We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So nice and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort
Ranked #411 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So nice and quiet”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Very good value for money. Nice pool (shallow and small-ish) so good for chilling with a beer. Staff very friendly especially Ploy. Enjoyed my stay and appreciated how nice and quiet hotel is. Will be back soon.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete-ScotlandX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    420
    304
    92
    70
See reviews for
60
171
224
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2012 via mobile

I found the hotel to be of good value, and close enough to bts or travel. The nightlife on the road that it was on may be a bit extreme for some but u can get transport through that. The room was okay for the price and the staff were friendly. The ac does work but it does take time to cool the room down.

Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Jefferson B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Advantages: It is cheap, I stayed for a whole week just cost me around Rm400.
services is good
free wifi, swimming pool.
near by have a lot of 7-11.
stuff are honest and friendly
quiet

Disadvantages: It is very far from the Nana BTS station, and need to walk around 15mins to the Nana BTS.
Beware of the TUK TUK, because they will bring you to somewhere and then charge you a very high price.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fong0312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

I stayed at this hotel a number of time when passing through Bangkok.
The rooms are of a good size when compared to other hotels I stayed at in Bangkok. Air conditioned room is a joy on those hot Thailand nights. It's a half kilometre from the main strip (Sukhumvit). From the hotel it is around one kilometre to the Sky train...a lot of walking. The hotel is quiet so sleeping any time of day is possible. Nana plaza (bar city) is within the 1/2 K walk.
The hotel is old and showing its age. I needs to be upgraded. The towels and bedding is clean, and the rooms are maid up daily. The pool is rather small but clean. My beer never ran dry with the pool service :) There are limited sun time at the pool due to the tall buildings around the hotel. It also seem like your in a fish bowl with all those buildings looking down on the pool. The breakfast is a good one with variety.
Overall it was a good hotel to stay at and in a pinch I would stay there again. Currently I have found other hotels closer to the strip and sky train at the same price as this hotel but they fill up quick so the Woraburi is a second choice for me.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank md m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 23, 2012

I was on transit on my way back from Sydney and decided to take an overnight halt at Bangkok. Bangkok is hot during summers and I wanted a Hotel that suits my budget and is conveniently located. While I am not complaining about the location(as it is a couple of minutes walk from the night spots, the room was small, the AC was not working ( the tem was around 43deg outside), the staff kept on sating it is hot outside hence it will take time to cool, took me a few hours to realize it was never going to work . When I asked them to change to room, there was none available. The staff attitude was take it or leave it.. I have stayed in Bangkok many times and if anyone wants to stay around soi 4, avoid this hotel, there a many good ones around..

Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank KDG2277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

hotel comfortable with good location near BTS nana station, shuttle service to entrance of main road.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phatty_siratcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Me, my 5 year old son, and my wife stayed here in may 2012.The staff were delightful and satisfied our every need. We are DEFINITELY coming back here! The hotel is towards the end of soi 4, so you don't get all of the noise from the busy main roads and a Tuk Tuk supplied by the hotel(for free!) leaves every 30 minutes to take you to the main road if you need it. There is a pool and bar on the roof of the hotel as well and was very refreshing. My little one loved the pool! If you want to go on tours, there is a tour desk in the lobby of the hotel. I think its called Sakuna Tours. We booked a trip to Dreamworld(Think Disneyworld, but on a tiny tiny scale) and Floating Market and had a great time, so be sure to check them out if you want to get around Bangkok(and the rest of Thailand) alot easier and cheaper.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
#293 of 859 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Sukhumvit
ibis Bangkok Nana
ibis Bangkok Nana
#248 of 859 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sawasdee Hotel @ Sukhumvit Soi 8
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#113 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
Sukhumvit
Check Inn Regency Park
Check Inn Regency Park
#257 of 859 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort

Property: Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort
Address: 128/1 Sukhumvit Soi 4 | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Bangkok
#85 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 10-minute walk from Sukhumvit Road, Woraburi Hotel provides free tuk tuk services to Nana BTS Skytrain Station, which is some 800 metres away. It features a rooftop pool and a spa. Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel is 2.3 Km from shopping malls including Central World Plaza and Siam Paragon Mall. Rooms are spacious and fitted with an en suite bathroom with shower facilities. They have a minibar, a safe and a tea/coffee maker. Sip Bar & Restaurant serves Asian food including Thai dishes and a daily buffet breakfast. Open air dining is available at the restaurant. The hotel provides 24-hour room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woraburi Sukhumvit Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing