We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveler rating
79
34
6
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
79
34
6
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 120 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2017 via mobile

Ibrik was a great place to base ourselves for a couple of days in Bangkok. An awesome little guesthouse with just 3 rooms. A rooftop balcony right on the river to eat breakfast and watch the comings and goings on the river.
The Sunshine room was nice, clean and well presented with an awesome view.
The Ibrik is located in a great neighbourhood with a very local feel and markets and 7-eleven very close by. Also it is just a short walk to the ferry which proved to be a great way to get around.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, always there to greet you and see if you need any advice or anything booked.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank AdrianD3287
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 6, 2017 via mobile

A small, boutique,cozy, charming, river side house. The staff is very helpful and kind. We spend very good time here. Next time hope to be more days! There is a market right next, few restaurants, temple and the pier 10 wich is the good connection for the rest parts of the city.

Date of stay: February 2017
2  Thank Vanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 28, 2017

As it was my daughter's first time in Thailand, I wanted to be sure that our hotel was a relaxing, special place. It was just that! Right on the river, so we could watch the boats coming & going, it is right around the corner from an awesome market, and the ferry is just a two minute walk away. Each room was different, and beautiful in its own way. The breakfasts were delicious and lovingly prepared. The Ta-Ling bar next door gave us endless enjoyment, also right on the river. The sound of primary school children singing right down the street was a lovely way to start the day.
But the very best part is the staff, who are so kind, so welcoming, so down to earth. We loved them!

Room tip: The outdoor shower in Moonlight is especially wonderful, I have to say.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank katierM3985SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 9, 2017

There are several good things about Ibrik. It is very small and located in a perfectly normal Thai neighbourhood, far away from the tourist areas. The hotel has great river views and the interior is kind of old fashioned. I stayed there with my two teenage kids in the two rooms facing the river. The staff was very accomodating and a good continental breakfast was served on the second floor terrace. In terms of transportation it is out of the way although it is easy to cross the river for access to the Chao Phraya Express boat service.

Room tip: The upstairs room facing the river is superior to the other rooms.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Osmo1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 5, 2016 via mobile

We stayed during our first day in Bangkok and we honestly couldn't have been made to feel any more welcome. We had e-mailled to ask if we could drop our luggage in early because we had a morning flight and when we got to the hotel we were greeted with a delcious glass of fresh fruit juice and told our room was ready.

The room was immaculately clean as was the more than adequate en-suite. The air conditioning worked really well, so much so it only needed to be on for short periods. The view from the balcony is fantastic.

During check in we were given a form order our own custom breakfast and it didn't disappoint! It arrived on time, was served with a smile and was deliciously fresh.

The staff are extremely polite and will do everything they can to help you, including giving directions and travel tips.

I can not recommend staying here enough. Brilliant hotel, brilliant food, brilliant staff and a brilliant location.

5/5

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank LiamTGardner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews