We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why would you stay here , no reason really, dont bother my point of view ..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn
Ranked #517 of 881 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Not a great place at all , no lift ,small room dirty paintwork cheap uncomfortable bed and basic old furniture our room no window noisy air con that never kept the room cool, the tv mostly just Thai channels only, the shower room with toilet the worst Ive seen in Thailand ts all low rent low budget and we wished we had paid a little more , we wont get fooled again reading some reviews you might think this Inn a perfect bargain sorry its not at all , its about as basic and uncomfortable as you might not wish to find .
The locaton is miles from any decent shopping or nightlife , there is a sky train station not far away but we found that confusing and to crowded to bother with most taxi drivers have not heard of this tucked away Inn and had great difficulty finding it ,. the breakfast Included was very poor quality example just one strip of bacon and undercooked eggs served luke warm just horrible , that was enough for us to not bother eating there again ,the restaurant is tiny and hot not enough fans and is out side, ie no air con , cockroaches on the floor we spotted ..

Overall sorry but this is not a hotel / Inn I could recommend as they say for a few Dollars more you can get much much better place to stay than this Inn, really its not acceptable to me , not any aspect of it , I have to say my view is avoid booking this place, frankly its just not nice .

Room Tip: My tip don't book any room you will thank me for it .
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eub4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SawasdeeHotels, Manager at Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Thank you so much to always stay with us and we hope to serve you again in nearly future . Thanks again for your review which help us to see our positive and negative point of our place . We will take your comments to improve and develop our product and service to make all of our guests enjoy and most happiness during

With best regards

Kasorn B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (362)
There are newer reviews for Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 59 of 362 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

We liked that it was close to skytrain, it's not located in the middle of all the traffic even though it's pretty close to the centre of Bangkok. The staff is helpful and nice. The breakfast is good, you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nihat_92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SawasdeeHotels, Manager at Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Thank you to stay with us and Thank you once again for giving high score/good review on tripadvisor. Your review have been told to our staffs and they all like to say thank you on your kind my the way . We will never stop to bring all the customer review to improve and develop our product and service to keep most happiness to the guest during stay with us.

Looking forward to serve you soon in nearly future when you come to visite bangkok again

With Best Regards

Kasorn B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Nothing particularly special or charming about the accommodation but nothing bad either. Really just an average place to stay that was reasonable priced. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were very nice.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gcf36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I had unfortunately booked a room in advance in this hotel. I stayed in my room about 15 minutes before I decided to leave and go to a better hotel. The room was absolutely disgustingly filthy! Avoid this hotel at all cost. You can find a lot better accommodation in Bangkok with this price.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antti82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I stayed with Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn Check-in Friday, 11 May 12, Check-out Sunday, 13 May 12. I would simply cote why would you pick this hotel , i did a mistake by picking this accomadation , this comment is with regards to following reason .
1) Arrival time receptionist straight aways decline the booking confirmation and give us a new rack rate to stay which is 40 % higher than website booking .
2) No hot water
3) Renovation in opossite room
4)seems like all bachelore drunk ......
5) very badly mantained bathroom ( small )
6) ofcourse rate is cheap , but you can get option in the same price .

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DADDYCOOL89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

When we travel , we hardly spend time in the hotel anyway -- this is a great option since
it's a homey place that's close to the BTS. It's very basic -- clean , comfortable rooms, helpful staff, free wifi, with breakfast (don't expect a buffet for that low a price). Very happy with our experience :)

Room Tip: Pick lower levels if you don't want going up the stairs since there are no lifts
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank decembermaiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The room is ok, but the bathroom of air is not smooth the bath room, Running hot water in very small, and the Breakfast not buffer, is set. We not like the breakfast set. The hotel place is good place, have BTS skytrain.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Lodge 61
Lodge 61
#437 of 881 in Bangkok
121 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Aravinda Living Home
Aravinda Living Home
#467 of 881 in Bangkok
95 reviews
Sukhumvit
Rezt Bangkok
Rezt Bangkok
#290 of 881 in Bangkok
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sawasdee Hotel @ Sukhumvit Soi 8
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Nice Residence
Nice Residence
#522 of 881 in Bangkok
32 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn

Address: 123 Sukhumvit 57 | Prakanong, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Thong Lor & Ekamai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #517 of 881 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $19 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn (Soi 57 - BTS Thonglor Station) is rich in antiques an friendly atmosphere. All 44 rooms are air conditioned and each room has equipped with large bed, mini-bar, hot & cold shower, furniture and large windows. Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn offers 24 hours room service and is the place where business and relaxation meet effortlessly. Our friendly staff will ensure your stay with us are comfort and enjoy at all times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawasdee Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing