We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good in respect of location only.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort
Ranked #400 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good in respect of location only.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

As per location... this is in good place. Bt room service is very poor. Rooms are not so big. Its in SOI 4, just center of the city. The swimming pool also small in size. Food is quite good. But overall its not so impressive.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank AvikS2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear AVIKS 2013,

Thank you for taking your time and reviewing your recent stay with us.

I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay for the overall of service that you comments.

Again I would like to apologise for the room service as well as the small room and pool,
however this is the standard size for Woraburi Sukhumvit Soi 4.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Thapanee Laowachirawong
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    417
    303
    89
    69
See reviews for
58
169
222
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai, Thailand
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

The hotel location is good if you want to be in the heart of the nigh life in true "Bangkok Style". We booked this hotel because we read it was very close to Sukhumvit Road (miles long) but we didn't research enough that this particular part of Sukhumvit is the main night action area. A few soi's either way would probably be fine if you don't want to be in the middle of it. The hotel is average for what you pay. The room was quite spacious but definitely dated and the air conditioning temperature wasn't constant. The shower had very low pressure which was a bit annoying, and although there is a safety lock on the door to the room it didn't feel 100% safe in that the door looked like it could be opened at any time. On the up side it does have a pool, although it's difficult to find a sun lounger or chair because the space is small. This hotel is ok if you just need a place to stay and are not bothered about the actual accommodation and want a place right where all the action is. The staff are ok. We checked out a day early.

Room Tip: Ask for a room non-street facing on the east side I hear they are a better standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashlee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear AshleeP,

Thank you for posting about your recent stay with us.

I am very sorry to hear that the fixtures in the room were not to standard and I will see that all
matters will be brought up in our Management meeting to discuss further action for improvements.

I really hope to welcoming you in the future.

Warm regards,

Thapanee Laowachirawong
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carcavelos, Portugal
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

The Woraburi is towards the end of Soi 4 off Sukhumvit, past all the hustle and bustle of Nana. Not the most luxurious, but amazing value and very comfortable. I stayed on both the 4th and 5th floors, preferred the 5th due to the ledge by the window. Small but ample pool on the roof. Breakfast a little basic, but included in the crazy price we paid so no complaints.

Will certainly return, we did twice on the last trip so there's proof!

Room Tip: 5th floor but not 501 as it is next to the pool and can be a little noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hooperman001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Hooperman001,

Thank you for taking the time to share your reviews when you recent stay with us.

It is always good to hear positive feedback about value for money and comfortable.
I am very sorry to hear that you did not happy for breakfast price and passed your comment
regarding the breakfast price to F&B Manager.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Thapanee Laowachirawong
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

We stayed at this place for 6 nights. The location is good, quite close to bars and some shopping centers. It's nice that they have a swimming pool, although you need to be really quick in the morning if you want a sunbed. The breakfast was included in the price and it was a buffe with some local food and some western. We would have liked a bit more different fruits - if we got there a bit later there was usually only watermelon left. That being said, it was really nice that you could order "eggs as you want them" from a guy who cooked them while you waited. The place felt quite cheap at the moment but after traveling for 5 more weeks in Thailand it was actually really expensive compared to some other places we stayed at after that (and they were as nice and clean). Maybe Bangkok is just more expensive, and at least Sukhumvit. But all in all, we enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iratraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Iratraveller,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience at Woraburi Sukhumvit Soi 4

It is always good to hear positive feedback about the hotel and pool and I have passed your comments regarding the different fruits of the breakfast to our Executive Chef
and F&B Manager.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Best regards,

Thapanee Laowachirawong
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

second time I have stayed at this hotel only this time I had 2 grandchildren with me.,the service here and the large amount of help we all received was beyond expectation service general was terrific. food 5 star and staff from cleaners to the sip bar staff and waiters would warrant a 5 star medal...grandchildren who are 15 and 17 years of age cannot wait to return home to tell there parents and want to return again as they loved the hotel and staff so much,,,,5 star all round and thankyou all

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pooroldpom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Pooroldpom,

We highly appreciate you for taking the time to give us very positive feedback.

I will share your positive comments with our team, as they are encouraged by reviews such as yours to provide a good service and warmth at our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Thapanee Laowachirawong
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Stayed as a part of package trip. Breakfast is Good but not with compared to the hotel in Pattya. First they do not accomodate early checkins. Staff at reception was helpful. Room that I got felt a bit congusted/small. Hotel location is ok, close to NaNa skytrain station.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhupesh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Bhupesh2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience at Woraburi Sukhumvit Soi 4

I would like to apologise for the check in time as well as the small room , however this is the standard size for our hotel.

Warm regards,

Thapanee Laowachirawong
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel 5 nights from 17th to 22nd of feb together with a friend,room 326 and 301.I asked for a room with double bed i got one with 2 beds.The towels and bed sheets full with spots and marks.My friend was asked to pay at the end 400 baht because one of the towels was too dirty.They didnt even try to clean it.He ended up paying only 200 after a long arguement with one of the managers,although he didnt even have hot water the first 2 days.Together we spent almost 15000 baht and we were planning to book another 3 nights at the end of this week,so probably another 6-7000 baht.But the hotel managers decided that they better get 200 baht from us and lose 7000 and 2 customers at least, in the future.I was charged by mistake for a Leo Beer by the room steward.When i went to reception to tell them,one of the ladies was so rude and she was shouting at me,saying that the lady that was in the room the previous night took the drink.After she called the room steward she appologized for the mistake.Too late !

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dragos George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Mr.Dragos George G

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay with us and very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay.

I have to passed your comments regarding the quality of the linen and facilities to our Executive Housekeeping to make the necessary improvements.

Again I would like to apologise for the staff service as well as the towel & bed sheet dirty , hot water and minibar mistake.

I really hope to welcoming you in the future.

Best regards,
Thapanee Laowachirawong
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
#273 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Sukhumvit
ibis Bangkok Nana
ibis Bangkok Nana
#247 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sawasdee Hotel @ Sukhumvit Soi 8
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#111 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
Sukhumvit
Check Inn Regency Park
Check Inn Regency Park
#240 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort

Property: Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort
Address: 128/1 Sukhumvit Soi 4 | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 10-minute walk from Sukhumvit Road, Woraburi Hotel provides free tuk tuk services to Nana BTS Skytrain Station, which is some 800 metres away. It features a rooftop pool and a spa. Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel is 2.3 Km from shopping malls including Central World Plaza and Siam Paragon Mall. Rooms are spacious and fitted with an en suite bathroom with shower facilities. They have a minibar, a safe and a tea/coffee maker. Sip Bar & Restaurant serves Asian food including Thai dishes and a daily buffet breakfast. Open air dining is available at the restaurant. The hotel provides 24-hour room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woraburi Sukhumvit Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing