We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,744)
Filter reviews
1,744 results
Traveler rating
694
757
213
51
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
694
757
213
51
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe great kabab factorynana plazanice hotellobby barindian restaurantbreakfast buffetstayed here for nightsnight lifeour honeymoonwelcome drinkskytrain stationsukhumvit areamin walktuk tukthe main roadthailandshopping
Filter
Updating list...
827 - 832 of 1,744 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Had a nice time here, excellent Internet connection a must for me.
An Indian restaurant just opened here with good prices to eat in your room.

A bigger table in the room would be good, but with a nice swimming pool, and great atmosphere a nice cheaper to book on the Internet.

As stated free reliable Internet

Room Tip: No balcony I ate breakfast in soi 4
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BSonsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Exceptional place, friendly staff, centrally located, staff understand and speak English, very good service, food is ok not too wow, rooms are very clean and are very welcoming, staff assist you in whichever way you want - room service, housekeeping. No complaints at all. Keep up the good work

Room Tip: Cannot remember the room I was in but it was a smoking floor I think the 15th or 18th but very very good rooms
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samirmohamed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I have reviewed Majestic Grand before but it is always good to revisit things.
The hotel has a new bar/restaurant called Mbar serving indian and European Tapas type food and it is delicious. Last night we had chicken tikka, yes boring I know but it wasn't it was tender, moist and spicy we also had grilled prawns Indian style. My mate and I are foodies but this was just special.

The hotel itself has redcorated the rooms and it was good before however the renovations have given a modern twist but still Thai hospitality. I am pleased to call it my home i Bangkok
Perfect location attentive staff and good value.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mikeheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Bangkok being such a big city, it's difficult to say which hotel has a good location and which one doesn't. This was good for us, close to walk to different shops and bars, as well as to monorail station. Taxi will take you everywhere else.

One of the best staff I've met, Especially the concierge & doormen/bellmen!! The Concierge desk managed to answer our questions before we asked those. It seemed also that they really cared, especially about our little daughter, she laughed at loth with the tour desk person.

GREAT breakfast! Quite small pool, but great location next to the breakfast room, I loved it. Hotel itself is not the most luxorius one, but still very good! I do recommend.

Room Tip: #9004 is nice corner room
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yoto1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Great location. Friendly and efficient staff. Clean rooms and good facilities. Tasty breakfast. Overall an excellent hotel in the heart of Bangkok Just off of Sukhumvit you can hit the mayhem of the Nana area

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ahmed_Aldoseri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews