We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Siam Heritage
Ranked #203 of 890 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This is a good value hotel which is situated next to Patpong Night Market. The hotel is not very modern and is looking tired. Breakfast which was included was very basic. There is a strange smell in the corridors but not in the rooms, the rooms are also needing updated. There is a nice small pool on the top floor which is quiet and nice to use. In our bathroom the water flooded the floor every time we had a shower. Overall you get what you pay for. This is not an expensive hotel and generally speaking if this is the area of town you want to be in then you get a decent room for a good price.

Room Tip: Try for a room away from the road at front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graeme63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (906)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

316 - 322 of 906 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2012

We arrived to check in at 2:00AM due to the timing of our flight. Despite this very late hour the staff at reception were very friendly and courteous. Check in was reasonably quick and simple, although the receptionist was a little hard to understand.

Our room was adequate and quite nice considering the rate we paid. The view from our room wasn't great, but I think other rooms have the potential to have a nice room. Something to note about the rooms and the hotel itself is that it is "very Thai" - wooden floors, Thai decor, etc.

Breakfast the next morning was great, although it is quite a small selection (it is a very small hotel). The staff in the restaurant were very nice and came to know us over our stay. We also ate lunch in the restaurant downstairs one day which was quite nice and reasonably priced.

The rooftop pool area is a nice oasis to look out over the Bangkok skyline. The rooftop bar is well stocked and the cocktails were reasonably priced and well made.

The cosy and very Thai feel to this hotel made it a great pick, especially for the rate we paid. The staff were friendly and its very hard to find faults!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jak0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in Siam Heritage from 6-10 Jul in Superior Room. Nice cosy boutique hotel but bit old. Staff is friendly and helpful.

Room: Stayed at Level 8. Clean and tidy. No smell. Room slippers, toiletries provided. Room keeping done daily. No electrical kettle & complimentary coffee/tea. Complimentary mineral water replenished daily. BUT the smell of the carpet along the corridor is quite unbearable and the corridor is very stuffy.

Location: 8mins walk to sala daeng bts. Must be able to tolerate the touting along the walk back to hotel. No problem getting cab.

Breakfast selections were limited. Almost the same dishes everyday.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allylsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

This is a small boutique hotel situated just opp. Tawana & Le Meridian and abt 30 paces to Patpong Bazaar!. It's located on Surawong Rd. The nearest train station is abt 200m away at Silom St., after Patpong bazaar.

The room I had was gd. Executive Suite at abt SGD150/nite. Nice queen size bed, LCD, wardrobe, 2 side windows, safebox, writing table & bathroom(longbath & shower seprately). A small but adequate dining room on the other end where u can do yr cooking. Fridge is medium size and adequate. Round marble dining table wz 2 chairs. A sofa with a low table & a small tv and video player completes this side of the room. Beddings r comfy!. B'fast is simple yet adequate on the 2nd floor wh happens to be the same as lobby. Free internet at lobby and wifi is available in rooms. Small relax pool & jacuzzi is on rooftop(9th fl.), together wz gym & Spa rooms.

Night food(roadside) is abt 25 paces to the right hand side of the hotel when u step out towards Patpong but on the other side of the road(it's actually after Starbucks or Montien hotel). U can't miss it as it's visible fm the main and busy Surowong road. Nice cafe joints along the way & plenty of convenient stores - all within 30 paces!!!. . . . and ofcourse, foot & body massage aplenty!!!.

Train fm Silom(I think the station is call Sala Daeng - I do stand corrected) is 2 stations to Central Mall & 3 stations to MBK via Lumpini Sports station. Hwer, liked myself, I wud get off at Central Mall(it's actually closer to Siam Paragon & just opp. Siam Square) to access all the shopping malls in the vicinity(fm MBK to Siam Square to Siam Paragon to Central Mall & Platinum)!!!. Or if u need to, take a taxi and it'll cost no more than THB50(MBK to hotel & vice versa) or abt THB50-75(fm Platinum-hotel depending on traffic). Abt THB60-70 fm hotel to Tawadang at Rama III or THB60-70 fm hotel to Chinatown.

This place is not as crowded like Novotel Siam Square or Pratuwan Princess or Baiyoke area. Night bazaar offers alot in Patpong. Good & tasty local streetside food till very late & lots of places where u can hv a few bottles of Heineken or just relax over a cuppa of freshly brewed coffee by the sidewalk. The nearby Silom coffeeshops offer a variety of good local noodles or dishes during mornings and lunchtime!.

*** Best to state The Tawana hotel @ Surawong Rd when giving or telling taxi drivers on location, Most wl not know where The Siam Heritage is but they will immediately recognise the location when u tell them u want to go to the Tawana hotel @ Surawong Rd. Once u've reached, just cross the rd & the Siam Heritage is right infront of u!!!. It's truly a perfect Hideout!!!. Enjoy yr holidays then & I hope u'll find this place as pleasant as I had!.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank virgopq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Very nice hotel , well located on Surawong Rd. Close to everything, Lots of food available on the street.Firdge and kitchenette.Nice pool, spa and bar on the roof. Excellent service,Someone was whining about breakfast-- waaa waa waa, it was very fine ,ample buffet and eggs cooked to order.. Service was excellent. For those who may be interested -not girl friendly, which in my opinion is a good thing with regards to this hotel. A pleasant surprise and excellent value

.P.S. only rating sleep quality due to the fact it seems Thais like to sleep on beds more like a slab of wood that the marshmallows/sleep number/pillow top beds we are used to.If I was a Thai I would would probably give it a 6.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeM883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Most hotels in Bangkok are reasonably priced and very good value but this one is the best. Its position on the Surawong Road is perfect for the action spots of Patpong and Silom Road and is easy walking distance to the Skytrain station Sala Deng. The rooms are spotlessly clean, big and decorated in traditional Thai style. The open lobby entrance is a brilliant place to sit and watch the world go by and the food in the restaurant is top quality. You really can't go wrong with this hotel and for the money it's faultless.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have a single window which opens onto a brick wall so ask for a room with a view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McGiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

This place is almost perfect. Great price, location, rooms, the best Thai food. Very nice employees. But....in their restaurant (indoor and outdoor seating) they play bad mass media American music and they play it loud. I have to eat in my room or go elsewhere because of it. They do everything else right, so why, given their Siam theme, would they not play gentle, sweet, traditional Thai music? I suspect they think that bad American music (and I am American) is what westerners want. What they do not understand is we want a Siam themed hotel to be Siamese. Discriminating customers cant stand low life mass media. We hate it. Bad music is for bad people. Why drive good customers away? Why not at least have no music at all, so we can have a conversation with our friends? So this place is great, the music is bad and loud.

Room Tip: top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gregory b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
The Tawana Bangkok
The Tawana Bangkok
#228 of 890 in Bangkok
902 reviews
Silom
Furama Silom
Furama Silom
#229 of 890 in Bangkok
2,022 reviews
Silom
Trinity Silom Hotel
Trinity Silom Hotel
#193 of 890 in Bangkok
1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point
Banglamphu
Lamphu Tree House
Lamphu Tree House
#140 of 890 in Bangkok
1,858 reviews
Silom
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Siam Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Siam Heritage

Address: 115-1 Surawong Road | Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#86 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#163 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $54 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Siam Heritage 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Siam Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Siam Heritage Hotel Bangkok
Siam Heritage Bangkok
Siam Heritage Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing