We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive small Hotel in the middle of Sukhumvit area”
Review of Grand Business Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Business Inn
Ranked #392 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I come about 10 years to that area and stayed first in the bigger Sister Hotel Grand Business Inn in Sukhumvit Soi 11, but as the prices there went more up, I changed my playground to the Original older Business Inn in the small, Soi 11/1.
For me, the price and what they offer is reasonable and I expect nothing perfect. The Aircons are working well, but are not from the silent kind. Overall, who does not want to spend much money on a Hotel can be satisfied there.
Absolutely Central and with a nice Restaurant downstairs, a 24 hours Restaurant also in the Grand Business Inn. Even room service available and a friendly staff!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfred06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 196 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2014

We have stayed there several times. Good hotel in good location of Sukumvit. it's nearby sky train station, and not far from metro train station. Rooms and services are okay. Hotel has good restaurant called KINNAREE. Plenty of good restaurants, money changer, travel agents, shopping malls, small shops, transpiration are available on the location. Staffs are generally friendly but be aware of the 'dragon' lady usually on evening duty. She will bite your head off.

Room Tip: When we were there in Jan.014. There was a lot of building going behind the hotel. So ask for room o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BadriKumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

This small efficient hotel is in an excellent location, near Nana Station and on a street (Soi 11) full of eateries of great variety. It is one or two storefronts off Sukhimvit.
Transportation is easily available and the hotel will gladly arrange taxi service.
Complimentary breakfast is offered (the restaurant is open 24 hours). Free wifi.
Not fancy, but clean and accommodating.

Room Tip: You can request smoking or non-smoking. Despite being in a noisy area, the rooms are very quiet. F...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank villagesdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

The Grand Business Inn is a terrific place to stay. It is in Sukhamvit, a very lively area with lots of restaurants. The Nana sky train station is very close by. It has an excellent restaurant on site with excellent food.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DYA717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I can not speak highly enough of this hotel - they provided exactly what I wanted in a centrally located site, security, excellent helpful staff, a bak across the street, super markets just down the Soi and a terrific variety of restaurants within walking distance. To top it off the Nana BTS station is about 60 metres away- just perfect I will be back Mark P

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Great value for money and great location. Close to some of the best eating places that side of town. 2 minutes walk from skytrain where you can get connection to the airport link to Suvarnabhumi International. Clean, very friendly staff make you feel at home.24 hour restaurant, good food selection, good prices, cold bottled beer. I have stayed there 20-30 times over the past 8 years and would not pick anywhere else in Bangkok. Other places are bigger, more stylish and much more expensive,

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BGAmpang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Stayed on rec of a friend. When my Thai girlfriend visited me, they spoke to her in Thai asking her why she is seeing such an old man(iam 64 she is 33). Hotel lost power on last day there, they told me they would not accept my credit card, because no power. In general never a smile from the manager on duty, insulted me in Thai and just plain rude
stay away

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
6  Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Armoni Hotel Sukhumvit 11 by Andacura
Sukhumvit
City Lodge Soi 9
City Lodge Soi 9
#540 of 891 in Bangkok
266 reviews
Sukhumvit
On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
#308 of 891 in Bangkok
730 reviews
Sukhumvit
Miami Hotel
Miami Hotel
#374 of 891 in Bangkok
200 reviews
Sukhumvit
Studio Nana by iCheck inn
Studio Nana by iCheck inn
#376 of 891 in Bangkok
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Business Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Business Inn

Address: 2/11 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#78 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $37 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Business Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Business Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Business Hotel Bangkok
Grand Business Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing