We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs a good cleaning”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Don Muang Mansion

Don Muang Mansion
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Don Muang Mansion
Ranked #807 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Seffner, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Needs a good cleaning”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I stayed here one night before leaving Bangkok to go home. The carpeting was filthy and the water faucet in the bathroom was difficult to shut off. The sheets were thin and I ended up getting bug bites on my feet. I would not recommend this place.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    8
    7
    10
See reviews for
Families
0
9
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed there for one night between a late arrival to Don Muang and an early departure the next day. As the taxi to downtown is pretty expensive, this seemed as a good choice.

Its a nice place, but has no free wifi (a bad thing when backpacking) and its not as good as other places for the price. However is what you need is something cheap and close to Don Muang this is the place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sancre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2010

Every time my wife and I go to Thailand we stay at this hotel. Its only about 25 minutes from the sky train but still far enough away from the hustle and bustle. The rooms are very nice but basic. If you are like me and you don't want to spend a ton of money for a hotel then this is the place for you. Very clean and great customer service! I think we only paid like 600 baht a night.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank finfan66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 1, 2005

This place is not a backpacker's dump, but a fave with travelling Thai professionals. It can be actually walked to from the terminal, maybe 1/2 km. But It's easier and more fun to use a bike taxi from across the terminal. Use the pedestrian bridge to the Amari Hotel and RR station and you'll find dozens of bikers waiting at 10 Bt a ride, for you and your backpack. I have stayed there several times and it seems to get better and less expensive each time, with the changing exchange rate. Last time it was 600 Bt for a nice clean spacious room with a/c, TV, balcony, double bed. The staff treated me a like an old friend. Security seems to be a priority, access to lobby is only past a locked glass door with a buzzer. A decent retaurant, store, barber shop, and massage parlor (200 bt/hr) are on the ground floor. Actually on one occasion when I was only laid over for 8 hrs at BKK I booked a 3 hrs massage and slept a bit in one of their rooms. Well worth the 600 Bt. Excellent Thai Nuad Physical massage and good company. -- At the RR Stn trains go to BKK Downtown (every 20 min) and Chiang Mai (3-4 daily). Check with TAT.

Stayed November 2004
Helpful?
18 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Bunk Sukhumvit 11 Business Inn
Bunk Sukhumvit 11 Business Inn
#748 of 852 in Bangkok
6 reviews
Sukhumvit
Rezt Bangkok
Rezt Bangkok
#275 of 852 in Bangkok
60 reviews
Sukhumvit
Ruamchitt Travelodge
Ruamchitt Travelodge
#572 of 852 in Bangkok
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Royal Asia Lodge Bangkok
Royal Asia Lodge Bangkok
#775 of 852 in Bangkok
425 reviews
Sukhumvit
Pinnacle Sukhumvit Inn
Pinnacle Sukhumvit Inn
#757 of 852 in Bangkok
130 reviews
Sukhumvit
RetrOasis Hotel
RetrOasis Hotel
#384 of 852 in Bangkok
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Don Muang Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Don Muang Mansion

Property: Don Muang Mansion
Address: 22 Soi 20 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10210, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #807 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Don Muang Mansion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Don Muang Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing