We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“V good hotel if you have your prepaid private coach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Square Boutique Hotel
Ranked #778 of 896 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I quite liked howard square , the hotel is really good , specially the staff at the reception ( unlike undue treatment towards indians at pattaya ), my room was gigantic with a pantry , microwave , electronic locker. The room was pretty spic and span .. for my sight seeing i had arrange private coach that picked me up ,though be prepared to spend on taxi ( 175- 200 bahts ) to main centres like pratunaam ,MBK etc..
The hotel was full of indian visitors ,The breakfast was good ( that happens in the banquet on the last floor ) , super indian !!! i dint have to worry about the food being half vegetarian, so for me with all that over dose of half english and thai , i quite liked the feeling of being back home with noisy indians..
The hotel has a small sit down restaurant on the ground floor near the reception , i loved that place , it has a boulevardish feel to it, i enjoyed sitting there and relishing my indian meals. :)...
Oh and yaa, dont miss out on those cute thaish miniatures that they have used on the grd floor , they are super cute..

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globe_trottingJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 132 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

the hotel is far off from Pratunam/MBK/Suan Lum etc. old model TV can be seen in rooms ac not so cooling. Poor Room Service. Reception understands little english.Wifi is free You can take Taxi @150 THAI BATH from front of the door, one way for 4-5person. Food is very poor.

Room Tip: Not Recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vinaydixit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Had stayed at this hotel with my wife between 18th & 20th Jan 2013 & found it to be a comfortable place to stay. Food, bar, service, hospitality & ambience were excellent.
A special mention must be made of the chefs who dished out tasty Indian food &, of course, Mr. Ajay ( the manager ) who looked after the guests very well.

Wg Cdr Anil Pandya ( Veteran )
MUMBAI

Room Tip: 7th floor gives a good view plus nearer 8th floor where breakfast is served.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

be the student who has not much money, so we chose this hotel.
about the service: it's ok! but JUST OK, cus we didnt impressed much about any staffs here :D the resception's so kindy, and nice, i think so
about the breakfast :)) actually i could not eat anything but bread and milk, it wasnt mean that the food wasnot good, it's great,my friend told me that, but something's too dry and some soup i couldnot definate what they was, so... i didnt eat them all :))
from my room can see a nice view, and that the best thing i had had there, every morning.
it's some stuck with our luggages at first, and a mistake of my friend when he let his iron burn the tablecloths at last of the trip, awwww... even we also paid compensation but... just feel so sorry about that!
uhm... one more thing, it's quite difficult to keep the hotel's card belong to, and it's seem quite far from the center of bangkok, it's a little bit unconvenient

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HaRiv26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

5 Star Service and Behavior but market is too far and poor food,
Exilant and worm welcome, rooms and bathroom is good, lift is good.
No early check in possible, rooms are always full, but overall is too good.
You can take Taxi @150 THAI BATH from front of the door, one way for 4-5person.
Food is vary poor and there is no other restro near by. Vary good for business.

Room Tip: If you want to came Bangkok for holiday trip, in economic stay, this is the best option for you. Bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMIRHASHMILIVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Had a 2 night booking,but due to maintenance issues we were asked to move to another hotel under the same group.Breakfast was not lavish but tasted good.Staff was friendly and all in all an average experience for a one night stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nandini M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Lobby very miniscule, over and above, it takes forever where the lift is concerned as its small so accomidates barely 1 or 2 persons with baggage.The bathroom very small and water was luke warm only. As for the dinner and breakfast, the less said the better. In 1 word disgusting.Plus the location is far from the city and takes over 45 mins at least. I work with thomas cook and will make sure our clients stop using this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nirad67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
CNR House Hotel
CNR House Hotel
#810 of 896 in Bangkok
28 reviews
Grand Howard Hotel
#538 of 896 in Bangkok
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Aiyapura Bangkok
#584 of 896 in Bangkok
94 reviews
Tongtara Hotel
#410 of 896 in Bangkok
251 reviews
Silom
Swan Hotel Bangkok
Swan Hotel Bangkok
#564 of 896 in Bangkok
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Square Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Square Boutique Hotel

Address: 3641/10 North-South Sathon Road | Bangklo Bangkoleam, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #778 of 896 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $25 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Howard Square Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Howard Square Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Square Boutique Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing