We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place for low budget”
Review of D&D INN

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
D&D INN
Ranked #610 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed August 12, 2012

we stayed there early july 2012. from reviews i read i was expecting a noisy small place. it wasnt noisy at all and we had a good night sleep. the room is small, but nice and clean. the pool on the roof was very nice and the location is perfect. would probably stay there again next time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noacodish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,621)
There are newer reviews for D&D INN
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

879 - 885 of 1,621 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2012

This place is great of you are looking for a comfy clean place located centrally on Khao San Road. Negatives include the terrible service provided by the staff. Any questions asked were returned with sour faces, the simplest of requests was too much trouble for them. Also, Khao San Rd is very loud so rooms can be noisy.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle_S876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I have made nine trips to SE Asia over the years, and always fly into Bangkok as my starting point. Then it's off to Khao San Road, and for many years now I would stay at the D & D Inn. The rooms are quite basic, but I'm only there to sleep anyway. You are right in the heart of everything, and as an added bonus, they have a very nice rooftop pool. For what you get the prices are quite reasonable ...other places come and go ...the D & D has always been old reliable!

Room Tip: The rooms facing Khao San Road are the most entertaining as far as people watching, but unless you a...
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

If you've just arrived in Bangkok and are not sure where to stay, and if you don't mind paying a bit more for comfort, then this is a great place.
We had just arrived in Bangkok after a long tiring journey from NZ. Did not know where we wanted to stay, thought a bit of comfort after a long journey would be good.
Did not regret it.

Paid 900baht for our room in July 2012 (more than we had had planned on spending), on the 6th floor, just 1 floor below the swimming pool. Staff REALLY helpful, and the place is very safe.

Rooms in excellent condition, Hot shower, Queen Bed, AC free wifi, free swimming pool access and even TV. We found it very clean as well.

Quiet in the hotel at night.
Breakfast is good and included in the price of the room. can't really be picky with an all you can eat (and drink) breakfast.

Location is excellent, in the heart of Khao San Rd.

Would definitely recommend it if you don't mind paying the price.

Room Tip: The higher in the hotel the room is, the quieter it will be.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClashT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I stayed here for a couple of nights and was impressed.

Location: Great, right on khao San Road however most rooms are sety back so noise isn't as bad as other hotels

Staff: Far from spectacular but a lot better than many of the other battle axes found in other hotels near by

Room and Facilities: Pretty modern and clean, i was actually impressed with the quality and standard for the price. Better than dorms/standard backpackers. Shower was pretty good and bed comfortable

Breakfast: Rubbish - they might as well not bother, never enough seats and hardly any food left. Cheap options on in the bars on the main road are a better option

Overall this is a pretty good hotel and I would certainly suggest booking it if you want to stay on or near to Khao San Road as having stayed in several nearby this is certainly the best.

Room Tip: Get one furthest away from the main khao san road
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamsimsafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

on arrival, we were allowed to book in early on the proviso we would have the room looking onto Khaosan rd, which we accepted. We were warned it was noisy despite being 5 floors up.
the room itself was clean, very basic but had everything we needed. Bed was comfortable, air conditioning kept room cool, the bathroom was dated and could have been a bit cleaner. The shower took awhile to drain so we had to stop start shower but it was fine for what needed.
the main lobby was clean tidy spacious, staff were friendly and polite and quite helpful with 'pigeon english', so we could get by. The food looked good (we didn't make it to breakfast).
The pool on the roof was fun, with massages on offer, and the view was eventful, seeing most of khaosan road.
The lady was correct in saying the rooms facing the street were noisy, as they were, most of the night, due to local clubs and bars, so take a room at the back if you want a quieter stay. The location in slap bang in the middle of khaosan road, which was convienient to experience the nightlife, street food, and the full khaosan road experience.
we would defintley recommend this, and would stay nagain, however we would opt for a quieter room next time. the prices were fair in compariosn to similar places.

Room Tip: choose a room near the back, not overlooking the road, for a better quality sleep.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rich s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

This is such a lively hotel/hostel its a great place to meet people if you are travelling alone or with a small group. I ended up staying here much longer than intended due to the people i met once i was there and returned several times to this hotel when i had stop overs etc as its very easy to check in to at any time. They are strict with guests coming in and out and wont let people use the swimming pool if you are not staying there. The swimming pool is nice with a good view of the city. We stayed in the Deluxe rooms at the back of the hotel and they were really nice and included breakfast which was a buffet. Get there early if you want breakfast as it gets pretty busy and they run out of cutlery and plates after a while!
Ive heard the rooms at the front of the hotel are really loud so be aware of this when you book, you can request rooms at the back but you will prbably end up paying more but its definately worth it! You couldnt get more central Bangkok if you tried, its on the middle of Khao San Road where all the action and partying happens so great location and easy to get to from anywhere in Bangkok.

Room Tip: Choose a Deluxe room at the back of the hotel as its quieter and the Deluxe room is definately worth...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmss04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Rikka Inn
Rikka Inn
#363 of 879 in Bangkok
1,305 reviews
Banglamphu
Dang Derm Hotel
Dang Derm Hotel
#378 of 879 in Bangkok
1,055 reviews
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#174 of 879 in Bangkok
1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza
Banglamphu
Dang Derm in The Park
Dang Derm in The Park
#606 of 879 in Bangkok
18 reviews
Banglamphu
Rambuttri House
Rambuttri House
#489 of 879 in Bangkok
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D&D INN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D&D INN

Address: 68-70 Khaosan Road, Phranakorn,, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#152 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $24 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — D&D INN 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your D&D INN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
d And d Inn
d&d Hotel Bangkok
d Hotel Bangkok
d d Inn Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing