We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What you see is NOT what you get. Stay away.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort
Ranked #392 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed at Woraburi Sukhumvit from 26th - 29th April 2013. It's located at Sukhumvit Soi 4, which is somewhat like a red light district.

Airport Transfer:
We booked our rooms (2 standard) directly from their website, as well as a 2-way airport transfer. Prior to that (about 2-3 weeks before our stay), I sent our flight itinerary to 3 different email addresses (whatever I could find from their website) but failed to receive any response from them. In the end, no one showed up to pick us up from the airport. We walked around the different meeting points at the airport, before asking the tourist information counter staff to call the hotel for us. The hotel staff told us that their system is down, and thus could not process our airport transfer booking. They then told us to take a cab down, and even specifically told us to take the standard cab (with a long queue) instead of the quicker limousine service despite the inconvenience caused. The worst part was, they did not even compensate us for the cost of the cab from the airport. Thankfully, they refunded our 2-way airport transfer quickly.

First impression:
Upon reaching the hotel lobby, we were absolutely shocked. I have never felt so disappointed with a hotel before. The pictures shown on the website was far from what we saw. The lobby was not air conditioned, and the fan was not even working. The reception was really rude with us, despite all the inconvenience caused. Even the MANAGER's attitude was atrocious. It was clear that they were frustrated with us, and were handling the situation in a less than acceptable manner. The check-in process was slow, bugged with unnecessary procedures such as a 1000 THB deposit for room keys which we eventually did away with after much trouble. It was really tough to be gracious towards them.

Hotel rooms:
We booked 2 standard rooms, but they upgraded one of it to a superior twin. We were greeted by cockroaches (see pictures). We also had to ask for bath towels (they were not replenished when we took over the room). The air-conditioning took a long time to cool the room, and was noisy. There was no ironing board and iron too. Bed was okay.

WiFi non existent:
The free WiFi provided was non existent, as it was impossible to get a decent signal strength from the hotel rooms (unless your room is right beside the lift, and you leave your door wide-open to maintain the signal strength). Furthermore, only one user can access the WiFi at any point of time as only one set of username / password was given to us. We tried to access the net simultaneously, but were forced to disconnect one another in order to do so. We all gave up eventually, and just spent the 4 days without WiFi.

'Free' shuttle bus (TUK-TUK):
The Tuk-Tuk operates at irregular timings, even though they were scheduled to leave every 30 minutes. It's almost as if it's dependent on the driver's mood. The worst part was, the driver dropped us off at a mid-way point of Soi 4 instead of Nana BTS, as stated on their website / reception. As a result, we had to walk a good 15 minutes before we reached Nana BTS. It was then we decided that we would just take a cab to and fro, and just forget about this pathetic free shuttle service. The hotel is NOT '5 min walk from BTS Nana Station' as claimed.

Just stay away from this hotel. That's the best advice you can heed from all the reviews you read here.

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gavin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Gavinlzw,
Thank you for providing us with your value comments and very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay.
I will check that all matters will be passed to our Front Office Manager and Executive Housekeeper to make the necessary improvements.
I would like to apologize for the overall that your comments and we will certainly continue with our efforts to keep up a good quality of product and service.
Best regards,
Thapanee Laowachirawong
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,056)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

391 - 397 of 1,056 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

I recently stayed in Woraburi Sukhumvit in Bangkok. I had read good reviews about it in Trip Advisor and told my travel agent to book it. However, the hotel was a bit disappointing. The staffs were pretty discourteous and not helpful at all. The room given to us was a standard one and lacked in space. The room didn't have much space to keep luggage. We had to actually call the cleaning staff to make our room when half a day had passed. The amount of the complimentary tea/coffee was inadequate for two people and the staff didn't refill. Also the hotel did have a shuttle tuktuk but when we asked for it they gave us cold shoulders saying it's not available at that moment.
The only redeeming feature was the food and the beverages and the hotel Spa. Overall, I was pretty disappointed with my stay there.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammychanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Sammychanda,
Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay at Woraburi Sukhumvit and very sorry to hear that you did not suitable your stay.
I have passed your comments regarding the quality of the service to our Front Office Manager and Executive Housekeeper to make the necessary improvements.
I would like to apologize for the staff as well as the small room, however this is the standard size.
We look forward to your next stay.
Best regards,
Thapanee Laowachirawong
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

When I booked this hotel, the pictures looked good and it appeared to be on a major road. Wrong! This hotel is down a narrow street off a main road - past numerous bars and massage parlours, and a few other businesses. The streetside odours are far from pleasant.
The hotel claims to be a resorrt. Wondering what the criteria is for this. Far from resembling any resort I know. Ok, I wasn't paying for a top hotel, but I wasn't paying for the YMCA either. Although the bed was big and comfortable (thank God for air conditioning, though this was noisy), and the rooms were cleaned & water replenished daily, there is little else to highlight. Other guests on our floor didn't care about making a noise - so we didn't either in the end. The rooftop pool is ok - but a lot of rubbish lying around while bar staff clean up only when they feel like it. Wile some staff were helpful, others were less than, and at times we had to be forceful to get anything we needed from them. Correct information was near impossible and the signage was more than misleading. WHy use the hotel taxi when getting ripped off by the local taxis is still cheaper. The hotel tuk tuk only goes to the end of the road for free and only on the half hour - not a minute before. Not good service. The bar was substandard in terms of avalable drinks. Just the basics. Even the cocktails appeared to be watered down. The "welcome" free drink is only a mouthful of watermelon juice. Despite constant clearing of glasses & other dishes at meal times, the bar/restaurant was far from clean. The food was left out in the heat when it should have been chilled. Not exactly hygenic. We also saw several cockroaches in the restaurant area, along with a local lizard (ghecko). To be fair, it really depends on what you are looking for in a hotel & location, as well as price, There were some good points, like a big comfy bed, but after checking out several other hotels in the area, I think I will spend a little more next time and get a proper hotel. Apparently we were lucky. We witnessed other guests trying to check in, only to be told they had to wait 4 or 5 ours so their rooms could be prepared, or alternatively, they could upgrade for extra dollars. Not great service. This is not a bad hotel - but a long way from a good one. Good luck!

Room Tip: Apparently the fourth or fifth floors are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheree G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Mr.Sheree G,
Thank you very much for providing us with your value comments and very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us.
We are always to prove the guest comments and will certainly continue with our efforts to keep up a good quality of product and service.
Best regards,
Thapanee Laowachirawong
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I stayed there for 2 nights in a double deluxe room. The room was small and A/C didn't work well when checked in. Later they could somehow fix the problem a bit. The service is not that good and hotel's boys were continously looking for tips. However, the front desk representatives were helpful. They didn't give us tuktuk service upto main road as we were only 2 at one night. The location is not very good for staying with family as it is occupied by lots of pubs. However, the location is 10 minutes walk to BTS Nana station and Soi 3 where there are provisions for halal foods.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mustafa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Mr.Mustafa,
Thank you for sharing your comments to stay at the Woraburi Sukhumvit and very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay.
I have pass your comments regarding the aircon does not work well to our Chief Engineer and again I would like to apologize for the aircon as well as the small room, however this is the deluxe size for Woraburi Sukhumvit.
We look forward to your next visit.
Best regards,
Thapanee Laowachirawong
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

i stayed here for 4 nights and i think its ok. the hotel had a safe in room. the breakfast was good.
its a good location. i really liked the rooftop swimming pool. a nice place to relax with good views of bangkok while catching the sun and drinking a few cold beers.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rivkeShrewsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Promt reception. I have upgrade to Superior for 1 room (booked 2 rooms) if you are in a group or 2 bachelor stay in superior. Standard will not give 2 single bed.
location is in soi 4 - near the busy night life - good for bachelors and those looking for a good time.
Standard room is standard, Superior is bigger, had window to outside street and bathtub. But both are well cleaned.
Breakfast is superb, restaurant food as well during lunch and dinner are good, and value for money.
Had a small pool in the roof top, but nice to see the view and to relax specially at night.
Good value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Sagalum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Dear Sagalum,
Thank you for good comment the Woraburi Sukhumvit after your stay with us.
It is always good to hear positive about the hotel such as good meal / roof pool and value for money.
We look forward to your next stay with us.
Kind regards,
Thapanee Laowachirawong
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed at this hotel about 12 times and always enjoyed this hotel.
down a quite soi and has a great roof pool on top floor.
Very clean and staff helpful.
Free tuk tuk to the main road and free wifi in the rooms.
Stayed in a superior room with breakfast.
Breakfast good and meals at night are reasonable cost.
Will definitely stay again when in Bangkok.

Room Tip: if you can afford superior room with breakfast I would go for it good views and buffet meal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carl d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Dear Mr.Carl D,
Thank you for your good comment the Woraburi Sukhumvit after your stay with us.
It is a good to hear positive feedback about the hotel / roof pool / room clean / staff helpful and
good breakfast.
We look forward to welcoming you back to stay in our hotel.
Best regards,
Thapanee Laowachirawong
Resitdent Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Boss Suites
Boss Suites
#759 of 891 in Bangkok
526 reviews
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#95 of 891 in Bangkok
948 reviews
Sukhumvit
Ruamchitt Travelodge
Ruamchitt Travelodge
#641 of 891 in Bangkok
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
#305 of 891 in Bangkok
730 reviews
Sukhumvit
Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort

Address: 128/1 Sukhumvit Soi 4 | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Bangkok
#78 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $29 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 10-minute walk from Sukhumvit Road, Woraburi Hotel provides free tuk tuk services to Nana BTS Skytrain Station, which is some 800 metres away. It features a rooftop pool and a spa. Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel is 2.3 Km from shopping malls including Central World Plaza and Siam Paragon Mall. Rooms are spacious and fitted with an en suite bathroom with shower facilities. They have a minibar, a safe and a tea/coffee maker. Sip Bar & Restaurant serves Asian food including Thai dishes and a daily buffet breakfast. Open air dining is available at the restaurant. The hotel provides 24-hour room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woraburi Sukhumvit Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing