We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,744)
Filter reviews
1,744 results
Traveler rating
694
757
213
51
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
694
757
213
51
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe great kabab factorynana plazanice hotellobby barindian restaurantbreakfast buffetstayed here for nightsnight lifeour honeymoonwelcome drinkskytrain stationsukhumvit areamin walktuk tukthe main roadthailandshopping
Filter
Updating list...
1,189 - 1,194 of 1,744 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2008

I stayed with my family at the Majestic Grande and enjoyed every moment of it.The location is fantastic .It is behind JW marriot and close to the Plonchit MRT. The front office staff were very gracious and helpful and even offered free stay and breakfast for my two children.The room was very spacious and the staff very helpful.Though the pool is very small compared to other hotels it is adequate.They even have a tuk tuk to drop you to the end of the road.I recommend this hotel and hope to stay again

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank faryyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2008

I have stayed at the Majestic on many occasions. The proximity to Skytrain, Starbux, Sukamvit Rd + anything else downtown is perfect. The rooms are excellent, restaurants are great value, lobby is very nice with beyond excellent staff. When you consider you get all this for about $110US/night, I don't think you can beat it (Deluxe Room). We have also taken the Grande Suite on the 12th floor 2X complete with putting green, hot tub and patio area + enormous interior space complete with living room and huge flat screen TV's everywhere - just a great way to "do it up in BKK!". I have stayed at the Mandarin and Pennisula on many occasions also, great hotels, but just not the value you get with the MJ! Penn is fab but the location makes it tough to see the city at night and get back to the hotel easily after the shuttle ferry stops - many taxi drivers won't even go there because it's too hard to get a fare back. The average taxi fare from the MJ is 60 Baht from my experience, and that is a good deal! Stay here and see what I mean. For those who like being close to Nana or Cowboy it couldn't be better, but you have to go there as it is not in your face gogo bars, they are located nearby walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Muskoka21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2008

Great hotel,good location,would stay again.Staff very helpful and aim to please.Food in restaurants is also good.Best in bangkok in the price range.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank BDHwindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2008

after a horrible hotel at the phiphi islands, this was like walking into heaven. Great bathroom and a bed sooo soft that we almost wouldn't go up in the mornings, if it wasn't for the amazing breakfast....

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank PowerPuffGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2008

We stayed at the Majestic Grande for a total of 5 nights in October 08 - 3 nights on arrival in Thailand and 2 before we returned home. Hotel is in a good location with easy access to the Skytrain. Although the rooms are a bit dark they are very comfortable - just what you need after a day sight seeing in Bangkok. The pool is small but ok for a quick dip to cool down before dinner. We stayed room only so can't comment on the food as we didn't eat in the hotel - there is a Starbucks very close by where we stopped for breakfast on our way out each morning. Overall, this is a good quality 3*+ hotel, in a central location and ideal as a base for site seeing in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Smithsontour66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews