We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveler rating
23
130
96
26
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
23
130
96
26
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nana bts soi cowboy and nana plaza an older hotel located close sky rail
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 290 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I had a couple of nights at City Lodge Soi 9 on my way back from Ko Samui - just needed a conveniently located hotel at a reasonable price. Think I paid around £23 a night or so. This hotel is very "no-frills" compared to the others I've stayed at in Bangkok. However, I chose it as I was arriving very late at night and just needed somewhere near the sky train in an area I knew.

It is literally at the bottom of the steps from Nana station - so if you are traveling with luggage you don't have to worry about battling your way along Sukhumvit Road (although there are quite a few steps at Nana station to tackle).

The hotel room was a bit worn out and past it. But it seemed clean enough - the bed was very comfortable and pretty much I only needed the room for a decent night's sleep.

If I was staying in Bangkok for any length of time I would choose somewhere else. But as I was just using this room as a base for about 36 hours it was fine.

Other good point about this hotel is that it is only a couple of steps away from Check Inn 99 (bar/restaurant) which is well worth a visit if you're in Bangkok.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobbieA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABFrenkel, General Manager at City Lodge Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to read that we were able to contribute to a pleasant and convenient stop-over in your favourite area of Bangkok. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

This hotel is very expensive when compared to rooms quality. Large rooms with very old fittings and smelly carpets. The only old thing about this hotel is it's location for night life.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt_3768
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABFrenkel, General Manager at City Lodge Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations for the price you paid for the room, but are happy that you enjoyed our location. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My friend and I wanted to stay in an expensive hotel in a happening area of Bangkok. That is just what we got. For $37 USD a night we got a fairly clean room at a small hotel that was on a very busy street next to a subway stop. There was a market right outside on the street that included 'ladies' of the night. There were a few bars, boutique hotels and restaurants within walking distance from hotel as well. All in all we felt fairly safe and appreciated being in a clean hotel.

Date of stay: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dinica
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Thank you for your review. Happy to ready that the City Lodge Soi 9 corresponded to your needs by its price, location and level of cleanliness. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

The hotel is right in the middle of everything. Right next to Nana station. Shopping, restaurants, night clubs, all on the famous Sukhumvit Soi. The restaurant attached to the hotel was under renovation and that was dissapointing. But there are plenty of restaurants in the neighbourhood. They dont have a swimming pool either. Rooms are small and generally needing refurbishing, particularly the bathrooms. The window literally looks out on the BTS station. So its best not to open the window. Street noise is somewhat audible. Overall, an excellent value for its location.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IntrepidYVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABFrenkel, General Manager at City Lodge Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind and fair feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the City Lodge Soi 9. For information the restaurant under construction located on the hotel's ground floor is opening this week. It is a Sports Bar called "The Game". This is right in time if one wants to attend the Games of the Euro 2012 without going too far from the hotel given the time difference (this Sports Bar will be run by a third party). Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

city lodge soi 9,Bangkok is located at the heartbeat of all things in Bangkok. There is almost anything to do for all ages starting at shopping for toys to getting a tailored suit or skirt. There is no restaurant service in the hotel premises, nor spa or swimming pool. It has very clean rooms with white linen and towels.toilet amenities such shampoo bath gel and soaps in room tv and broadband access at all floors. One thing annoying is the street noise at night but well compensated by super value for money as well as convenient location. I d stay again.
charming polite and helpful staff make for anything else I have left out.

Room tip: rear side of building is good choice.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kidane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABFrenkel, General Manager at City Lodge Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2012

Thank you for your positive review. We are happy that you find the City Lodge to be of good value in addition to the convenient location and that you enjoy the service. We appreciate that you would consider to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews