We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Bangkok
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,318)
Filter reviews
1,318 results
Traveler rating
221
517
366
114
100
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
221
517
366
114
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nana plaza tuk tuk swimming pool night life rooms are clean mini bar decent hotel nice pool min walk buffet breakfast sein nightlife skytrain cooperative thailand rooftop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,318 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed this hotel allot over the years and of late they have been renovating rooms etc which is good. Check in was good room was good but ac was noisey even though new. Small thing often go to pool in morning and there is no towels has happened last few trips. Housekeeping on my second night didn’t supply all towels and I told reception but nothing got done about it which was annoying and when I checked I also mentioned it but got not real comment.
Overall still good hotel staff are good and is good value

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Euge1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2019 via mobile

Good location at quieter end of Soi 4 Sukhumvit approximately ten minutes walk to Nana bts. Stayed in a superior room which was spacious and everything in room worked well. Breakfast is average. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank O4895CRanthonyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2019 via mobile

We really enjoyed our tour in Bangkok
And also our stay in woraburi hotel.
The place has a old charm great, service and rooftop swimming pool.
Overall a fantastic vacation.There is a lot to see in Bangkok.
Especially the night life,central world,Platinum fashion mall,Kings palace ,Boat ride, Floating market
Tiger park in Phuket

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 127anilp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2019

Its a perfect example of "you get what you pay for". Dont expect too much. For starters the reception does what they are told, not too much of favours. The rooms were small in comparision to few others in Phuket or other places. the hotel is on the main road so access to other amenities like Tuk Tuk , Seven 11 etc is easy.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VinDos2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2019

4 of us from UK aged 29-30 stayed here for a week in Nov 2019. Considering some of the sniffy reviews on here I felt compelled to say how impressed we were with this hotel and its staff.
Rooms are clean and spacious. Towels and sheets cleaned upon request.
Breakfast includes a selection of 8-10 hot dishes (rice, stir fry, curry, vegetables etc), fresh fruit, toast, cereals, a man cooking eggs to your liking, tea, coffee and fruit drinks. Why some people complain about this breakfast is beyond me - this is not The Ritz. If you want a 5* hotel and full intecontinental buffet breakfast then you need to stick your hand in your pocket and book elsewhere.
Roof top pool area is great feature with a little bar and food available. Again, food is to a surprisingly high standard and cheap.
Location is on Sukhumvit Soi 4. This road is one long party with Nana Plaza at one end (adult entertainment area). Simply put - if you are coming to Bangkok with your family/ children then you should probably not be staying here. If you are coming to Bangkok to party then it's a prime location. The BTS can get you to wherever you need to be up and down Sukhumvit Road. The main temples/ Grand Palace in Bangkok will be about 30-45 min taxi from the hotel depending on traffic.
The hotel staff were pleasant and helpful whenever we needed them. Some struggled more than others with their english, but this is to be expected in a foreign country and they always got us sorted-out in the end.
Literally the only problem we found with the hotel was that our shower didn't run hot, but we were actually quite glad for a cold shower and so didn't see the need to have this fixed.
This is a really solid 3* hotel. They do all of the essentials very well. Make sure the location and price point suits you before booking or you may not get what you're looking for - as some of the embarrassing reviews on here prove.
Thanks Woraburi Sukhumvit for your great hospitality!

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 372josht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews