We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,749)
Filter reviews
1,749 results
Traveler rating
696
759
214
51
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
696
759
214
51
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the great kabab factory nana plaza nice hotel lobby bar indian restaurant breakfast buffet stayed here for nights night life our honeymoon welcome drink skytrain station sukhumvit area min walk tuk tuk the main road thailand shopping
Filter
Updating list...
930 - 935 of 1,749 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Booked this with Little luxury islands.co.uk,fantastic,it included 2ngts at majestic grande, 3ngts at Kantary Hills Hotel in Chiang Mai,then 10ngts at Maldives WOOOOOOOO, all fantastic the reps Taner and Lee could not do enough for you they explained about the Temples , Grand palace,we went on a Elephant Safari visited hill tribes all brill really would book with Little Luxuary Islands again, flew with Emirates what a plane, Meeru Island OMG paradise,really white sands the sea was sooooooooo blue, lovley and clean rooms, food FANTASTIC,10/10 rep Becky was really good.spa what a massage over looking glass floor you see the fish underneath you the water is crystal clear unbeliverable

Room Tip: we stayed in room 501 north end of the Island no CHILDREN this end
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I am an international traveler and have stayed at many different hotels all over the world. I have stayed at this hotel now about 8 times now over the last 6 years. This last time (July 2012) I noticed that the hotel is in great need of a new furniture, bedding, mattress, new main restaurant menu, room service menu, and remodeling of the bathroom. The shower door opens into the shower and this makes it hard to get put of. Shower doors should open OUT not in. Shower had a little mold and is warn out. The business center is very nice and helpful. The rooms are quite, warm and the walls are thick. The Internet is fast and reliable. There are not enough power plugs near work desk for a computer/laptop. Only 2 plugs and both were already used for light and TV. The staff are friendly and very helpful. Management is good and the front door staff and reception remember your face. Location is near night life action (Nana Plaza 5 minute walk)  shopping and food. Also if your a single guy looking to have a friend spend the night, the hotel understands this and are very polite and professional. No extra charge for a strange guest for the night. I stayed in a supior grand room, it was the same room i stayed in 2 other times. It was overall just fair. My mattess was old, warn and sagged in the middle. I did not sleep very good. The aircon is old, smells like mold and the controls were not working properly. I would set the temp. to 22-28c and it only blew out very very cold air (about 20c), no control. So my room was way too cold all night.  Bathrobes and slippers are of very poor quality. Room service is fast but the food quality and taste is fair-poor at best, the wine list is sad and needs to be updated. Free breakfast is good. Need to replace head kitchen chef. I will only return if/when they finish remolding, replacing and refurbishing the hotel, rooms and kitchen management staff. Wait staff are very nice. In short 3 out of 5 stars and a poor-fair rating. Next time I will be very happy to pay a bit more for a more updated/current room at different  hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZaneStorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Very good hotel. Nice, clean, confortable rooms and great service. Location is good too - very central and near to lots of restaurants and bars. The restaurant is wonderful for breakfast and dinner and the pool/jaccuzzi is really fantastic after a hot day's exploring! Thoroughly recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lindalarini2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Service was excellent / attentive -- concierge was extremely helpful & recommended a lot of good different restaurants / spas. They helped a group of +20 people get around / helped us coordinate with outside event staff for a wedding seamlessly. Can't wait for the Kebab factory to open!

Morning breakfast had a lot of great options - orange juice / coffee particularly good!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hang N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

This is " THE " perfect place to stay on Bangkok , great hospitality , location wise perfect , and pricing is great .The hotel location is best from Nana station .
Its location is also good , its very close to local shopping market ,
The ambience is great , stAff is friendly and they have a great view if you get rooms on top floor , Swimming pool location is amazing , they also have jacuzzi , steam and Sauna , all are operational , Gym to burn few more calories .

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank MAITHILESH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews