We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor staff support”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Square Boutique Hotel
Ranked #763 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Me & family stayed recently in this hotel as part of conductedtour by MAKEMYTRIP. The receptionists were quite helpful & courteous. However, the real picture turned out to be worst when we ordered for dinner & had to wait 2.5hrs. Upon inquiring with reception, the staff told that the Chef (Mr.Happy) was an Indian, & he was not responding to their repeated request to serve food to room.
I met the chef, who surprised me with his rude & arrogant behaviour, saying we were not the only persons he had to serve that night. He even challenged me to make any written complaint against him, & that he was least bothered about him.

I lodged a complaint in the feedback form (God only knws whether any action wuld be taken).

A very bitter experience in a avg.hotel, ashamed too because I am an Indian.

Room Tip: Avoid if you Can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank safedilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 130 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2014

We have stayed in this hotel for 2 days and its horrible. The rooms, corridors, hall, everything is full of mosquitoes n smell,
Most of the staff is very rude. Their ac doesnt wrk..
They should improve their management n quality ..

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vikramsn96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Clean spacious rooms but far from the main action area. Nearest BTS is Surasak which is about 5-7 mins driving time away. Hotel only has 2 complimentary shuttles in a day - 10 AM and 1 PM to the BTS. They should increase the frequency of the shuttles considering that its primarily tourists who flock to this destination. All the main shopping areas are about 25-30 mins by taxi or Tuk Tuk. Except for the complimentary breakfast didn't eat anything else as we were out most of the time. Standard breakfast spread with nothing exciting. There is a 711 about 5 mins walking distance so you can pick up snacks and liquor. Free wifi worked great. TV channels were mostly in local language. AC thermostat didn't function properly. Didn't bother to change the room as we were only there for 2 nights and we had already unpacked by the time we came to know about this. Though we didn't experience it but late checkout has a hefty penalty attached to it. I believe you will get better choices closer to the main areas at similar rates. We didn't have a choice as we took up a package tour.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amit_Merwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

I just finished my trip to bangkok. And howard sqare hotel one of I stayed in ma last 2 days.
It's terrible hotel, some staff member are very rude and didn't get proper response.
Rooms are everage, nice and clean but food was terrible.
And also hotel is to far from the main city. And we will didn't fine any good restaurants or pub nearby 2km area so you have to go to city and go to city area will cost you about 150THB to 250 THB.
Nearest station is 4 km away and you pay easily 55 THB.
Overall not recommended this hotel any one.
This is one of my terrible experience to stay such kind of hotel.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank Chandresh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

The hotel is located far from the city area but can be good option for sound sleep. The condition of room was very nice. The cabs are available all the time near the hotel entrance. Nearby BTS station is just 2 KM away and cab charges around 35-40 THB. I stayed during December 2013. Will Recommend to stay !

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pratiknruparel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a short visit during Nov 2013. it was a transit for my Krabi diving visit. The hotel was not easy to find, you have to carefully watch the road to find it. Also be careful because a few meters down the road, there is a Best Western hotel with exactly the same name. The Best Western is more expensive but of course has more amenitites.

Pro
1. The price was very reasonable. It comes with breakfast which is Thai cuisine mostly which is fine with me since I love Thai food. Breakfast is served on the top floor which has to be accessed by stairs after the lift reaches the top floor.
2. The room is ok with a working ac, a small tv with most Thai channels, a small bathroom. Nothing fancy.

ons
1. There is only 1 lift and it is quite old so you might have to wait if the hotel is quite full
2. The street is a bit quietmeaning there is no shops but a few meter away you can find some restaurants. But there is not much although you can get a taxi to the nearest mall.

All in all not a bad hotel to stay for a short visit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I stayed here for 2 days. We were allotted room on the 6th floor and so got a nice view of the city. The room was very clean, nothing to complain about the amenities. Bathroom was cleaner than the one in Pattaya where we stayed. You have cabs available outside, waiting for you anytime. It is near from all the major attractions in Bangkok city.

You can opt for a 2 seater rickshaw if you are 2 people, affordable than the taxi. The only minus point is the restaurant, small and nothing much in the menu. Vegetarians will get only couple of options and that too very costly. Not to blame, as food is very costly everywhere in Thailand.

Room Tip: Good hotel to stay for budget travelers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shivprasad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
CNR House Hotel
CNR House Hotel
#764 of 891 in Bangkok
26 reviews
Sathorn
BS Court Boutique Residence
BS Court Boutique Residence
#365 of 891 in Bangkok
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Win Long Place Hotel & Apartment
Grand Howard Hotel
#527 of 891 in Bangkok
99 reviews
MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel
#442 of 891 in Bangkok
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Square Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Square Boutique Hotel

Address: 3641/10 North-South Sathon Road | Bangklo Bangkoleam, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #763 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $24 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Howard Square Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Square Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Square Boutique Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing