We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with fantastic service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Majestic Grande Hotel
Ranked #163 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights in may and have to say the hotel is excellent. Very clean and tidy with a decent pool to cool off in. Food was very good and staff were helpful and friendly. Great location to hit the restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilbs27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,667)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

758 - 764 of 1,667 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

The Majestic Grande is a fantastic hotel for the price!... Great rooms, friendly staff and good amenities. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff.
The food was incredible and one of the best buffet breakfasts I've had!!

Room Tip: Have stayed in various rooms and all were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy656565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed in 8 hotels during out 2 week whirlwind SE Asia vacation and this was definitely one of the nicest of them. Unfortunately we checked in late and out early so did not get a chance to enjoy the hotel's amenities, but if we return to Bangkok we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Michael And Don... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Good value and great location. Staff were nice and friendly. Everything you need is a walking distance. The hotel was nice and clean and well maintained. The bed was very comfortable. I would recommend to anyone visiting Bangkok.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Munther J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Staff were professional, very friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and comfortable and the bed was very good. Good value and good location, would recommend to anyone visiting Bangkok, will be staying there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Majestic Grande Hotel. My Grande Deluxe room #1902 was spacious, with a large bathtub and a large separate shower. I requested a smoking room and was delighted by the fact that there was no odor of cigarette smoke in the room at all. I would smoke in the room and the smell would be gone when I returned to the room after breakfast. The complimentary breakfast was good and the free wifi signal was strong and fast. The hotel is about a 5 minute walk to Nana Entertainment Plaza and a 10 minute walk to the Nana BTS Station. I highly recommend using the BTS Skytrain when travelling along Sukhumvit Road. It is only 15 baht to Asok Station (Terminal 21 Shopping Mall, Soi Cowboy) and 25 baht to Siam Station (Siam Paragon, Central World, Siam Discovery, and MBK Malls). It was also great to be able to take a long hot shower in my room because my previous hotel in Pattaya would run out of hot water after only a minute. The staff is friendly and very professional. Someone would always open the door for you as you entered and exited the hotel. The only negative thing I experienced at this hotel was that I was not able to adjust the temperature in my room. I think that the thermostat was not working and I had to wear a jacket in the room, even when I placed the thermostat at its highest temperature (30 degrees Celsius). It is only about a 2 minute walk to the nearest Starbucks and McDonald's, which are in the Ploenchit Center at the corner of soi 2 and Sukhumvit Road. I recommend getting a few Starbucks Thailand coffee mugs while you're there as I think they make great gifts and souvenirs.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 808ninja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed her for 3 nights in April during our visit to other locations in Thailand!
At first glance when you walk through the double doors it looks lovely, clean and well staffed!
We checked in only to find out they had No more Non-smoking rooms left ... So they offered us a smoking room and they would put clean air through the room. It wasn't ideal but because we were only her a few nights it didn't seem worth arguing over it! Whilst this was getting done we were given 2 free drinks at the bar!
The room was minimalistic and the bathroom was small but they had put clean air through but as much as it was okay short term! At night once we'd turned off the Air con you would wake up smelling of stale smoke and a dry throat which isn't very nice.
Breakfast was nice and plenty to choose from!
Grande Palace, Floating markets, night cruise are a must! Fabulous excursions.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doss1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#111 of 887 in Bangkok
845 reviews
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#86 of 887 in Bangkok
2,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Phachara Suites
Phachara Suites
#235 of 887 in Bangkok
806 reviews
Sukhumvit
Galleria 10 Sukhumvit
Galleria 10 Sukhumvit
#269 of 887 in Bangkok
1,577 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#50 of 887 in Bangkok
1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Grande Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Grande Hotel

Address: 12 Sukhumvit Soi 2, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#113 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#123 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#134 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#136 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $74 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Majestic Grande Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The welcome is Grande at Majestic Grande. Feel truly welcome in this stylish boutique hotel, with 251 rooms, located in the heart of Bangkok. The Majestic Grande combines contemporary decor and state-of-the-art technology with a warmth of hospitality which is uniquely Thai. For friendly service and the best of comfort and facilities, whether travelling for business or pleasure, the Majestic Grande is your ideal choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IBC Hospitality, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Splitty, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Majestic Grande Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Majestic Grande
Majestic Grande Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing