We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com$42
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
6
17
10
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
6
17
10
5
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 42 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

strong wifi
not so friendly staff
near the malls, 10-15min walk to my favorite platinum mall- may i suggest that u get THE GRAND DIAMOND HOTEL instead- platinum mall is just beside! 1minute walking distance!
the room is more like a motel, try IDEAL PRATUNAM instead, cheaper and closer to platinum mall. the towels are old and looks like floor rugs. aircon is noisy- room 909, i dont know with other rooms, old room,old tv-1990s and old bedsheet and 1960s blow dry!
the bathroom is ok, bath tub is clean. the shower goes super hot sometimes.toilet is super experienced- u can see stains-- eww!
u can get better hotel for their rate.
but if u still choose this hotel,better email them instead of booking thru agoda or booking.com bec they give free 1hr massage, early check in and late check out when u book with them straight- just email the hotel, no reservation fee necessary, no credit card transaction- book straight with them :)
caution: bathroom has this accident-prone step, got wounded twice, my husband also :(
P.s.: deposit 100baht for the key card, refundable on check out

2  Thank pnayjetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Great experience. Better variety of food choices and very friendly staff. Clean and spacious rooms. The hotel is centrally located making it a convenient choice for the die-hard shoppers. Overall we had a highly satisfying time for more than a week here.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NiroshaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

This hotel is much better than the unenthusiastic reviews here would lead you to believe and I will certainly be back. The location is great, the staff are friendly and super-helpful and always knew our name. The rooms are large and quiet, especially wonderful after a long day schlepping around the markets and the price is reasonable. The elevators are very quick to arrive.

Our original hotel (Citin) in this neighborhood tripled in price from the previous year so we needed to find another one. We looked at a couple more newly-opened "boutique" hotels but the combination of cramped rooms, crowded lobbies and untrained staff were too off-putting.

Pratunam Park does not have trendy decor. The blond wood furniture is very 80s but it's clean and the bathrooms look like they've been recently upgraded. Once you have your stuff strewn about, you don't notice the furniture so much and you appreciate that it is a large, quiet room with a huge picture window.

I keep mentioning "large" and "quiet" but that's because when you spend every day out on the streets fighting the traffic and crowds and the heat and humidity, it's a relief to step into a calm, cool lobby and leave all that behind. Yet when you're hungry, the neighborhood food stalls are only a short walk away.

Room tip: When I stayed there, the 13th (P) floor did not have reliable wifi. They were in the process of fixing it so I would confirm that. We were switched to another floor and had no problem after that.
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tebesaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

I stayed here for 10 days and I sure recommend for staying with family,..

1. The hotel is just 30 mins from international airport and is situated in central bangkok,
2. The rooms are very clean and also the rate is very good,
3. You can find any type of indian restro near by especially halal food restaurents,
4. It is located just behind buyoke sky tower and all the famous malls like pantip plaza, indra regent, central and MBK are very close to this hotel,
5. The staffs are good enough to speak english and are very friendly too.
6. If you are interested in shopping at cheap prices, then the pratunam market which is just in a walkable distance of less than 2 mins will be of great attraction where you can bargain and buy.
7. Most important it offers free wi-fi in rooms if you have got your gear if not some 1 hr free internet in the lobby.

Room tip: 1.Take floors between 3-5 and 11-12which has good wi-fi connectivity mostly 2. Take north side room as you can view buyoke tower from that side.
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kingkrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 8, 2011

Staff are very helpful. One of them can speak Chinese. Nice information to go to travel. They also sell tour package which is cheap per than outside... I always think that outside is cheaper but yeah it's not!!

The room is big compare to other hotel. Breakfast seems to be a bit the same. I would say it's ok. They also have free shuttle bus to nearby shopping place as requested.

I would recommend this hotel to young people and family.

Date of stay: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kinderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews