We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$14
View deal
Priceline
$14
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/21
Booking.com
$13
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/01/21
Hotels.com$14
Travelocity$15
getaroom.com$47
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,061)
Filter reviews
1,061 results
Traveler rating
250
558
187
51
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
250
558
187
51
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews patpong night market pat pong silom area comfortable hotel lumpini park skytrain station grand palace visit bangkok nightlife furniture
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
366 - 371 of 1,061 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This was my 1st trip to Bangkok and this property was so disappointing! The room felt dirty, and housekeeping failed to come one of my 3 days there. To top it off, the toilet backed up and despite repeated request to fix it, help never came (thankfully, I was checking out that afternoon). Finally, the guy they let sit at their desk to promote tours turned out to be a tout -- he tried to leave me at a jewelry mart for the afternoon. Just plain crap.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GariH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We had looked at the Hotel many times on our trips to Bangkok and on our last visit decieded to give it a go. We took a 2 bedroom Heritage Suite, very Thai in furnishing, loads of teak furniture, day beds and dressers, nice, a little dated but quaint. The pool area with the gardens are beautiful although they do have a spa that apparently needs the maintenance man to come up to turn on and then only half of it works. Their joiner policy is superb and they make everyone feel welcome. Breakfast is not a huge spread but very very tasty. The hotel is just about to reveal it's new street side Cafe, just being finished so can't wait to see it on our return for Sonkran in April, if your thinking of going to Songkran anywhere in Thailand book early.
If you want to be in the heart of both Gay and ST8 nightclubs and a stones throw from Patpong markets this is the hotel for you. Economical and clean a great little gem in the heart of the action.

Room tip: Didn't try the spa so can't comment
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanek333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

I was updating previous trips and meant to write this a long time ago! We found this hotel by chance and what a good value! The rooms are all Thai focused with the dark wood . The staff were kind and the morning buffet very good assortment although crowded tables. The Jim Thompson main store and outlet store right close by which is the best for Thai silks and presents ! Close to night markets and access to sky train. Email me for any questions !

Date of stay: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TPOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

A beautiful hotel with lovely features. We really liked our room and we were very impressed by the service and friendliness of the staff. The tiny pool on the roof is a great place to cool off. The only down side is that being right next to Patpong market, the constant pestering from the touts, taxi drivers and peddlers on the street is a bit wearing in the late afternoon / evening. I don't hold this against the hotel - just something to be aware of.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah_Skipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews