Bangkok
78 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Aravinda Living Home
Aravinda Living Home
#525 of 895 in Bangkok
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn

Address: 123 Sukhumvit 57 | Prakanong, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Thong Lor & Ekamai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #614 of 895 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $12 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn (Soi 57 - BTS Thonglor Station) is rich in antiques an friendly atmosphere. All 44 rooms are air conditioned and each room has equipped with large bed, mini-bar, hot & cold shower, furniture and large windows. Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn offers 24 hours room service and is the place where business and relaxation meet effortlessly. Our friendly staff will ensure your stay with us are comfort and enjoy at all times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawasdee Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing