We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable & homely”
Review of The Siam Heritage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Siam Heritage
Ranked #198 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We didn't want some sterile room in a big high rise. Our room on the 8th floor had an appealing fit out, plenty of room and even an interesting view over a car park! Serviced daily. Breakfasts are terrific, served in a lovely room street side on the 1st floor. The pool and surrounds-with plenty of foliage-is very welcome after a day in the metropolis. Nice helpful, friendly staff in a good location. We didn't see any hookers (in the Hotel anyway).

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Gil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (887)
There are newer reviews for The Siam Heritage
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

240 - 246 of 887 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2013

We booked this hotel because it had two connecting rooms which seemed suitable for our kids.

The hotel was OK if you are a couple and don't mind being right next to the red light district or mind having hookers with Japanese business men in the lifts every evening. I've travelled a lot and don't feel the environment is secure when you have hookers all over the hotel - and presumably their handlers.

Definitely not suitable for a family with young children in tow. Find a better area and a better hotel.

We definitely would never stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OriginalNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

It is one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed. Staff is very helpful and friendly - we know what we are talking about, having passports and hotel key stolen in a bus-. Centrally located (walking distance to night market, restaurants and Australian Embassy), great service, room 804 is big and quiet, breakfast good and overall BEST CHOICE!

Room Tip: Room 804 exceeded our expectations!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Monule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We spent our last night in Bangkok at the Siam Heritage, after starting our holiday in Sukhumvit and the thai feel of the hotel was an excellent way to finish. I'm not sure, however if it is somewhere I would want to stay for more than one night. The room on 7th floor looked out onto an opposite wall and, despite the living room, kitchen area and massive bathroom, the room was a bit claustrophobic, almost cocooned and very dark.

The staff were very friendly, particularly the tour guide on the ground floor who recognised us when he saw us out in the street on his way back to the hotel himself and walked with us.

The area around the hotel is a bit dubious, but its handy for two BTS stations and there are numerous restaurants and bars along the road. The taxi driver had difficulty finding it, but that could have just been an incompetent taxi driver!

Room Tip: There may be rooms that don't have views that are walls, but the downside may be excessive traff...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ladymayb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We enjoyed the hotel the fist time (2008) and decided for our second trip to Bangkok to stay at the same hotel. It was like going back in time, same room (not sure if exactely the same, but it felt so), the bar on the top floor just about the same, only more plants, breakfest as good as he first time. All in all, a good holiday!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edsab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I thought this hotel would be charming and comfortable. I always try to specify my requirements to the letter and hope the staff take note. It was the superior room but was quite small and dark, with a window and unattractive view. The bed was very hard. When we asked the staff to do something about it, they added a kind of doona underneath the sheet which was marginally better. The TV was bad, bathroom very small, and the air conditioner was very loud and did not work efficiently. Generally not a comfortable room. We asked for an upgrade to the Presidential Suite and looked at it but the bed was the same with marginally more room. Location is excellent but it is getting rather old now and I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This place is cosy, quiet despite the location, very clean and with some character features. When we got there they had sold out all the Deluxe rooms so they upgraded us to the Executive room automatically, which was nice. These rooms have an annex to the bedroom with a sofa, table and a kitchen! A bit redundant really. But the overall impression is of a very spacious place with attractive wooden floors and an adequate, and also spacious, bathroom. Our room overlooked the main street on the second floor but the sound proof was so good, we couldn't here a thing coming from the outside. The buffet breakfast was good and the service was pleasant and polite.
This hotel is very well located, next to Silom night market and sleaze bars and just a few yards from a BTS and MRT stations. You can also walk to Lumpini park, which is a must.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AntonioGP_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
The Tawana Bangkok
The Tawana Bangkok
#229 of 879 in Bangkok
886 reviews
Silom
The Tarntawan Hotel Surawong Bangkok
Silom
Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Silom Serene
Silom Serene
#271 of 879 in Bangkok
503 reviews
Silom
Furama Silom
Furama Silom
#234 of 879 in Bangkok
1,961 reviews
Silom
Trinity Silom Hotel
Trinity Silom Hotel
#187 of 879 in Bangkok
1,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Siam Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Siam Heritage

Address: 115-1 Surawong Road | Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#85 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#158 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $50 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Siam Heritage 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Siam Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Siam Heritage Hotel Bangkok
Siam Heritage Bangkok
Siam Heritage Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing