We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveler rating
22
171
125
36
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
171
125
36
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthong lorbudget hotelhot water potbus stationyogurtminute walkper nightcorner roomfree breakfasthotel is situatedstreet foodbtsrefrigeratortaxis
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 369 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The room is ok, but the bathroom of air is not smooth the bath room, Running hot water in very small, and the Breakfast not buffer, is set. We not like the breakfast set. The hotel place is good place, have BTS skytrain.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I first stayed in this hotel in 2006 when I brought my girlfriend and her parents for a trip to Thailand. I've stayed at this place every year since then on annual trips to Thailand and have not been disappointed at all.

I've stayed in numerous rooms at different times and every time the rooms have been clean and everything in the room has worked well. There was one exception in 2012 when the air con in my room didn't cool the room down, and I was immediately moved to a room where the air con did work.

The location of this hotel is also very good in my opinion, it's on a dead end street so there's no traffic zooming by at all hours, and it's a five minute walk from the BTS Skytrain. I've read a few complaints on here about the location but what more could you ask for in a hotel other than quiet and close proximity to mass transit?

Finally, I'll comment on the staff. The cleaning ladies have always cleaned my room to the standard I expect and the front desk staff have gone out of their way to help me out from time to time over the years.

I have no trouble at all recommending this hotel to others, and I'll continue to use it in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jvankl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Don't expect a luxurious stay when paying such a low price, but Sawasdee Suhkumvit Inn provides good value for the price paid! This guesthouse/hotel is located literally 2 minutes from the BTS Skytrain and is a great location for exploring Bangkok. Just a couple of trainstations westwards will get you into Bangkok (tourist) central, Siam Square, Nana etc. The great thing about it's location is the Thong Lor area though, which provides a lovely inside into Bangkok life, away from all the crowds. Local massage parlors mostly cater to the locals, but fancy resort-style massage places are also available. Walk about 10 to 20 minutes up north on Thong Lor and you'll find a whole bunch of fancy restaurants and bars, where fashionably dressed locals hang out. We had a great dinner at diVino Pizza, located at Penny's Balcony. A Belgium bar is also on the premises, just as Mellow restaurant and bar serving western dishes with Asian influences.

The hotel itself has simple rooms decorated with a modern, youthfull touch. Our bed was comfy. The flatscreen television has a lot of English spoken channels (from Korea, Japan and Thailand for example). The bathroom is simple but the shower is warm and strong. People at the desk are really helpful and friendly. They arranged a taxi for us upon checking out and travelling to Don Mueang Airport. Breakfast has a few dishes to chose from; scrambled eggs, omelet, cornflakes. Not extremely well prepared but good enough to get you going.

We also stayed at the Sawasdee hotel near BTS Nana, slightly more expensive, it looked much newer, provided better breakfasts and is closer to the touristic highlights. But all in all it doesn't beat Suhkumvit Inn's great location!

Room Tip: Pay a few bugs extra and get a room with a window! There's no reason to be cheap and then complain that your room has no windows (as seen on some of the reviews).
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilanai-nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I have stayed at the Sawasdee Sukhumvit about 5 times now and always in the same room and have enjoyed myself every time. I always stay in the Junior Suite which is worth paying a little extra for because it's spacious and comfortable. The staff are polite and friendly and the manager Vasanae is very fluent in English. The location is also great being so close to the Thong Lor BTS as well as nearby seven11 and some good eateries. Everything is convenient and good value. You may find cheaper hotels of the same quality but it's hard to match the location of this hotel. Have booked again in March 2013 and can't wait to go back to my 2nd home. Room 101!!

Room Tip: Pay extra for Junior Suite and ask for 101 so you don't have to walk up to many steps
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SawasdeeHotels, Manager at Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear Mr. Adam
Thank you to stay with us and Thank you once again for giving high score/good review on tripadvisor. Your review have been told to our staffs and they all like to say thank you on your kind my the way . We will never stop to bring all the customer review to improve and develop our product and service to keep most happiness to the guest during stay with us.

With best regards

Kasorn B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

It is my 6th time staying at the Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn and the first time getting room 301. The room is facing the front of the hotel and was high enough to see the surrounding (front of the hotel on the 4th floor). Room was clean and bright in the day and cozy in the night.

With new wide flat screen television (with cable) and a large fridge, buying back dinner was as entertaining as walking in the streets opposite Siam Paragon or at MBK shopping center. Though the hotel is not air conditioned the room was and also the shower is fitted with hot/cold bathing water. Breakfast is also available and free flow of coffee, tea, orange and green juice and an additional salad bar at the eating area.

Staffs are also happy to welcome you and are also very friendly. No matter how late you went partying in the night (RCA area), They are available to serve you with a smiling face. Security is also good as i always see police at the eating area resting and taking a break.

For the price you pay for a budget inn located at the outer ring of bangkok which about a 5 to 10 mins walk to and from the Thong Lo BTS station. it is money for value. The Inn is also sandwich between Ekkamai and Asoke which recently opened new malls that offers tons of new Japanese themed shops (Ekkamai) and morden age shops (Asoke). Shopping can never be closer. Not to mention Movie goers can catch a cheaper movie here than back at home at both places ( Ekkamai and Asoke)

If you want to venture out on foot to catch the best food away from the busy and heavily traffic city area, One can find famous Pat Thai, fresh fruits, cheap japanese (Gyuma) and korean buffet stalls across a road from the Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn which opens till late at night. If you don't mind walking a little more, one can find the best and cheap seafood restaurant about a 20 mins walk from the Thong Lo BTS station (at about 500 baht, it comes with 4 to 5 dishes of all sorts of combination).

One may complain that the Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn is far from the central area, well i recommend other Sawasdee related Inns closer to the city area (they have about 15 Inns located all around Bangkok, Pattaya etc) however they come at a different/costlier price.

Once again i recommend Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn as it fits my budget and i love the location and will return to Sawasdee Inn in my future trips.

Room Tip: Room numbers something like 301 to 303. There are windows facing the morning sun and a front view of the hotel.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonathanFong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews