We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$159
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$84
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$184
$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
$107
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
$74
$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
$111
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$163
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$117
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
$246
$232
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveler rating
20
171
125
36
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
171
125
36
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthong lorbudget hotelhot water potbus stationyogurtminute walkcoffee machineper nightcorner roomfree breakfasthotel is situatedstreet foodbtsrefrigeratortaxis
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 367 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Nothing particularly special or charming about the accommodation but nothing bad either. Really just an average place to stay that was reasonable priced. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were very nice.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gcf36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I had unfortunately booked a room in advance in this hotel. I stayed in my room about 15 minutes before I decided to leave and go to a better hotel. The room was absolutely disgustingly filthy! Avoid this hotel at all cost. You can find a lot better accommodation in Bangkok with this price.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antti82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I stayed with Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn Check-in Friday, 11 May 12, Check-out Sunday, 13 May 12. I would simply cote why would you pick this hotel , i did a mistake by picking this accomadation , this comment is with regards to following reason .
1) Arrival time receptionist straight aways decline the booking confirmation and give us a new rack rate to stay which is 40 % higher than website booking .
2) No hot water
3) Renovation in opossite room
4)seems like all bachelore drunk ......
5) very badly mantained bathroom ( small )
6) ofcourse rate is cheap , but you can get option in the same price .

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DADDYCOOL89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

When we travel , we hardly spend time in the hotel anyway -- this is a great option since
it's a homey place that's close to the BTS. It's very basic -- clean , comfortable rooms, helpful staff, free wifi, with breakfast (don't expect a buffet for that low a price). Very happy with our experience :)

Room Tip: Pick lower levels if you don't want going up the stairs since there are no lifts
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank decembermaiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The room is ok, but the bathroom of air is not smooth the bath room, Running hot water in very small, and the Breakfast not buffer, is set. We not like the breakfast set. The hotel place is good place, have BTS skytrain.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews