We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DON'T BOOK AT THIS HOTEL” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel Bangkok

Park Hotel Bangkok
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #764 of 823 Hotels in Bangkok
Oakland, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“DON'T BOOK AT THIS HOTEL”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

This was the worst hotel I ever stayed at. The bed was concave and at least 20 years old. No hot water. Bugs in the room, leaky pipes in the bathroom. Also there is a night manager who insists on 400 baht payoff if you want to bring a guest to your room. Absolutely the worst place I ever stayed at. Oh, and they insist on a 1000 baht deposit at check in.

Room Tip: don't book at this hotel. It's the worst
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Abby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    8
    3
    4
    22
See reviews for
2
8
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This hotel was probably at the upper end of Bangkok hotels when it first opened in the 1970s. Indeed one of the few redeeming features of it, is it is a bit like stepping into a time warp. The restaurant would certainly do for a film set in this period with its high chairs and mirrored bar. Other than that what can I say? The rooms are dirty, the staff zombiefied beyond caring, the air con noisy, the rooms dusty and smelling of smoke. We stayed here one night at the walk in rate of 1600baht as we were a bit stuck for a place to stay. Breakfast is an amusing experience - I'll not ruin the surprise for those who choose to stay here. The thunder and lighting on our departure about summed up the Adams Family type experience of this hotel. Amusing for one night but I can safely say I won't be returning!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank indogeorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Pushkar
Level Contributor
56 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is a standard business-type hotel, you don't really feel you are in Thailand, but the rooms are spacious, A/C and TV work well, comfortable bed with soft and clean sheets. For the price one could do a lot better however it is in a good location with easy access to airport and shopping centres. Very average, functional.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donatella65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

What a hole! Obviously once nice but gone to the dogs. Chose it only because tired and desperate and did not check properly. Firstly 1,600-00 baht for one night is outrageous for this grot-pit, but at least the receptionist who was very pleasant, kindly and honestly warned me that there was no hot water!!. 600 baht would still be a rip-off!. Hotel is dirty, rooms stink, and very old and dated.
Where to start??? Main points only... I have never ever seen so many filthy carpets in one place. Rooms full of mosquitos, bathroom old and grotty, everything worn and old. Did not risk the pool although it did look clean. Place looks great from the outside and the looby looks not too bad. Its just the rooms and the dark dankness of the place. It is however in a fantastic location for everything. Pity as i am sure this was once a great hotel. Moved around the corner to a smaller but much, much better and cheaper hotel after one unpleasant night.

Room Tip: find a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KingKoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I have seen such hotel in horror movies only. I paid 1300 baht including breakfast. Guest charge 400 baht, no drinking water. Mini bar provided. Breakfast I missed as I dont want tto experience. I was the only customer in hotel. Very very old hotel. Everything was very old bathtub, tabs, shower, carpet, bed, towels, phone, aircondition, bed linen, pillows, lift, reception, curtains, tv, etc etc.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunilramchandani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Male
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is smelly, dirty rooms, stain on the carpet.. lobby area is dark and smell bad. No free water in the room. You have to pay 40baht for a small bottle of water.bad smells from pillows. Stains on bed linen.Old towels. Old wash basin and bath tub. No lights on walk ways. Will never stay there................

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahmsaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

I recently stayed and there customer service has dropped dramatically , firstly they didn't have my booking, I for there late and they insisted I pay for my stay up front ( up front in Thailand wtf) I wasn't sure how long I was staying so I refused they then turned there back on me weren't going to check me in.I went out to an ATM and payed for 3 nights, I dint want breakfast included bad luck for me as you have to pay 500 baht for a Brekky I wouldn't feed to my dog.
Any way I bit the bullet as I have stayed there a few times before and I love the location, I eventually moves out after 6 nights I was sick of. Constant harrassment you pay room know or you check out very rude:( anyway I went to check out and they tried to rip me for my mini bar I had to restock the water and other items as they didn't then they had the audacity to charge me, I had to pay as they had a deposit for my security deposit box and I couldn't access it until I payed, all my important papers were locked away so I payed and had a few choice things to say.
I was really dissapionted as I've stayed before they remembered me from last time I've never had a problem before but I will never stay there again never.
On leaving the ladie at the counter said goodbye see you next time with a smart smile I had to loose face and walk out very quickly.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank timios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Fortuna Hotel
Fortuna Hotel
#695 of 823 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Sukhumvit
City Lodge Soi 9
City Lodge Soi 9
#430 of 823 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
Sukhumvit
Graceland Bangkok
Graceland Bangkok
#517 of 823 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 stars 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Majestic Suites
Majestic Suites
#191 of 823 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 484 reviews
Sukhumvit
Amari Boulevard Bangkok
Amari Boulevard Bangkok
#219 of 823 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 stars 972 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Business Inn
Grand Business Inn
#441 of 823 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Bangkok

Property: Park Hotel Bangkok
Address: 6 Sukhumvit Soi 7 | Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #764 of 823 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, ETB, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing