We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Majestic Grande Hotel
Ranked #160 of 884 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights and it was excellent - especially for the price. Booked in advance through the hotel's website and paid about $75 per night. The room was lovely, the service was great and the welcome drink voucher and fruit bowl were a nice touch. Great location, lots of restaurants, bars, shops and only a short walk from the sky train.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank explorer255315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,656)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

816 - 822 of 1,656 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013

It is always a pleasure to return to the Majestic Grande and this time was special as it was our 10 th Wedding Anniversary,

Khun Napatsorn was, as ever, brilliant and efficient, even met us in person and presented us with a beautiful anniversary cake.

We love the hotel, food is outstanding, great value, perfect location for BTS, superb lobby bar with John on the piano in the early evenings, smashing chap.

Have been staying here for the last 9 years and refer all our friends when they visit Bangkok

Room Tip: Grande superior is ideal for a stay that is mainly shopping and sight seeing based, if staying longe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Have stayed here many times over the years when in Bangkok . Helpful staff , comfy rooms , a great location , nice touches like welcome drink and piano player in the lobby in the afternoon .
Breakfasr is included and very good , but the real deal is the lunch buffet . 300 baht (9 dollars) everything from sushi to a carving station and a wide selsction of thai , amer/euro food .Super deserts and sinful icecream . you won't want dinner .

Room Tip: The exec. rooms (flr 23 and up) are better rooms and you can sometimes upgrade just by asking at no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROBERT L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I spent 4 days at this hotel in Bangkok with my mom for winter travel in southeast Asia. It's a decent hotel for the price we paid. The location is excellent within 5 min walk to skytrain station and there are tons of restaurants/bars around. The buffet breakfast is tasty with lots of varieties. We had a fantastic time until we found a crock roach in our room on the last day of our stay. Based on the reaction from hotel staff, it seems to be a common issue in this hotel. It is a bit surprising given that the hotel is recently refurbished...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This was our first stay at this hotel and my wife and I really enjoyed it. The hotel is in a great location and accessible to everything. The staff is great and the concierge was excellent!
He organised all the excursions for us and even negotiated a great rate for them. The rooms are very modern and clean. This hotel is a within 5 minutes walking distance to the skytrain which is a great way to access the shopping malls. Great value for money if you want a reasonably priced hotel with great comfort.

Room Tip: High floors will give you less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goalkingcole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stayed here in November with my sister for 4 nights. This is a very nice hotel within 5 minutes walk of a sky train station and a shopping centre. The staff were welcoming and accommodated our request to change rooms after explaining that we could hear noise from the refurbishment work being undertaken elsewhere in the hotel. Both rooms allocated had been recently refurbished. We didn't use many of the facilities as we spent most of our time shopping and sightseeing. The buffet breakfast, included in our package, was great and we opted to stay in one eveing to try the seafood buffet. The selection was really good, the staff were helpful and it was good value for money too.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank good-vacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I have stayed at the Majestic Grande many times in the last six years and on the last two visits I have noticed a decline in the usually high standard experienced in the past. The service ranges from great to indifferent, depending on the staff, and the overall feeling of being at a smaller homely hotel has gone. The rooms also need a bit of a refurbish and replacement of some items that have gone past their use-by date. Still good value for money overall but it needs some effort to bring it back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wingz64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#110 of 884 in Bangkok
831 reviews
Sukhumvit
Majestic Suites
Majestic Suites
#243 of 884 in Bangkok
574 reviews
Sukhumvit
Phachara Suites
Phachara Suites
#232 of 884 in Bangkok
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Landmark Bangkok
Landmark Bangkok
#61 of 884 in Bangkok
2,062 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#56 of 884 in Bangkok
1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Grande Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Grande Hotel

Address: 12 Sukhumvit Soi 2, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#113 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#123 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#134 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#136 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $68 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Majestic Grande Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The welcome is Grande at Majestic Grande. Feel truly welcome in this stylish boutique hotel, with 251 rooms, located in the heart of Bangkok. The Majestic Grande combines contemporary decor and state-of-the-art technology with a warmth of hospitality which is uniquely Thai. For friendly service and the best of comfort and facilities, whether travelling for business or pleasure, the Majestic Grande is your ideal choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Majestic Grande Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Majestic Grande
Majestic Grande Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing