We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howard Square Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panasiri(Bangkok)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lee Place(Bangkok)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Room Service
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveler rating
11
29
41
26
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
29
41
26
30
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 137 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2009

This is hotel is good in cleanliness and rooms are a great treat. worth for our money. But the only demerit of this hotel is the location. This hotel is located on the outskirts of Bangkok and far away from famous shopping areas like Chattuchak(weekend)market, MBK mall and Indira market areas. Difficult to reach from the main city of Bangkok since many taxi fellows wont come to this hotel location during night.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank shakthivel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2009

This hotel review is from the perspective of A Indian national who is well travelled.I guess the general level of expectancy from a hotel and it's services for Indian's differ than from people of other nationalities though the basics remain the same.We Stayed at this hotel during our self planned trip to the far east and this hotel turned out to be a nice surprise though a little away from the city centre but taxi in bangkok is very affordable to get to the major shopping areas does not cost more then USD 3-4. On check in they upgraded us to a junior suite as we were three people sharing the room. Other places they use to put an extra bed besides the regular bed. But this room had a permanent extra bed which was a nice touch. The suite was very spacious with simple and nice interiors. Bathroom was immaculate and linen was spotless clean. Breakfast was the highlight of the stay served in the restaurant at the top level it was very good variety and tasty, the view of the city from the breakfast area is also very nice. There are cabs available right outside all through the day. We ordered dinner (local food) once at the hotel and it was delicious. The hotel gets a lot of japanese guest so they serve japanese cuisine too. One thing I did not like is the absence of tea/coffee maker in the room. But they hotel very proudly advertises its "Special Indian Tea" which was a great stress buster once you return after a whole day of crazy shopping. The staff is very friendly and courteous though English language can be little problem but they manage it. They have some Hindi speaking staff too. The hotel also offers free wifi I was carrying my laptop and used it the speed was very good. The hotel is not very big so there's no too much crowd and the service is good. We had a good stay at this hotel and I'm sure anyone else planning to stay here, Also will.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theflyingsikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2009

I found this hotel on the net and was puzzled at the very reasonable rates, so we booked 4 nites there, and were upgraded to a suite room on the 8th floor. The room was huge with lounge, and separate bedroom area, AC, cable TV and private bathroom. The hotel itself is well maintained and restaurant is pleasant enough.
The main and really only issue with the hotel is the location, it is nowhere near anything, and about 15 minutes by cab to Silom Rd, or 5-10 minutes drive to the nearest BTS Skytrain Surasek, 35 minutes if you feel like walking!
Overall nice hotel, but location makes it a pass for me, especially when I was unable to find any cab driver who knew where the hotel is, so calling the hotel to get them to explain the location to the driver is not part of a good hotel choice for me. The map provided by the hotel didn't always assist with drivers & many didn't want to drive there as it's out of the way.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dasberliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed April 21, 2009

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 22, 2008

The hotel was very hard to find but once we found it we didnt have any problem with getting to and fro with taxi's and there was always taxi's outside. The rooms were big, clean and comfy beds, food great, it was a bit nosiy and the light got through the curtains. The staff where friendly and helpful. For the price it is great just for one or two nights, as the location is very bad and you'll prob need tuk tuk most of the time. great hotel but location brings it down , you prob can get some where in the centre for same price, but prob smaller rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeckyMoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews