We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Majestic Grande Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$129
$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$122
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$127
$115
Oriental Residence
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
$254
$206
The Peninsula
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
$183
$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$127
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$464
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$152
$77
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,719)
Filter reviews
1,719 results
Traveler rating
685
748
207
51
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
685
748
207
51
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe great kabab factorynana plazanice hotelred light districtlobby barindian restaurantjw marriottsuperior roombreakfast buffetstayed here for nightsnight lifeour honeymoonsukhumvit areawelcome drinkskytrain stationmin walktuk tuk
Filter
Updating list...
789 - 794 of 1,719 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2013

stayed 4 nights arrived about 2pm reception fantastic full of smiles & very helpfull after my reservation went awol. all staff very friendly from reception , porters ,cleaners & security always checking if all was ok. stayed an extra night, nice rooms stayed on 14th floor great skyline of Bangkok. food a little expensive at the pool even though it was tasty.will stay again thanks for your hospitality...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redmanc16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed 2 nights - buffet breakfast & dinner both excellent value
Room clean & spacious. Pianist playing in lobby lounge area very enjoyable without being obtrusive. Definitely value for money
Very convenient to skytrain

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neveragain912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

A really lovely hotel. Our room was generous in size and housekeeping was good. We had fantastic views on the 14th floor and it was great to be looking out of very clean windows. My only point about service was check-in. It was rather a slow process although there were lots of staff behind the desk. I just thought this could of been quicker but really a minor thing. We have not stayed in this part of Bangkok before but we found our way to MBK shopping centre and Siam by using the Skytrain which is so easy. Just pick up any maps you can to get your bearings and where you want to go. We had trouble finding nice eating places close by but maybe that was just us and we didn't head in the right direction. We had dinner at the hotel one night which was also great. Breakfast was delicious with many choices. We enjoyed our stay here.

Room Tip: Any room up high to get the fantastic daytime and nighttime views
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missjbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed 2 nights without any issues. Rooms are very clean, I was lucky enough to get a perfect view of the city. The WIFI was touch and go but overall ok. Amazing pool area and gym which is right next to the restaurant. Concierge was very helpful with directions and advice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I probably would have given the MG five stars if i had the time to visit the pool and eat breakfast, but unfortunately i didn't. Always a bit nerve wracking in a strange city on your own but the staff couldn't have been better. Just ask, and they will deliver, with a smile. Fabulous room, with a view. Air-con controllable, which isn't always the case in Thailand, I found.
Great location. I found it quicker to walk to Phloen Chit BTS rather than Nana. About five minutes.Although next street to the famous Nana complex it was very quiet with great security. No problem with guests and very discreet. Hey, this is Bangkok. When I visit again, later in the year, this is where i'm staying.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank engica126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews