We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive small Hotel in the middle of Sukhumvit area”
Review of Grand Business Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Business Inn
Ranked #372 of 861 Hotels in Bangkok
Udon Thani Province, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Inexpensive small Hotel in the middle of Sukhumvit area”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I come about 10 years to that area and stayed first in the bigger Sister Hotel Grand Business Inn in Sukhumvit Soi 11, but as the prices there went more up, I changed my playground to the Original older Business Inn in the small, Soi 11/1.
For me, the price and what they offer is reasonable and I expect nothing perfect. The Aircons are working well, but are not from the silent kind. Overall, who does not want to spend much money on a Hotel can be satisfied there.
Absolutely Central and with a nice Restaurant downstairs, a 24 hours Restaurant also in the Grand Business Inn. Even room service available and a friendly staff!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfred06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    79
    47
    8
    9
See reviews for
8
30
62
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We have stayed there several times. Good hotel in good location of Sukumvit. it's nearby sky train station, and not far from metro train station. Rooms and services are okay. Hotel has good restaurant called KINNAREE. Plenty of good restaurants, money changer, travel agents, shopping malls, small shops, transpiration are available on the location. Staffs are generally friendly but be aware of the 'dragon' lady usually on evening duty. She will bite your head off.

Room Tip: When we were there in Jan.014. There was a lot of building going behind the hotel. So ask for room o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BadriKumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

This small efficient hotel is in an excellent location, near Nana Station and on a street (Soi 11) full of eateries of great variety. It is one or two storefronts off Sukhimvit.
Transportation is easily available and the hotel will gladly arrange taxi service.
Complimentary breakfast is offered (the restaurant is open 24 hours). Free wifi.
Not fancy, but clean and accommodating.

Room Tip: You can request smoking or non-smoking. Despite being in a noisy area, the rooms are very quiet. F...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank villagesdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level 6 Contributor
763 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

The Grand Business Inn is a terrific place to stay. It is in Sukhamvit, a very lively area with lots of restaurants. The Nana sky train station is very close by. It has an excellent restaurant on site with excellent food.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DYA717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I can not speak highly enough of this hotel - they provided exactly what I wanted in a centrally located site, security, excellent helpful staff, a bak across the street, super markets just down the Soi and a terrific variety of restaurants within walking distance. To top it off the Nana BTS station is about 60 metres away- just perfect I will be back Mark P

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Great value for money and great location. Close to some of the best eating places that side of town. 2 minutes walk from skytrain where you can get connection to the airport link to Suvarnabhumi International. Clean, very friendly staff make you feel at home.24 hour restaurant, good food selection, good prices, cold bottled beer. I have stayed there 20-30 times over the past 8 years and would not pick anywhere else in Bangkok. Other places are bigger, more stylish and much more expensive,

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BGAmpang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed on rec of a friend. When my Thai girlfriend visited me, they spoke to her in Thai asking her why she is seeing such an old man(iam 64 she is 33). Hotel lost power on last day there, they told me they would not accept my credit card, because no power. In general never a smile from the manager on duty, insulted me in Thai and just plain rude
stay away

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
6 Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
City Lodge Soi 9
City Lodge Soi 9
#489 of 861 in Bangkok
259 reviews
Sukhumvit
iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 11
iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 11
#584 of 861 in Bangkok
200 reviews
Sukhumvit
On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Studio Nana by iCheck inn
Studio Nana by iCheck inn
#333 of 861 in Bangkok
175 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Bunk Sukhumvit 11 Business Inn
Bunk Sukhumvit 11 Business Inn
#722 of 861 in Bangkok
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Business Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Business Inn

Property: Grand Business Inn
Address: 2/11 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #372 of 861 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Business Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Ctrip TA so you can book your Grand Business Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Business Hotel Bangkok
Grand Business Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing