We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibrik Resort by the River
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
O Bangkok(Bangkok)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
78
34
6
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
34
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunshine roomthree roomsgrand palacewat arunfrench doorslocal food marketboutique hotelgreen curryother guestsmorning breakfastphaya thai stationwe loved our staystreet foodfive minute walklocation was perfectthe air conditioningthree nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 119 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2011

We had to stay there because of the location and it was fun fun fun! We had the upstairs room with the large terrace, the double bed and the shower only.
Room (Sunshine): very small but OK for a one-night-experience, bathroom working but small, too, AC: wonderful
Location: if you are a bit adventurous and you don´t mind to stay in a small room, THIS IS IT! The neighbourhood is charming, there are almost no "farangs" and it is just lovely and quiet. Not so the river: you hear the river, the ferries and the boats. But hey! We knew this beforehand!
Breakfast: one word: royal! We loved it!
Staff: wonderful, just "Thai".
Value: well, it is expensive and you do not get what you have in other hotels at this rate. But the location is worth it!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mbaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2010

We stayed here our first night in Bangkok and it was excellent! The service was incredible! The room was so romantic and looking out over the river was very serene...just what we needed after a long flight. The hotel is also very near all the major sites and the views from the room are amazing! We will certainly be returning here for our next trip!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HStevens1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2010

Away from the hustle of Bangkok is the Ibrik River Resort, a gem of a boutique hotel on the banks of the Chao Phraya river. With only 3 rooms, it is best to book ahead. We stayed in the Sunshine Room that, true to its name, was full of light and air, with a large attached balcony overlooking the river. The resort is classy, serene and elegant - just the place to come back to after hectic forays into teeming Bangkok. The staff are discreet, friendly, efficient and full of information. The rooms are well appointed (although the bathroom was a bit small) with tasteful furniture (check out the king sized beds!). Breakfast in the sunny common room are a great way to start the day. The neighbourhood has retained its local charm and remains resolutely un-touristy. Other pluses include the nearby Patravadi Theater and the Supatra River House which meets both entertainment and food needs! This is one resort that you will fall in love with.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peneliti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2010

We have booked the Ibrik by the river based on the trip advisor recommendations and we were not let down.
The ibrik is on the west banks of the river Chao Praya opposite of Bangkok Royal Palace. At this side of the river you do not see many tourists. There are none of the main tourist attractions so you feel like being at the real Bangkok.

Quick facts about the Ibrik:
Ibrik
- good service (despite our pick up at the airport did not work)
- rooms are in colonial style (we stayed in the Moon Room)
- rooms are well equipped, bed is fine, bath/ showver is good
- breakfast has to be pre-ordered the evening before (including time to be served)
- reception understands basic English

location
- nice variety of restaurants (we tried three different) around the corner
- partly restuarants have tables at the waterfront
- speed boat and ferry piers are within five minte walking distance
- airport is roughly one hour (taxi 500 TBH, Ibrik transport (1.000 TBH)

I would recommend the Ibrik to everyone who loves small, private accommodations off the beaten track.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rouwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2009

Ibrik is across the river from the palace, etc. There are two nearby ferry landings, "across" and "fast boat down river". A boutique hotel with 3 rooms, ours being the River room - 1st fl right on the river - so close when high tide, waves splashed onto the verandah. The building is partially in/over the river. Not eco-friendly - sewage goes right into the river. Limited eating places nearby, though lots of hawkers, etc in the Market just up the way. Was picked up at the airport after midnight courtesy of hotel. Paid taxi on way back. Entrance is damn near impossible to find - taxi had to phone to ask where the very small soi was that was entrance; maybe 3 ft wide - teeny tiny hotel sign. Only communication with manager (owner?) was through email.(wi-fi inc). Communication with staff was ok. Great river watching! but after that maybe over-priced. Bar/nightclub next door was a bit of a noise problem early in the evening.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank im44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews