We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, near sky train station”
Review of Grand Business Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Business Inn
Ranked #382 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Lovely, clean, safe hotel with very helpfull staff. We found this hotel by chance but would stay there again due to it's greta location.

Room Tip: I would recomend a room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vesna_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 188 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2012

I just completed another stay(one of many) at the Grand Business Inn. After 24 hours of flight time and arriving at 6 am it was extremely pleasant that we were offered our rooms 9 hours before the normal check in time. The staff are friendly and it was nice to feel welcomed back once again. The staff, as always, are very accommodating and this Budget hotel which has to be one of the best in its category in Bangkok. Easy access to the skytrain and the Expressway makes this an even better choice. The in house Kinnaree restaurant has great food at very low prices and a great staff as well.

Thank you all once again, Ron Wyman

Room Tip: Book early as it does get quite busy at times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRAVLINCOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

This hotel is part of a travel group which I always used when living in Bangkok as they offered superior service and good pricing.
Furthermore they always operated a small low class hotel next to a low priced coffee shop/restaurant in the sub soi which was basically replaced when they built the new hotel on Sukhumvit Soi 11.

The location of the new 'Grand Business Inn' hotel and 'Kinaree Coffee' shop is ideal,within 50 mtrs from the Nana skytrain station and close to Villa Supermarket and all the clubs,bars & entertainment on Soi 11.

However although the coffee shop & restaurant works well and offers good value,the hotel has become a location for lower class guests and is noisy & has lots of smoking rooms due to the costing structure.

Room Tip: Book early because of location and cost it is popular
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank wizard43022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

very poor service and not good to stay at all. front desk very stupid and poor service also never solved problem for guest. only location was good in this hotel and the rest is awful. room was too tiny and unreasonable price also prostitude walking like a cockroach...damn!! disgusting!!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank choetyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

We stayed here on our backpacking trip through Thailand. We stayed here so we were close to the sky train. The hotel was nice, but very expensive for what you got. The room had a leak in the window so the night stand next to the bed had rotted due to the water. The AC worked pretty well. There was an elevator which was nice. We paid 850 baht a night for the stay here. I have stayed in nicer places for only 380 baht on ko san road. I would recommend staying somewhere cheaper for your money. The biggest plus for us was the security video cameras on every floor. Also the Mattress was rock hard.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wilson7561681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2011

I've been a regular guest at the Grand Business Inn since they opened in 2007. The rooms are clean, well maintained. Service is great - if you are polite. I've read a few complaints about the staff, but as there are two sides to every story. I've never had problems and the staff have helped me a whenever I've needed it, such as writing the address in Thai for the taxi, arranging taxis for the airport, tips for good restaurants, shopping etc. The internet works well, and having a direct plug in wall port gives a faster connection than using wifi. Wifi is available on the ground floor lobby and restaurant. Another excellent service provided is luggage storage. If you have trips around to different cities in Thailand, you can leave your large suitcase/bags stored at Grand Business Inn and use your light luggage for your trips.

The location is very convenient right next to Nana Sky Train (BTS) Station and a few blocks away from the Asoke (MRT) subway station.

Room Tip: Back rooms r quieter book early 4 non-smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pharm59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2010

I come to the Grand Business Inn since the Hotel opening some years ago, I can recommend it, just Meters from the Sukhumvit road near the center of the nightlife and a lot street shopping, also near the Skytrain Nana and Asoke Underground stations.
A plus is also the possibility to get a parking place for your car if needed.
As the Hotel is often fully booked, ot seems the management has a deal with Korean Tourism agencys and the prices went up a little high for me, I usualy stay again same before in the older smaller and not so sophisticated but cheaper Business Inn-same owner.
Reading the complain about the -Old Cows- in the reception I must say, they can be a little disturbing. I had also once a little confrontation, which was never forgotten from the older lady employes. They seemed happy they could tell me at my later visits, -sorry fully booked-.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfred06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
City Lodge Soi 9
City Lodge Soi 9
#517 of 891 in Bangkok
265 reviews
Sukhumvit
Armoni Hotel Sukhumvit 11 by Andacura
Sukhumvit
On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Studio Nana by iCheck inn
Studio Nana by iCheck inn
#375 of 891 in Bangkok
180 reviews
Sukhumvit
Ruamchitt Hotel
Ruamchitt Hotel
#405 of 891 in Bangkok
140 reviews
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#88 of 891 in Bangkok
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Business Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Business Inn

Address: 2/11 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#72 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $38 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Business Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Ctrip TA so you can book your Grand Business Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Business Hotel Bangkok
Grand Business Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing